or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Manila

3001 Roxas Boulevard, Malate, Manila, Philippines 1305 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel - Manila
Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Lobby Lounge Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude Restaurant Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Deluxe Room Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Executive Suite Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Premier Suite Hotel Jen Manila Manila - T Lounge Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Guest Room Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Guest Room Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Buffet Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Buffet Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Hotel Lobby Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Fitness Center
Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Club Room Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Club Room Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Kisha Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Premier Suite
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 312
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
538 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (538)
Sort by:
Hector D. Business travelers Philippines, April 10, 2014
I would like to come back in the future

Food, location and the rooms are great
7.3
Thomas G. Couples United States of America, April 4, 2014
Comfortable Room in a Pleasant Environment

Comfortable Room, Reliable Internet, Friendly Staff
9
This was my first time staying at Traders in Manila. I've only stayed at one other hotel, so I don't have many points of comparison within Manila. Though the hotel looks worn out on the outside and the immediate environs are a bit run-down, also, the inside of the hotel is very nice. Check-in and check-out were very easy. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was big and comfortable and the king-sized bed was awesome. The Internet/Wifi is reliable and fairly fast for the Philippines. Log-on was quick with no password needed. My room was on the 14th floor and there was a bit of outside noise coming through, but not enough to affect sleep. Lower floors could be more noisy. The general location is good. Mall of Asia is a short taxi ride away (about 100 pesos). Harbor Square, which has some nice restaurants and bars (including a Starbucks) is across the street. An amusement park, Star City, is across the street, also. Not much else is around the hotel. Overall, Traders is a very good hotel. I would say it's about $20-$30 USD over-priced, but I will go back again.
Delilah M. Business travelers Philippines, March 24, 2014
AAMAZING!

STAFF SERVICE, FOOD AND AMBIENCE
8
So good! The hotel's food was so delicious! I will highly recommend this hotel to my friends and other peers.
Preben M. Business travelers Denmark, March 24, 2014
A few days in Manila, in a good Hotel

Easy access to Airport, Easy access to my work place, friendly staff
7.3
Nice stay with friendly staff. The bath room in the Hotel was below normal standard The door key system does not work, I had to get my keys reset 3 times - not good enough
Jason H. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 18, 2014
A comfortable short stay in a lively city

Really friendly staff. Very accommodating attitude. Pleasant atmosphere.
8.3
We were staying at a Traders as a short stop on our way to Micronesia with our one-year old daughter. The manager was excellent and gave us a complimentary upgrade to a spacious room for the baby. The staff were friendly and helped out whenever possible. We really enjoyed drinks in the Executive Lounge as the sun went down on Manila Bay. A comfortable and well-priced hotel. We definitely recommend it.
Tony L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 7, 2014
Good

Good location, Big Room and Clean
7.3
Richard F. Solo travelers Australia, March 7, 2014
OK Hotel, the room was great !

The room, the breakfast the veiw
7.3
I liked my stay there, but currently Roxas Bld is a mess being fixed up, so getting there in the hotel is impossible, I liked the view but I had to push the staff at the reception to give a good room, also there was a mix up with my breakfast.
Scott B. Solo travelers Canada, March 6, 2014
Low quality for Shangri-La

Club Floor room and lounge
6.7
They couldn't really do much to impress me, older building and sleepy staff
Frank M. Couples Australia, February 22, 2014
Consistently Reliable, First Class Service

Access to Airport, Storage of Luggage while on Tour, Security
10
I have stayed here many times. It is consistently reliable and first class. Access to the Mall of Asia and the 3 Manila airports is also important.
David G. Business travelers United States of America, February 19, 2014
Good value

Close to airport. Good value. Pleasant staff.
7
Traffic around the hotel is terrible. Hotel staff was pleasant. Food is good. Good value.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Manila ManilaHotel Jen Manila Manila - Lobby LoungeHotel Jen Manila Manila - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - Deluxe RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Executive SuiteHotel Jen Manila Manila - Premier SuiteHotel Jen Manila Manila - T LoungeHotel Jen Manila Manila - Guest RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Guest RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Manila Manila - BuffetHotel Jen Manila Manila - BuffetHotel Jen Manila Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Manila Manila - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Hotel LobbyHotel Jen Manila Manila - Fitness CenterHotel Jen Manila Manila - LatitudeHotel Jen Manila Manila - Club RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Club RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Manila Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Manila Manila - KishaHotel Jen Manila Manila - Premier Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Manila, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C07