Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Manila

3001 Roxas Boulevard, Malate, Manila, Philippines 1305 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel - Manila
Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Hotel Lobby Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Premier Suite Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Club Room Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Club Room Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Kitsho Japanese Restaurant Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Kisha Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude Restaurant Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude Restaurant Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Premier Suite Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Meeting Room
Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Embassy Ballroom Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Deluxe Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Function Foyer Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Kitsho Japanese Bento Box Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Facilities Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Carlota Paz Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Lobby Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Executive Suite Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude Restaurant
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 312
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
595 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (595)
Sort by:
Nur W. Families with older children Philippines, May 30, 2015
nice... value for money... good location

nice hotel, good view of manila sights... worth your money... located near malls and restaurants
8.3
very good... choose rooms in the upper floors for better sights of manila lights :)
Marissa M. Families with young children Philippines, May 27, 2015
Comfortable and accessible

Accessible to airport and nearby establishments. I enjoyed the luxury of being in the club lounge although the buffet breakfast has limited choices of food.
8
My family enjoyed the pool and wifi. We will definitely comeback to this hotel.
Duncan L. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 21, 2015
Jens aka Traders hotel

the staff - The staff - the staff
6.7
quite enjoyable as always Tho hotel needs some renovation ... Air conditioning at two important F&B outlets broke down same nite same time ... Different floors G/f and Top floor Use of club lounge for guest was appreciated
Ulysses J. Families with young children Philippines, May 19, 2015
Great value hotel

Food, service, location
8
Great hotel if you can get them at their lower range of prices. Owned by Shangrila so expect almost same level of service. No frills great value hotel. We had a baby with us though and their room and bathroom is not conducive or very safe for babies. No telephone shower for ease of use in our room, what looked like molds in the floor tile as well. The coffee table in the room is a glass top which is quite precariously held by 4 arms only. Food is great, and bed and linen are excellent as well
Nhia V. Families with young children United States of America, May 11, 2015
great hotel

value for the room, comfy bed, great staff
9.3
Great staff, good value for the hotel room, location next to star city, kinda in a busy location, good food, clean hotel, quiet, overall I enjoyed the stay at the hotel
Nhia V. Families with young children United States of America, May 9, 2015
good priced hotel

value for the room, comfy bed, food
9.3
Great staff, good value for the hotel room, location next to star city, kinda in a busy location, good food, clean hotel, quiet, overall I enjoyed the stay at the hotel.
Nhia V. Families with young children United States of America, May 7, 2015
great stay

value for the room, comfy bed, good staff
9.3
Great staff, good value for the hotel room, location next to star city, kinda in a busy location, good food, clean hotel, quiet, overall I enjoyed the stay at the hotel
Bernd R. Groups Germany, May 4, 2015
Perfect hotel for a short Manila trip

Club level, location, rooms
9
The former Traders Hotel was renamed to Jen Hotel now and got some renovations as well. It is a perfect location to do a short city trip to Manila. Around 10-15 minutes from the airport and from the city centre. We booked club level and I can really recommend it. All day you get coffee, tea and soft drinks. Breakfast is nice and you can order eggs and other sides from the bigger "downstairs" buffet as well. Cocktail hour is from 5-7pm and you get soft and alcoholic drinks and a good selection of food. The food is nice and enough to take your dinner in the hotel. Staffs are very helpful and fast responding to every request. Around the hotel are a few bars where you can have your good night drink before going to bed. I strongly recommend the Isis in the Hotel's basement.
Ireneo S. Families with older children Philippines, May 3, 2015
Hotel near MOA, Manila and Makati

Nice view ( on the south side), the place is accessible along Roxas Blvd.
8.3
Good...stay with family...parking is not that good... No bidet.
Lian O. Couples Philippines, May 3, 2015
so so

comfortable bed, great view, clean
6
I think the rates are a bit expensive. im not sure if u can really classify hotel jen as 4 star. Room service menu on a card board with only a few items. But room service was quick. Over all hotel service was great. They sent us a lot of fruits. Check out extension rate was too pricey. Check out is at 12 Noon, we decided to extend up to 4pm. The rate that they gave us was around $100. And it would already be equivalent to an overnight stay. Buffet breakfast spread was ok. across the hotel is the cultural center of the philippines, if u walk a bit more u will fine harbour square where u can find restaurants a lot of it. It was nice, only the manila weather was my problem it was tooo hot and humid.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Club RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - LatitudeHotel Jen Manila Manila - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Manila Manila - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Hotel LobbyHotel Jen Manila Manila - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Manila Manila - Premier SuiteHotel Jen Manila Manila - Club RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Club RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Kitsho Japanese RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - KishaHotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - LatitudeHotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - Premier SuiteHotel Jen Manila Manila - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Manila Manila - Meeting RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Embassy BallroomHotel Jen Manila Manila - DeluxeHotel Jen Manila Manila - Club LoungeHotel Jen Manila Manila - Function FoyerHotel Jen Manila Manila - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Manila Manila - Kitsho Japanese Bento BoxHotel Jen Manila Manila - FacilitiesHotel Jen Manila Manila - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Manila Manila - Carlota PazHotel Jen Manila Manila - LobbyHotel Jen Manila Manila - Executive SuiteHotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Manila, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A05