or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Singapore

1a Cuscaden Road, Orchard, Singapore 249716 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel Singapore
Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Exterior Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Interior Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Exterior Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Lobby Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Suite Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Rumpoles Bar
Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Interior Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Lobby Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 546
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2040 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2040)
Sort by:
Mary D. Families with young children Singapore, August 18, 2013
It was a pleasant stay. Superb customer support.

Great customer service.
8
Great that we want to experience it again. Great that we want to experience it again.
Oswin H. Business travelers Germany, August 18, 2013
Efficient stay at Traders

good location, good price
8.7
Robby S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 18, 2013
Very good hotel , have a shuttle bus.

good breakfast , tidy and clean room
9.7
so amazing , next time I would like to stay again in this hotel .
Bernard G. Couples United Kingdom, August 18, 2013
A massive let down

There were no really good things
5.3
My wife and I had a short stay, arriving on day one at 2.15pm and it took nearly 45 minutes to get checked in and to our room. The breakfast food is good but we had to queue to get into the restaurant area and we felt rushed by the staff who wanted us to finish off and allow others in the growing queue to take our places. Then during the night, the power was cut off - so no AC in the room and it was hot. When I called the operator, I was told that there was a letter in our room stating that the power would be off from 1am to 6am - which we did not see and I believe that we should have been told when checking in, so that we could have changed hotels. The service was otherwise ok buty neither my wife or I were impressed with our experience of the hotel.
Lee R. Solo travelers Singapore, August 18, 2013
Close to shopping and to the heart of Singapore

Business hotel that hits the right sport in comfort, convenience and class
9.3
Check in was fast and the staff was very friendly. Family orientated yet with a touch of business class, I love the room the moment I stepped into in. The bed linen is divine and I had no problems falling asleep after a busy day. While I may gripe about the 15min walk to Orchard MRT, taxis are readily available and the walk to the station is past some of the best shopping malls in Singapore. For a weekend getaway or a business trip, I strongly recommend this hotel.
Stanley G. Couples Singapore, August 17, 2013
Nice and luxury hotel with a touch of simplicity

Location , staff , room service is top notch
8.7
Nice place , simple, express check out , enjoyable stay with nice breakfast , big and spacious carpark ,
Kiran K. Business travelers Malaysia, August 17, 2013
Shocking

location, free wifi, views
5
I was shocked to find out there was no power supply in the whole hotel from midnight to 6 am. What made things bad was neither the hotel or Agoda informed me prior to making the booking. This is really taking the customer for granted.
Joan L. Couples Singapore, August 17, 2013
Okay Experience

Value for Money, Good Breakfast Spread
6.3
Long check-in and check-out process. Lack of resources in that area. Most of the staff were trainee so took a little more time than usual to process the necessary. Breakfast spread was decent. Quality of food - acceptable but could be better.
Fook F. Business travelers Malaysia, August 15, 2013
tired hotel wholly needs a major refurbishment!!

location and a good cafes at the back.
4.7
This tired small hotel requires a total refurbishment considering the price it charges. The only thing good is its location and close proximity to the shopping mall next to it.
Indaharty S. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 14, 2013
it's a nice hotel for short stay.

Speedy check in n check out, pleasant receptionist.
7
Generally all are well, including the room service food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A07