or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Manila

3001 Roxas Boulevard, Malate, Manila, Philippines 1305 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel - Manila
Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Hotel Lobby Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Premier Suite Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Club Room Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Club Room Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Kitsho Japanese Restaurant Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Kisha Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude Restaurant Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude Restaurant Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Premier Suite Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Meeting Room
Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Embassy Ballroom Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Deluxe Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Function Foyer Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Kitsho Japanese Bento Box Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Facilities Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Carlota Paz Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Lobby Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Executive Suite Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude Restaurant
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 312
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
577 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (577)
Sort by:
Paul M. Couples United States of America, September 26, 2012
Nice Hotel

Clean, fresh fruit in the morning, good buffet breakfast, good beds, good internet
8.7
I enjoyed my stay at Traders Hotel very much. I felt it was good quality for the money.
Frank M. Solo travelers Australia, September 22, 2012
Second Visit - Would Stay Again

Good Location and Good Staff
10
This is the second visit to Traders. I have also stayed at the nearby Soffitel on 2 occasions so comparisons can be made. There are just a few simple reasons why I prefer Traders and would stay there again. Proximity to the international and domestic airports and to Mall of Asia is a common feature for both hotels. But a few basic advantages with Traders that I liked were ease of access to the free internet Wi Fi system. I had a deal of problems with Sofitel plus their hefty charges. Another advantage was the access to metered taxis right at the front door. The wait was only ever a few minutes. The security guard would hail the taxi for you. At Sofitel there was a push towards their expensive taxi/shuttles. You therefore had to walk down the street to catch a cab but that was not acceptable especially as it was required to wait in the rain. The staff were better organised at Traders. Again simple things, having to print off an airline booking was easy as the printer was located ion the coffee shop. I had troubloe downloading the document, and the coffee shop did that for me.The only problem I did find at Traders as with Soffitel, is the interuptions from well meaning housestaff knocking on the door to ask if you needed anything. They mean well, and are very polite, but usually if I wanted something I would call up. The plate of fruit on arrival was nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Marine Ocean Park is very close being on Manila Bay. A good day outing and don't miss the performing sea lions.
Jian W. Business travelers Singapore, September 22, 2012
Hotel that makes you feel at home

the nice view from the bedroom
8.3
great stay, high satisfaction on the bedding standard make you feel at home
Belen H. Families with young children Australia, September 21, 2012
Pleasant hotel and friendly service

Comfortable showers and handy location
8.3
Upon arrival at Manila airport, the Traders staff were very welcoming, friendly and efficient in getting us straight to the hotel. This type of service continued into check-in. A very pleasant stay for our family.
Restaurant Tip: If you arrive late and are looking for a place to dine that's walking distance there are places to walk to on the right hand side of the Cultural Centre. A good way to get the legs pumping after a long flight.
Marco M. Groups United States of America, September 18, 2012
Well appointed rooms, friendly service

Very comfortable room, nice views
8.7
Room was very well appointed and well maintained with very nice room amenities. Location is central, close to Malate nightlife, across from the Cultural Center of the Phil. and a short taxi ride to the Mall Of Asia. Very friendly staff
Dominic T. Couples Philippines, September 16, 2012
Great location and good service

big rooms
10
its close to where i went and the crew are very nice, great you with a smile
Marilyn A. Groups Philippines, September 16, 2012
Great Location and good service

great location and the hotels service staff were very accommodating
10
Stayed with my 80-year old mom because of the hotel's proximity to the Cultural Center of the Philippines for the Phantom of the Opera show. We had a room in the Club floor and the room was spacious and had a great view. Service was efficient and the hotel staff very accommodating to requests.
Prithviraj S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 13, 2012
Nice hotel, great customer service

The staff are very friendly and make you feel at ease from the moment you get there.
8
When I first arrived I was quite concerned about the location as there were some dodgy looking bars on the same road as the hotel. As it was my first visit to Manila, I would later come to find that this was nothing to be concerned about. The location turned out to be great as from the hotel there were many routes towards Makati and other places that are accessible right in fromt of the hotel. So given that traffic gets bad in Manila it was useful as cabbies could pick the best route to avoid the major jams at any given time. The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful from the point of arrival all the way to check out. They were very accommodating, for example they helped order me some particular food from a nearby restaurant which they recommended and gave me a late checkout upon request on the day of departure as I had a flight at 18.30. Also the policy of noting the taxi reg plate when you leave the hotel is quite reassuring given the things you hear about the crime rate. Generally speaking the hotel is very well kept and no complaints, only compliments.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cabbies very often dont have change for the fare so keep small bills on you for exact fare. Also comes in handy for tipping. Try not to use your phone or tablet while in a taxi as many cab drivers warned against it given the crime rate.
Kean L. Business travelers Singapore, September 8, 2012
OK so so

Shangrii La group run.
5
Not in the best of areas. But ok hotel. Some rooms close to the main road and car noise is unbearable as they do not have double pane windows. Clean room though. Security good.
Darryl W. Solo travelers Australia, September 6, 2012
Great hotel, friendly & helpful Staff

Good rooms, clean and well maintained
6.7
Staff were very helpful in fixing an error I made in the booking. Room was very well appointed and well maintained. Location is somewhat disappointing as it is a taxi ride to the Mall Of Asia - I walked but I would not walk around the area at night time. Not much else around the Hotel area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Club RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - LatitudeHotel Jen Manila Manila - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Manila Manila - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Hotel LobbyHotel Jen Manila Manila - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Manila Manila - Premier SuiteHotel Jen Manila Manila - Club RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Club RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Kitsho Japanese RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - KishaHotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - LatitudeHotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - Premier SuiteHotel Jen Manila Manila - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Manila Manila - Meeting RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Embassy BallroomHotel Jen Manila Manila - DeluxeHotel Jen Manila Manila - Club LoungeHotel Jen Manila Manila - Function FoyerHotel Jen Manila Manila - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Manila Manila - Kitsho Japanese Bento BoxHotel Jen Manila Manila - FacilitiesHotel Jen Manila Manila - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Manila Manila - Carlota PazHotel Jen Manila Manila - LobbyHotel Jen Manila Manila - Executive SuiteHotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Manila, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C05