Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Manila

3001 Roxas Boulevard, Malate, Manila, Philippines 1305

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 727 reviews

558 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (727)
Sort by:
Min H. Business travelers Malaysia, September 30, 2015
Best stay in malate

Staff friendliness, great facilities and room
10
The officer,Gloria was most friendly and was introducing the facilities and I upgraded to use the club facilities. I was very amazed by the beautiful sight from the clubhouse, it was really nice! Near to mall of Asia, this is also an advantage. Will come back again
Report this review
Pamela K. Solo travelers Philippines, September 30, 2015
Impressed and its worth the money being paid

Clean, comfortable, affordable
9
Comfortable the food is good
Report this review
Anthony B. Families with older children Australia, September 28, 2015
One Night in Jen

Proximity to airport, room availability & staff performance
7.7
Hotel Jen was just fine. On Roxas boulevard was never going to be the right location but if you're ok to taxi in and out then this is a reasonable choice. This is quite an old hotel (previously Traders) but has been well maintained and the updated decor is quite ok. Breakfast was acceptable but not special. The staff were friendly, competent and accommodating.
Report this review
Gomer M. Families with young children Philippines, September 23, 2015
value for money hotel

price location comfort
7.7
comfy and relaxing
Report this review
Michael C. Solo travelers Australia, September 19, 2015
Overnight stay

Friendly staff, convenient location, comfortable room
9.3
Good rooms and great staff, food could be improved though
Report this review
Greg C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 14, 2015
not 4 star hotel

Staff friendly enough and food was average
5.7
Hotel Jen was a good location/distance from airport. Staff were friendly enough when we needed anything. However our floor and our room and a very strong smell of mould/damp. There was also stains on the carpet in the room. I am glad we only were there for one night as I would not like to stay there any more.
Report this review
Gary C. Business travelers Singapore, September 10, 2015
good location, service hotel

service, location & f&b
5.3
The hotel is pretty run down although it is now under a new management. The room have mouldy smell. Hotel staffs service is good. check is smooth. Overall a comfortable stay
Report this review
Henry C. Solo travelers United States of America, September 2, 2015
Fantastic

Nice location, comfort, great staff
9.7
Great
Report this review
Arasu D. Solo travelers Singapore, August 23, 2015
My First Stay

Location,nice view of Manila Bay.Easy access to malate nite spots
8.3
Overall experience was good
Report this review
Janice I. Families with young children Philippines, August 23, 2015
Close to Mall of Asia

Free fast wifi, price, staff
7.7
Used to be a really dodgy place but now renovated - staff service is great; i love the free wifi and close to mall of asia for shoppinh.
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 558 reviews Next page
Hotel Jen Manila ManilaHotel Jen Manila Manila - LatitudeHotel Jen Manila Manila - Guest RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - ExteriorHotel Jen Manila Manila - BathroomHotel Jen Manila Manila - ExteriorHotel Jen Manila Manila - RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - ExteriorHotel Jen Manila Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Manila Manila - ReceptionHotel Jen Manila Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Manila Manila - InteriorHotel Jen Manila Manila - InteriorHotel Jen Manila Manila - BuffetHotel Jen Manila Manila - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - EntranceHotel Jen Manila Manila - RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - SpaHotel Jen Manila Manila - Meeting RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - InteriorHotel Jen Manila Manila - Meeting RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeHotel Jen Manila Manila - SpaHotel Jen Manila Manila - RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Manila Manila - InteriorHotel Jen Manila Manila - InteriorHotel Jen Manila Manila - InteriorHotel Jen Manila Manila - InteriorHotel Jen Manila Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Manila Manila - BuffetHotel Jen Manila Manila - InteriorHotel Jen Manila Manila - ExteriorHotel Jen Manila Manila - InteriorHotel Jen Manila Manila - Meeting RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeHotel Jen Manila Manila - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Manila Manila - FacilitiesHotel Jen Manila Manila - RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - Food and Beverages


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05