Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Singapore

1a Cuscaden Road, Orchard, Singapore 249716 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel Singapore
Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Exterior Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Interior Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Exterior Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Lobby Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Suite Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Rumpoles Bar
Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Interior Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Lobby Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 546
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2045 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2045)
Sort by:
Ali R. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 5, 2013
Nice and comfortable

clean, large room , comfortable bed,....
6
Normal mid level hotel , nothing wow about it. Comfortable for 1 night stay. very good breakfast but expensive.
Fuah K. Couples Malaysia, June 30, 2013
good hotel

near by Ochard shopping, clean room, good bad
8
No comment.
Constance C. Couples Australia, June 29, 2013
Great location

Location, service, shopping
6.3
We chose this hotel for its location. Good shopping and a short walk to orchard road. Also botanical gardens are near by. The service was very good although the hotel is showing its age. We did not enjoy breakfast at all. It was like a production line.
Minh Q. Business travelers Vietnam, June 29, 2013
Comfortable and easy access

Efficient staff, clean room, swimming pool
8.3
I arrived around 8.00pm and got the room less than 5min later. The room is quiet, fast internet and has the nice pool view. Breakfast was great and pool is nice. Concierge is helpful indicating ways to shopping, public transport.
Sharon L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 27, 2013
Comfrotable, centrally located, friendly staff

Breakfast, centrally located, nice pool
7
This is my 2nd stay at the Traders Hotel and I chose it because it is centrally located for me. However, some of my friends were complaining about the 10 minute walk to the main shopping on Orchard. The rooms were very clean and comfortable but rather small. As I was there for a conference, it didn't matter too much to me as it was just a place to sleep. But if it is for a family holiday, I would not recommend the deluxe rooms at The Traders. The swimming pool is good and the fitness centre is well equipped, which is important for me. The buffet breakfast had loads of variety which was also a plus point. Overall, I had a good experience at The Traders.
Ng T. Business travelers Malaysia, June 23, 2013
relax,quiet and comfortable stay

location,shopping mall and public transport
8
overall the stay was good, the food at ah hoi restaurant just next to the swimming pool was great and the price are reasonable. the only complain about the hotel will be the service at the lobby bar was slow, shortage of staff was the cause of the delay. checking out was fast at the check out counter.
Jason N. Families with young children Malaysia, June 23, 2013
Relaxing

Good location and free parking
6.7
Tan A. Couples Malaysia, June 23, 2013
Below expectation

Buffet breakfast, pool view rooms
5
We booked for the deluxe room. Upon check-in we were disappointed by how bare the room was. IT was really below our expectation when compared to other Traders Hotel. In the room, the bed sheet had a big yellow-orangy stain on it. We had to call room service and when we complained about the room, we were told that we can upgrade to the traders club floor provided that we top up our current payment. To be fair the room service did come to change the sheet, however it really spoiled our impression of the hotel.
Marshall J. Couples United States of America, June 16, 2013
Great weedend get away!

Location, Staff, Food & Drinks
7
We have stayed at Traders a number of times and the standard of quality has always been high. My only complaint about Trader would probably be the room price, but basically Singapore is an expensive city. However, more recently we have chosen to stay in other hotels in Singapore that are of similar or higher quaility for lower price. Traders/Shangri-La changed their frequent guest program some time back and that had a major impact on our choice of hotels when we travel to Singapore.
Renata M. Business travelers Netherlands, June 14, 2013
Comfortable

Connected to shopping mall, close to public transport, nice pool
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Singapore SingaporeHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - ExteriorHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - InteriorHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - ExteriorHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - LobbyHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Deluxe SuiteHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Rumpoles BarHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - BallroomHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - InteriorHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - LobbyHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - FacilitiesHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - BathroomHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - BathroomHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B03