Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Manila

3001 Roxas Boulevard, Malate, Manila, Philippines 1305

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 726 reviews

557 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (726)
Sort by:
Pureza E. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2016
Jen

1. LOcation and bay view 2, staff /hotel friendly atmosphere 2. free wifi!!!!
9.3
It was a wonderful staycation for me! Since my daughter and husband were on medical duty 24 hours, my grandson was left with me to celebrate New Year so I asked for a bay view so we can wake up to the sunrise and go to bed with the sunset. Unfortunately, the weather did not cooperate and sent its clouds out. But I loved my room.
Report this review
Chona B. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2016
Simply Awesome!

Very hospitable and friendly staff, great location and deliz food!
9
It was great! We really had fun! Nice and friendly staff, quiet, clean and comfortable bedrooms, nice viewrooms and very homey!
Report this review
Sarah P. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2016
A place we will surely come back

Food is superb! Beddings are comfortable. Ambiance is homie.
9.7
Our stay is very pleasant and everybody is very accommodating even their security guards in the parking lots. My dad is so pleased with them, he gave them a huge tip😉 anyway, the breakfast is superb! It's a buffet and if u love english or pinoy breakie this is the perfect place. Location is great, so near Moa and other places in Manila - accessible too. The room is well made and clean. Beddings are soft and comfortable. Aircondition is functioning properly so as the other lighting fixtures are all well kept. I just have 1 comment in the bathroom (it doesnt have a bidet) i think its a standard in hotels now but basically it is clean and all fixtures are newly installed. The staff r very accommodating and always ready to help and ask if you need anything. The pool is terrific too even though it is quite cold but understandably due to the weather. Over-all we are fully satisfied with their care. Thinking of staying there again soon.
Report this review
Alelie R. Families with young children Philippines, December 31, 2015
Best Hotel Experience because of its staff

Staff Performance, Good Amenities, Good Location
9
Me and my family stayed at an Executive Suite for 4 days. Our stay was fantastic! The rooms are well cleaned and the prompt service was superb! On our last day, I had a fever and my niece and nephew experienced acute gastroenteritis. We called for assistance to change the pillow cases and bed sheet because my niece had been vomitting since morning. But to our surprise, they immediately sent a doctor and medics accompanied by the hotel manager. They came 5 minutes after my mom dropped the call. They gave us all the food advised by the doctor so we would recover. The housekeeping came as well to clean our room though they know we are about to check out in 2 hours. The manager was very kind to extend our stay for free until 6pm so we could rest a bit more. Though we had to leave at 2pm, I am very much thankful to all the staff of this hotel. Your outstanding service makes this hotel our choice to spend holidays. I definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. Though the interior of the lobby up to the room halls and elevator needs upgrading, i can definitely say that the experience outshines the improvements needed on this hotel. This has been the best hotel experience I had! From our family, thank you Hotel Jen! God Bless!
Report this review
Jaimee H. Groups Philippines, December 29, 2015
Good job Jen!

The breakfast was worth waking up for! The room and amenities were great and the staff well trained. Could have been better if, They kept the food stocked in the Club Lounge.
9.3
My staycation was great! The Wi-Fi on the 19th floor needs to have a stronger signal and the shower floods the floor. A bit more customer service training and there you have it! Nonetheless, I look forward to staying there again :) Thanks Jen!
Report this review
Luis S. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2015
excellent minus

room view
8.3
It was a good stay for a first time in this hotel after changing ownership. The room was very nice setup .The view of the bay was excellent. Even the location is a little tricky the hotel is very nice redone. The lobby is nice and the security very nice Definitely I will stay again. I will give it a good 3 plus star.
Report this review
Blesilda O. Families with older children Philippines, December 25, 2015
Book the Club Room, it's worth your money

Location, very friendly staff and food
9.3
It was everything I expected and more! I will definitely return.
Report this review
Cheng G. Families with young children Malaysia, December 23, 2015
old but still keep up the comfort .

nothing much !!
7
the only good thing is near Airport .the rest for me is just a business hotel around malate. for business is not really convenience if your meeting in Makati or Quezon . but is a old manila town near to the red light district ! with the price they charges i do have plenty 5 star choice ..!
Report this review
Jesse P. Couples Guam, December 18, 2015
A Must Stay Hotel

Services, Accommodations, Staffs
10
From the time my wife and I checked in to the time we checked out, all or more of our expectations were accommodated. We rated the Value for Money from 1 to 10 a 10. The hotel is very well secured, great securities. Its a must stay hotel when in Manila. The cleanliness of the hotel and the cleanliness of the smell gives you that comfort feeling and relaxation. You get that feeling of just staying in the hotel and not having to go anywhere else.
Report this review
Sharon S. Families with older children Philippines, December 14, 2015
Great comfort

The hotel room is clean and it is spacious. No complaints!
9.7
Bed and pillows are so soft. My stay was very comfortable and check in and out was fast. Only thing that I didn't like is the pool, too deep but it's ok.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 557 reviews Next page
Hotel Jen Manila ManilaHotel Jen Manila Manila - LatitudeHotel Jen Manila Manila - Guest RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - ExteriorHotel Jen Manila Manila - BathroomHotel Jen Manila Manila - ExteriorHotel Jen Manila Manila - RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - ExteriorHotel Jen Manila Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Manila Manila - ReceptionHotel Jen Manila Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Manila Manila - InteriorHotel Jen Manila Manila - InteriorHotel Jen Manila Manila - BuffetHotel Jen Manila Manila - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - EntranceHotel Jen Manila Manila - RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - SpaHotel Jen Manila Manila - Meeting RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - InteriorHotel Jen Manila Manila - Meeting RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeHotel Jen Manila Manila - SpaHotel Jen Manila Manila - RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Manila Manila - InteriorHotel Jen Manila Manila - InteriorHotel Jen Manila Manila - InteriorHotel Jen Manila Manila - InteriorHotel Jen Manila Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Manila Manila - BuffetHotel Jen Manila Manila - InteriorHotel Jen Manila Manila - ExteriorHotel Jen Manila Manila - InteriorHotel Jen Manila Manila - Meeting RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeHotel Jen Manila Manila - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Manila Manila - FacilitiesHotel Jen Manila Manila - RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - Food and Beverages


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03