Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Manila

3001 Roxas Boulevard, Malate, Manila, Philippines 1305 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel - Manila
Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Hotel Lobby Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Premier Suite Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Club Room Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Club Room Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Kitsho Japanese Restaurant Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Kisha Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude Restaurant Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude Restaurant Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Premier Suite Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Meeting Room
Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Embassy Ballroom Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Deluxe Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Function Foyer Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Kitsho Japanese Bento Box Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Facilities Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Carlota Paz Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Lobby Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Executive Suite Hotel Jen Manila Manila - Latitude Restaurant
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 312
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
590 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (590)
Sort by:
Nhia V. Families with young children United States of America, May 11, 2015
great hotel

value for the room, comfy bed, great staff
9.3
Great staff, good value for the hotel room, location next to star city, kinda in a busy location, good food, clean hotel, quiet, overall I enjoyed the stay at the hotel
Nhia V. Families with young children United States of America, May 9, 2015
good priced hotel

value for the room, comfy bed, food
9.3
Great staff, good value for the hotel room, location next to star city, kinda in a busy location, good food, clean hotel, quiet, overall I enjoyed the stay at the hotel.
Nhia V. Families with young children United States of America, May 7, 2015
great stay

value for the room, comfy bed, good staff
9.3
Great staff, good value for the hotel room, location next to star city, kinda in a busy location, good food, clean hotel, quiet, overall I enjoyed the stay at the hotel
Bernd R. Groups Germany, May 4, 2015
Perfect hotel for a short Manila trip

Club level, location, rooms
9
The former Traders Hotel was renamed to Jen Hotel now and got some renovations as well. It is a perfect location to do a short city trip to Manila. Around 10-15 minutes from the airport and from the city centre. We booked club level and I can really recommend it. All day you get coffee, tea and soft drinks. Breakfast is nice and you can order eggs and other sides from the bigger "downstairs" buffet as well. Cocktail hour is from 5-7pm and you get soft and alcoholic drinks and a good selection of food. The food is nice and enough to take your dinner in the hotel. Staffs are very helpful and fast responding to every request. Around the hotel are a few bars where you can have your good night drink before going to bed. I strongly recommend the Isis in the Hotel's basement.
Ireneo S. Families with older children Philippines, May 3, 2015
Hotel near MOA, Manila and Makati

Nice view ( on the south side), the place is accessible along Roxas Blvd.
8.3
Good...stay with family...parking is not that good... No bidet.
Lian O. Couples Philippines, May 3, 2015
so so

comfortable bed, great view, clean
6
I think the rates are a bit expensive. im not sure if u can really classify hotel jen as 4 star. Room service menu on a card board with only a few items. But room service was quick. Over all hotel service was great. They sent us a lot of fruits. Check out extension rate was too pricey. Check out is at 12 Noon, we decided to extend up to 4pm. The rate that they gave us was around $100. And it would already be equivalent to an overnight stay. Buffet breakfast spread was ok. across the hotel is the cultural center of the philippines, if u walk a bit more u will fine harbour square where u can find restaurants a lot of it. It was nice, only the manila weather was my problem it was tooo hot and humid.
Michael M. Couples Australia, April 29, 2015
great experience

resort rooms , staff
9.7
Erik N. Couples Norway, April 25, 2015
ok hotel

Quick checkout. Nice staff.
7.7
Not so clean room and the price on minibar and laundry was crazy. Under check inn the tried to sell to expencive breakfast. Totally it was not worth it, and we eat in close resturant instead. Really not like that way to do business, Hotel Jen should know they have competition.. Not going back for sure. Positive was nice staff!!!! ☺
Christine L. Couples Philippines, April 24, 2015
Wonderful experience

Awesome staff, beautiful room, strategic location
10
Our stay with Hotel Jen Manila was a wonderful experience. We loved the neat and cozy room ambience, and the staff were very friendly.
Emma P. Couples Philippines, April 5, 2015
A great club room experience

Location, comfy bed, good wifi
9
Good overall. Stayed in the club room for the club privileges. The room itself is modern and spacious. The view from the club lounge is AMAZING!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Manila, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A07