Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Manila

3001 Roxas Boulevard, Malate, Manila, Philippines 1305

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 46 reviews

561 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
Groups (46)
Sort by:
Sterling J. Groups Canada, May 2, 2016
Super Staff! Solid spot!
6
Location is good, fairly central, but you really need to take a taxi to get anywhere, though a lot of the sites are not too far away and the airport is close.
Report this review
Velasco S. Groups Philippines, March 31, 2016
Seminar
5.7
Food is healthy Facilities are great Staff are courteous
Report this review
Jaimee H. Groups Philippines, December 29, 2015
Good job Jen!

The breakfast was worth waking up for! The room and amenities were great and the staff well trained. Could have been better if, They kept the food stocked in the Club Lounge.
9.3
My staycation was great! The Wi-Fi on the 19th floor needs to have a stronger signal and the shower floods the floor. A bit more customer service training and there you have it! Nonetheless, I look forward to staying there again :) Thanks Jen!
Report this review
Jenevive S. Groups Philippines, December 4, 2015
Hotel Jen is quite ok

Early check in, nice staff, overlooking
7
It was fine. Got a nice view of Manila Bay. The hotel is understandably old. We did not like the taste of their food though which were overpriced at the same time. Wish they got a microwave oven in the room.
Report this review
Bernd R. Groups Germany, May 4, 2015
Perfect hotel for a short Manila trip

Club level, location, rooms
9
The former Traders Hotel was renamed to Jen Hotel now and got some renovations as well. It is a perfect location to do a short city trip to Manila. Around 10-15 minutes from the airport and from the city centre. We booked club level and I can really recommend it. All day you get coffee, tea and soft drinks. Breakfast is nice and you can order eggs and other sides from the bigger "downstairs" buffet as well. Cocktail hour is from 5-7pm and you get soft and alcoholic drinks and a good selection of food. The food is nice and enough to take your dinner in the hotel. Staffs are very helpful and fast responding to every request. Around the hotel are a few bars where you can have your good night drink before going to bed. I strongly recommend the Isis in the Hotel's basement.
Report this review
James K. Groups United Kingdom, March 8, 2015
Perfect location for concerts at the WTC

Staff, food, location
9.3
The staff at the Hotel Jen are incredible. The food is great and the rooms deserve the 4*. There is a nice bar in the basement. my only complaint is that the poolside area is not as nice as the rest of the hotel, it is need of renovation but I'm told by the staff that this will happen soon. That will make the hotel ideal for anyone looking for a quality and relaxing stay outside of the Makati area.
Report this review
Nicholas B. Groups United States of America, February 7, 2015
They try to cheat you at front desk
3.7
. The buffet didnt have everything and was definitely not worth it! We had a wake up call for noon and I could the wakeup service back at 1pm. The only good thing was that the manager on duty in the morning got us a ride to the bus station for free.
Report this review
Echavia R. Groups Philippines, January 19, 2015
Value for money

Affordable ; strategic loc; clean
7.7
Report this review
Nickson F. Groups Philippines, September 25, 2014
Reasonable Hotel Experience

Buffet Breakfast, Serenity, Accesibility
9.3
Report this review
Jeffrey C. Groups Malaysia, November 16, 2013
good

good
10
I was there on a business venture and needed a hotel where everything was efficient and functional. That was what Traders Manila was all about. No complaints, the IT system worked well, room service menus was good, room size was beyond expectation
Report this review
1 - 10 of 730 reviews Next page
Hotel Jen Manila ManilaHotel Jen Manila Manila - LatitudeHotel Jen Manila Manila - Guest RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - BathroomHotel Jen Manila Manila - ExteriorHotel Jen Manila Manila - RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - ExteriorHotel Jen Manila Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Manila Manila - ReceptionHotel Jen Manila Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Manila Manila - InteriorHotel Jen Manila Manila - InteriorHotel Jen Manila Manila - BuffetHotel Jen Manila Manila - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - EntranceHotel Jen Manila Manila - RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - SpaHotel Jen Manila Manila - Meeting RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - InteriorHotel Jen Manila Manila - Meeting RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeHotel Jen Manila Manila - SpaHotel Jen Manila Manila - RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Manila Manila - InteriorHotel Jen Manila Manila - InteriorHotel Jen Manila Manila - InteriorHotel Jen Manila Manila - InteriorHotel Jen Manila Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Manila Manila - BuffetHotel Jen Manila Manila - InteriorHotel Jen Manila Manila - ExteriorHotel Jen Manila Manila - InteriorHotel Jen Manila Manila - Meeting RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Manila Manila - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Manila Manila - Pub/LoungeHotel Jen Manila Manila - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Manila Manila - FacilitiesHotel Jen Manila Manila - RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - Food and Beverages


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04