Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Manila

3001 Roxas Boulevard, Malate, Manila, Philippines 1305

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 730 reviews

560 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (730)
Sort by:
Delilah M. Business travelers Philippines, December 8, 2013
Fantastic

Buffet breakfast, T Lounge and the ambience
8
So nice! Very much cozy and fun! I found the food at the Tlounge so good! The members of the staff were kind and very attentive to my needs.
Kathlene D. Business travelers Philippines, December 7, 2013
Okay

near to the airport
4
Christian E. Couples Germany, December 6, 2013
Traders Club Room

Manila Bay View, T-Lounge private Club Lounge, sunset cocktails in T-Lounge
7.7
Stayed on 17th floor Traders Club room which was very nice with access to T-Lounge on 19th floor. Free breakfast, afternoon tea and sunset drinks, as well as all day tea/coffee/soft drinks available. Bathroom (and in-room safe) a bit small but comfortable. Ask for full bay view room. Pool area clean, but very basic. So called gym is ridiculous and an embarrassment for a Shangri-La owned hotel. Cannot comment on other rooms. Check-in took a long time at main reception and should have been done at T-Lounge for Club room guests.
Jeffrey C. Groups Malaysia, November 16, 2013
good

good
10
I was there on a business venture and needed a hotel where everything was efficient and functional. That was what Traders Manila was all about. No complaints, the IT system worked well, room service menus was good, room size was beyond expectation
Len M. Business travelers Australia, November 8, 2013
Business trip

location, service and comfort
8
I stay at Traders normally when I'm in Manila. I always find the hotel comfortable and the service good. It is in a good location as you can walk along the bay when you finish work. The internet works well and by Manila standards has easy access to the airport.
Sri W. Business travelers Indonesia, November 8, 2013
It was okay

Location, location & location
6
It was just okay as no internet connection as this is my business trip. But, they have friendly staffs.
Billy Y. Business travelers Singapore, November 6, 2013
Nice comfortable medium size hotel

fast Check in, Comfortable room amenties and friendly staff
6.3
Overall a nice experience, mostly cater for business travelers.
Joo B. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2013
A comfortable and friendly hotel

Reasonably large room with comfortable beds. Convenient loacation near to airport and central city. Quality and selection of food are above average.
7
The staff are friendly and helpful. However, the hotel interior and rooms are a bit old and it is time have some facelift to make the hotel look classy.
Richmond T. Couples Philippines, October 27, 2013
A good stay at Traders

attentive staff, amazing city view, comfortable room
7.7
I always wondered what Traders Hotel Manila is, and now I have finally experienced it. It is my first time to step in here and I’d say that it was a good stay. The staff is friendly and attentive, and the rooms are comfortable and spacious enough. I just can’t give it a very high grade. Although this is part of the Shangri-La group, do not expect it to be on that standard. It has been recently renovated but in some nooks and crannies you can still feel the oldness and the lack of attention to detail that Shangri-La Hotels are known for. Case in point, the elevator doors groans heavily each time it opens and closes. As a business hotel it does its job: a secure place to rest and unwind. It also has a 24-hour coffee shop just outside and free wi-fi for hotel guests. Though if you’re looking for something more, like places to walk around to and shops nearby to explore, then its best to look elsewhere.
Woo S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 25, 2013
Staff are friendly.

Friendly staff, English speaking & clean comfortable room.
7.3
Most things were fine except I had to fight for a king/queen size-bed room. Not enough sleep due to the noise coming from the construction site next to my room .
Previous page 221 - 230 of 560 reviews Next page
Hotel Jen Manila ManilaHotel Jen Manila Manila - LatitudeHotel Jen Manila Manila - Guest RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - BathroomHotel Jen Manila Manila - ExteriorHotel Jen Manila Manila - RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - ExteriorHotel Jen Manila Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Manila Manila - ReceptionHotel Jen Manila Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Manila Manila - InteriorHotel Jen Manila Manila - InteriorHotel Jen Manila Manila - BuffetHotel Jen Manila Manila - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - EntranceHotel Jen Manila Manila - RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - SpaHotel Jen Manila Manila - Meeting RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - InteriorHotel Jen Manila Manila - Meeting RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeHotel Jen Manila Manila - SpaHotel Jen Manila Manila - RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Manila Manila - InteriorHotel Jen Manila Manila - InteriorHotel Jen Manila Manila - InteriorHotel Jen Manila Manila - InteriorHotel Jen Manila Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Manila Manila - BuffetHotel Jen Manila Manila - InteriorHotel Jen Manila Manila - ExteriorHotel Jen Manila Manila - InteriorHotel Jen Manila Manila - Meeting RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Manila Manila - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeHotel Jen Manila Manila - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Manila Manila - FacilitiesHotel Jen Manila Manila - RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - Food and Beverages


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04