or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Manila

3001 Roxas Boulevard, Malate, Manila, Philippines 1305 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel - Manila
Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Lobby Lounge Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude Restaurant Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Deluxe Room Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Executive Suite Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Premier Suite Hotel Jen Manila Manila - T Lounge Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Guest Room Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Guest Room Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Buffet Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Buffet Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Hotel Lobby Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Fitness Center
Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Club Room Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Club Room Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Kisha Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Premier Suite
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 312
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
547 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (547)
Sort by:
Rhoneil C. Business travelers Philippines, June 23, 2012
Very accessible and nicely refurbished hotel

very accessible, did a great job in refurbishing, great view of the bay
9.7
expected very little since i know it is one of the oldest hotels in town. was pleasantly surprised that it was recently refurbished and everything looks new. window opens to a great view of the manila bay. location is very strategic since it is near places of interest and close to the mall of asia and the smx convention center.
Candido J. Business travelers Philippines, June 22, 2012
Hotel with a nice view of Manila's sunset

good breakfast selection, near some of Manila's hotspots
7.7
This is my first time at Traders Hotel and I'm impressed with the interiors. Never mind if it does not have a good facade and entrance way. Its lobby is not that impressive at all. My only pet peeve about the hotel room is it does not have a drawer. Yes, it has cabinets, a fridge, internet connection, sofa, complimentary coffee and water...but... it does not have any drawers!!! C'mon Traders Hotel, where do you expect me to place my socks, underwear, and undershirts? On the other hand, the hotel has some of the most accommodating and friendliest staff.
Faiz H. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, June 19, 2012
spacious and clean rooms with high calss sevices

the rooms cleanesness
7.7
i have been charged for my son (8 years) breakfast. however, it was not specified in the booking conditions. i communicated with the hotek but no positive response
Jeremias E. Families with older children United States of America, June 15, 2012
good size suite room

best view of Roxas blvd Manila bay and CCP complex and beyond @ 19th floor club lounge
9
We got room 401 on our first night but my wife smelled something strange like its a smoking room although it was assigned as non-smoking room only; you'ss notice the ash trays all over; so I guess the reception staff overlooked that room is a smoking room; so they moved us to room 802 on our second night; the view is better.
Hotel Feature Tip: to get the best view of CCP make sure your room ends in #2 ; 402; 602; 802
Faiz H. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, June 14, 2012
Great Location near to shopping malls

Near to teh SHopping Malls
7.3
I had a case with the hotel managment as they charged me for the breakfast of my yongest child (8 Years Old)
Soo B. Business travelers Singapore, June 14, 2012
Clean hotel

Clean , free wireless
6.3
No nearby good restaurants. Morning traffic can be a challenge
Rachel H. Couples United States of America, June 11, 2012
Best Cocktail Hour Ever

beautiful rooms, location, views of Manila Bay, T-Lounge
9
We love staying in T-Lounge rooms because of all the benefits given in the T-Lounge. It is a private lounge on the top floor with free beverages all day, free cocktail hour with appetizers and desserts, and private buffet breakfast. The price of the rooms are good in comparison to other high end hotels in the area. We really enjoy this hotel and we will be back.
Shopping Tip: Mall of Asia is right around the corner, along with a Robinson's mall. And only a walk away from Robinson's is Intramuros. Good area for nightlife, restaurants, and some culture.
Kam T. Business travelers Malaysia, June 7, 2012
Very comfortable room with all that you need

Very comfortable room with all you need in the room
7
i stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed the large and clean room. the bed was very comfortable. the room price was more expensive than other 4 stars hotels i would say. the breakfast buffet price is high if not included in the room price. location wise, the hotel is convenient if you have any business exhibition at smx, but out of the way if you are doing visiting to other part of manila.
Satpal C. Couples Australia, June 5, 2012
Fantastic!

Fantastic location, Good sized room, Helpful staff, Nice amenties, and good view and food services.
9
stayed here for a short period 6 days, it covered all the essentials. customer service is superb, very helpful. the staff really go out of the way to address queries or concerns. the room was great, sea side room, good view, quite large, cleaning services were delvered on time and left in an immaculate state. bed was comfortable and large king size.i would definitely consider staying at this hotel again if i am visiting manila. this biggest plus point is friendly staff.felt very secure.
Nightlife Tip: A bit further away from the main city part of ermita/malate. but no problems a short 5-10 minute taxi ride will address this. and plenty of taxis around
Jordan C. Business travelers Philippines, June 2, 2012
Great hotel but quite expensive

Great rooms, Good food and Excellent Location
8.3
The rooms are luxurious, food is great (and the view is excellent too) and best of all, the hotel is near to the airport. I'll definitely come back!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Manila ManilaHotel Jen Manila Manila - Lobby LoungeHotel Jen Manila Manila - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - Deluxe RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Executive SuiteHotel Jen Manila Manila - Premier SuiteHotel Jen Manila Manila - T LoungeHotel Jen Manila Manila - Guest RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Guest RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Manila Manila - BuffetHotel Jen Manila Manila - BuffetHotel Jen Manila Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Manila Manila - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Hotel LobbyHotel Jen Manila Manila - Fitness CenterHotel Jen Manila Manila - LatitudeHotel Jen Manila Manila - Club RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Club RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Manila Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Manila Manila - KishaHotel Jen Manila Manila - Premier Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Manila, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B04