Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Manila

3001 Roxas Boulevard, Malate, Manila, Philippines 1305

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
688 reviews

527 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (688)
Sort by:
Ming W. Solo travelers Singapore, October 26, 2015
A really satisfying stay

Big room, spacious bed, great look and feel
9.7
Totally loved my stay at the hotel. Everything looks and feels great!!! It's affordable yet classy. The staff are also very friendly and approachable. Loved their smiles and service. :)
Report this review
York N. Couples Malaysia, October 25, 2015
holiday stay

size of the room, food and service
7.7
Very comfortable. staff are very friendly and helpful
Report this review
Jared S. Business travelers United States of America, October 17, 2015
OH! I thought I was at Traders

The staff, The food, and the lounge and the club floor!!!
10
It's always great there I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Manila
Report this review
Jose M. Couples Philippines, October 17, 2015
The hotel was excellent even if it rather old.

The staff we're very accommodating and the service great.
8.7
I enjoyed it and the food was very good. Location was excellent and getting a ride was not problem. The proximity to MOA is a plus.
Report this review
Ivan W. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2015
Cozy stay in

Comfortable room good bed and air con
8
Room is perfect, had some miscommunication with staff and managers rectify all problems just alittle expensive though
Report this review
Keith W. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 4, 2015
Excellent suite room

Location,views,bedlinen
8
Have stayed before several times. Now been re-branded. We had an (expensive) suite room, but worth it for the space & access to Floor 19 Club Room with phenomenal view and afternoon tea and evening tremblers.
Report this review
Martin D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 4, 2015
Business hotel with really helpful friendly staff

Management, Staff, Location
6
Great team of managers and staff - really friendly and helpful. Hotel feels tired and in need of an upgrade. Rooms really noisy at night due to busy road and construction site.
Report this review
Chih K. Business travelers Singapore, October 3, 2015
Good stay for work and pleasure

Location, great staff and wonderful club level
9.3
It was a pleasant stay for a business trip. The hotel is near to some great eating places around Malate and there are a few massage cum spa joints nearby too!
Report this review
David L. Solo travelers United States of America, October 3, 2015
Club rooms are the way to go!

Club lounge access, nice room, friendly staff
8.3
I enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Jen Manila. I chose a Clubroom for my stay, and used the services / facilities available on the Club floors only (not the general restaurant, etc.). Breakfast each morning was ample and delicious, and the coffee was delicious and strong (my highest priority). But, the true treat to staying on the Club floors was general access to the lounge area. It rained one entire day I was in Manila, so I used the lounge area for reading, some work related stuff, all while being able to look out over the sea from high up. Each afternoon, there was a late afternoon cocktail hour with an array of savory and sweet foods. On one night, I ate enough there that I skipped dinner. All was truly enjoyable. My room was large and clean (except for one stain in the carpet), and the bedding was extremely comfortable. Probably the only drawback is that the neighborhood in which the hotel is located doesn’t seem to offer much to access by foot. So, I needed to taxi everywhere. Intramuros, a quaint old historic district to the north of the hotel, was a 15-minute ride away. Lastly, members of the hotel staff at the hotel entrance were absolutely lovely and warm. I enjoyed my chats with them every time I entered and exited. It was clear that they care about the hotel patrons!
Report this review
Ruben E. Families with older children United States of America, October 2, 2015
Satisfied!!!!

location, service, staff
9.7
No complaints.........good service, friendly and courteous staff.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 527 reviews Next page
Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Manila Manila - Guest RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Club RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Executive SuiteHotel Jen Manila Manila - DeluxeHotel Jen Manila Manila - Guest RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - Hotel LobbyHotel Jen Manila Manila - LobbyHotel Jen Manila Manila - Kitsho Japanese RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Manila Manila - RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - LatitudeHotel Jen Manila Manila - RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Manila Manila - Premier SuiteHotel Jen Manila Manila - Club RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Club RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - KishaHotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - LatitudeHotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - Premier SuiteHotel Jen Manila Manila - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Manila Manila - Meeting RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Embassy BallroomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Club LoungeHotel Jen Manila Manila - Function FoyerHotel Jen Manila Manila - Kitsho Japanese Bento BoxHotel Jen Manila Manila - FacilitiesHotel Jen Manila Manila - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Manila Manila - Carlota Paz


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06