Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Manila

3001 Roxas Boulevard, Malate, Manila, Philippines 1305

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
688 reviews

527 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (688)
Sort by:
Kevin H. Solo travelers Singapore, February 7, 2016
Great Stay

Location , Comfort and Great Staff
8.3
Had a nice stay at the Club Room which gave me access to the Club Lounge at Floor 19 with a great view of the bay abd part of city. The staff were great and the room the was nicely appointed. The way to the hotel just took me 20-25 mins with minor jams (thanks to Uber App). Breakfast at the Club room can be a little bit more upscaled in the look and feel. Otherwise a nice stay.
Report this review
Louis B. Couples United States of America, February 2, 2016
Filthy and dated

price, good tv options
3.7
This hotel is very dirty and in need of an overhaul. The carpet in my room was filthy and stained. The furniture had stains and hair as littered around the room as if it hasn't been vacuumed in months. The buffet breakfast food in the restaurant was average, but they served it in open serving trays that had flies swimming in the sauce.
Report this review
Glenda D. Couples Philippines, February 1, 2016
Clean hotel

Cleanliness, accomodating staff and location near airport
8.3
I feel comfortable, relax during my stay at Hotel Jen Manila. The food is good and the staff are accomodating.
Report this review
Leah R. Families with young children Philippines, January 31, 2016
Good place to unwind with young kids

The area, the pool and the room
4.3
I and my kid enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We will definitely book again.
Report this review
Frederic D. Families with young children Philippines, January 24, 2016
Staff Performance

Club Room Deal is a steal; old but still efficient elevators; police visibility outside is a great feature
7
We had two one year olds in tow and three big bags. No one assisted us from arrival to when we went up to our room. Upon check out the same thing happened. Although the staff member greeted us whenever we bumped into one, including the maintenance folks, we felt that they did not make a connection with us, a traveling family. The service at the Club Lounge was excellent. I cannot say the same for the service at the breakfast buffet. They said that they did not have available high chairs available. We saw a few kids, yes. But when the crowd started to thin out, we still were feeding our children as they sat on our laps.
Report this review
Arlyn T. Families with older children New Zealand, January 22, 2016
Excellent Service, location

Service, Location and the Club lounge
8
We had a great stay at this hotel, we received a very warm welcome from all the staff. Check in was quick and we were informed about their promotions like the club lounge and buffet breakfast offers. The room was clean and bathroom was clean, but the linens were slightly old. The highlight of our stay was the club lounge where you get a great view of the manila bay while enjoying a cocktail or a cup of coffee.Most of all the staff are always accommodating, friendly and smiling all the time. Will come back again
Report this review
Jonathan C. Solo travelers Australia, January 12, 2016
Great view

Great view, good food and comfortable rooms
9
Only stayed the night as I was waiting for my flight the next day. Second time in this hotel and everything was as great as the previous time I stayed. awesome views of manila bay. Very comfortable room and a great buffet breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to anyone passing through manila
Report this review
Katherine C. Couples Philippines, January 7, 2016
Over-all experience was good.

Front desk and the staff are all very accommodating. All my special requests have been granted, like when I requested for a special birthday token for my husband, they gave us a slice of choc cake.=)
10
It was good; very convenient as well since my husband's work was just a few steps away.
Report this review
Alelie R. Families with young children Philippines, January 2, 2016
Best Hotel experience because of its staff

Staff Performance, Good Amenities, Good Locationff Performance, Good Amenities, Good Location
9
Me and my family stayed at an Executive Suite for 4 days. Our stay was fantastic! The rooms are well cleaned and the prompt service was superb! On our last day, I had a fever and my niece and nephew experienced acute gastroenteritis. We called for assistance to change the pillow cases and bed sheet because my niece had been vomitting since morning. But to our surprise, they immediately sent a doctor and medics accompanied by the hotel manager. They came 5 minutes after my mom dropped the call. They gave us all the food advised by the doctor so we would recover. The housekeeping came as well to clean our room though they know we are about to check out in 2 hours. The manager was very kind to extend our stay for free until 6pm so we could rest a bit more. Though we had to leave at 2pm, I am very much thankful to all the staff of this hotel. Your outstanding service makes this hotel our choice to spend holidays. I definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. Though the interior of the lobby up to the room halls and elevator needs upgrading, i can definitely say that the experience outshines the improvements needed on this hotel. This has been the best hotel experience I had! From our family, thank you Hotel Jen! God Bless!
Report this review
Janice F. Families with young children Philippines, January 2, 2016
Great Experience

Awesome & Accommodating Staff, Spacious & Comfortable Rooms, Fast Frontdesk Transactions
9.7
It was a great experience from check-in to check-out and everything in between. The staff members are awesome, the rooms are clean and spacious, and there's fast internet (which is not so common on most hotels in Manila)! Their selling point really are the staff. Everyone is so accommodating and very willing to make our stay convenient and enjoyable. From the security personnel who checks the bags, the front desk staff, the housekeeping staff, and everyone else, we always are greeted with a smile and an accommodating demeanor.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 527 reviews Next page
Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Manila Manila - Guest RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Club RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Executive SuiteHotel Jen Manila Manila - DeluxeHotel Jen Manila Manila - Guest RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - Hotel LobbyHotel Jen Manila Manila - LobbyHotel Jen Manila Manila - Kitsho Japanese RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Manila Manila - RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - LatitudeHotel Jen Manila Manila - RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Manila Manila - Premier SuiteHotel Jen Manila Manila - Club RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Club RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - KishaHotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - LatitudeHotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude RestaurantHotel Jen Manila Manila - Premier SuiteHotel Jen Manila Manila - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Manila Manila - Meeting RoomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Embassy BallroomHotel Jen Manila Manila - Club LoungeHotel Jen Manila Manila - Function FoyerHotel Jen Manila Manila - Kitsho Japanese Bento BoxHotel Jen Manila Manila - FacilitiesHotel Jen Manila Manila - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Manila Manila - Carlota Paz


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08