or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Manila

3001 Roxas Boulevard, Malate, Manila, Philippines 1305 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel - Manila
Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Lobby Lounge Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude Restaurant Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Deluxe Room Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Executive Suite Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Premier Suite Hotel Jen Manila Manila - T Lounge Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Guest Room Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Guest Room Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Buffet Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Buffet Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Hotel Lobby Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Fitness Center
Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Club Room Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Club Room Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Kisha Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Premier Suite
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 312
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
546 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (546)
Sort by:
Chad K. Solo travelers United States of America, October 1, 2012
Really nice and safe

Pretty good size for a studio. the staff are super nice and helpful. the food at the Japanese restaurant taste good. before intering the hotel the security is tight. armed gaurds and dogs. i liked everything about this hotel.
10
it was very good. everyone was helpful and nice. Hotel is close to mall of Asia and the ocean. the room was nice,cool and clean. atm machine right outside the side door. good security, them keep track of every taxi that comes to the hotel. i would stay at this hotel again.
Jackson F. Business travelers United States of America, October 1, 2012
Great Location

Location, Staff friendly
9.7
Great hotel, internet good have been faster, staff very helpful, had a late flight and very accommodating on storing luggage and getting me on my flight home.
Jackson F. Business travelers United States of America, September 30, 2012
Nice Hotel

Great Location, friendly staff
9.7
Stayed here for a conference at SMX, only 10 minutes by taxi, staff were very nice and friendly.
Chris B. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 30, 2012
Not worthy of the Shangri-La association

Opposite the CCP main theater
4.3
I wrote the following in response to a survey request from the shangri-La group: "All I will say is that I think the Shangri-La group should divorce itself from the Traders Hotel Manila as it severely pollutes the Shangri-La brand. Much of the hotel smells of mold, the food is sub-standard, some of the staff try hard but the general ambiance of the place is difficult for them to overcome. The night before staying at the Traders I was at the Peninsula in Makati (standard room) and for the same price. I will choose the Peninsula over the Traders even were the Peninsula 100% more expensive." I will not stay at the Traders Hotel again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Opposite the CCP Theater (convenient for shows) and very close to the Star City theme park.
Paul M. Couples United States of America, September 26, 2012
Nice Hotel

Clean, fresh fruit in the morning, good buffet breakfast, good beds, good internet
8.7
I enjoyed my stay at Traders Hotel very much. I felt it was good quality for the money.
Frank M. Solo travelers Australia, September 22, 2012
Second Visit - Would Stay Again

Good Location and Good Staff
10
This is the second visit to Traders. I have also stayed at the nearby Soffitel on 2 occasions so comparisons can be made. There are just a few simple reasons why I prefer Traders and would stay there again. Proximity to the international and domestic airports and to Mall of Asia is a common feature for both hotels. But a few basic advantages with Traders that I liked were ease of access to the free internet Wi Fi system. I had a deal of problems with Sofitel plus their hefty charges. Another advantage was the access to metered taxis right at the front door. The wait was only ever a few minutes. The security guard would hail the taxi for you. At Sofitel there was a push towards their expensive taxi/shuttles. You therefore had to walk down the street to catch a cab but that was not acceptable especially as it was required to wait in the rain. The staff were better organised at Traders. Again simple things, having to print off an airline booking was easy as the printer was located ion the coffee shop. I had troubloe downloading the document, and the coffee shop did that for me.The only problem I did find at Traders as with Soffitel, is the interuptions from well meaning housestaff knocking on the door to ask if you needed anything. They mean well, and are very polite, but usually if I wanted something I would call up. The plate of fruit on arrival was nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Marine Ocean Park is very close being on Manila Bay. A good day outing and don't miss the performing sea lions.
Jian W. Business travelers Singapore, September 22, 2012
Hotel that makes you feel at home

the nice view from the bedroom
8.3
great stay, high satisfaction on the bedding standard make you feel at home
Belen H. Families with young children Australia, September 21, 2012
Pleasant hotel and friendly service

Comfortable showers and handy location
8.3
Upon arrival at Manila airport, the Traders staff were very welcoming, friendly and efficient in getting us straight to the hotel. This type of service continued into check-in. A very pleasant stay for our family.
Restaurant Tip: If you arrive late and are looking for a place to dine that's walking distance there are places to walk to on the right hand side of the Cultural Centre. A good way to get the legs pumping after a long flight.
Marco M. Groups United States of America, September 18, 2012
Well appointed rooms, friendly service

Very comfortable room, nice views
8.7
Room was very well appointed and well maintained with very nice room amenities. Location is central, close to Malate nightlife, across from the Cultural Center of the Phil. and a short taxi ride to the Mall Of Asia. Very friendly staff
Dominic T. Couples Philippines, September 16, 2012
Great location and good service

big rooms
10
its close to where i went and the crew are very nice, great you with a smile

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Manila ManilaHotel Jen Manila Manila - Lobby LoungeHotel Jen Manila Manila - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - Deluxe RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Executive SuiteHotel Jen Manila Manila - Premier SuiteHotel Jen Manila Manila - T LoungeHotel Jen Manila Manila - Guest RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Guest RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Manila Manila - BuffetHotel Jen Manila Manila - BuffetHotel Jen Manila Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Manila Manila - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Hotel LobbyHotel Jen Manila Manila - Fitness CenterHotel Jen Manila Manila - LatitudeHotel Jen Manila Manila - Club RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Club RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Manila Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Manila Manila - KishaHotel Jen Manila Manila - Premier Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Manila, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B05