or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Singapore

1a Cuscaden Road, Orchard, Singapore 249716 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel Singapore
Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Superior Room Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Spa Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Interior Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Rumpoles Bar Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Reception Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Suite Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Meeting Room Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Spa
Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Spa Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Ballroom
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 546
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1864 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1864)
Sort by:
Yong N. Couples Singapore, September 9, 2012
Good Hotel for Biz traveller - But far from MRT

Reasonable Rate, Nice surroundings, Connecting Mall
6.7
Traders is well-established and located in the prestigious Tanglin embassy area. Convenient connecting mall and just outside business district. However it is quite a walk (10-15 mins) to the main shopping area and MRT (train/subway). OK for business travellers but not ideal for families/shoppers. Connected to a nice mall (Tanglin Mall) where you can get most things you may need (supermarket, pharmacy, food, etc).
Hotel Feature Tip: My room was pleasant but the toilet flush is VERY loud. I could also hear water rushing through the pipes in the walls. Might be a problem if you're a light sleeper.
Tiaradewi A. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 8, 2012
Perfect Place to Stay

The best thing about Traders Hotel is its location which is kinked to Tanglin Mall where I can find anything just by one step
9
As a lady solo traveller, I was not really comfortable when I got a very hook room 723, where it is located far from elevator and feel like seperated from other rooms. Understand that safety is no issue in Spore and inside hotel as well, however it would be much nicer if reception staff able to locate a solo lady guest to the room where it closer to the elevator
Andre K. Business travelers Switzerland, September 7, 2012
convenient

location
7.7
standard biz hotel in a suitable location with above average service
George D. Couples United States of America, September 6, 2012
Comfortable room and king-size bed.

Hotel staff friendly and nice fitness center.
7
the restaurant offered a variety of choices for all, but most guests chose the plentiful buffet. i did not have the apetite for a large meal so i enjoyed a small pizza from the menu. the hotel lobby, dining and bar areas were very inviting and popular. my room accommodations were comfortable, especially the king-size bed, however the bathroom was too small for my taste. i'm a fit 6'2'' 180 lbs guy... i can only imagine how a person on the heavier side would manipulate around in there. the cost of my room was much less than several comparable hotels which offered less, so the smaller bathroom was no a deal-breaker. overall, my stay was very pleasant and i would probably stay there again in the future.
Albert R. Solo travelers United States of America, September 4, 2012
Excellent Hotel

Great location. Good rooms and facilities
8
Hotel room well arranged with full facilities. Swimming pool was great. Location excellent for Shoppong and medical.
Nick I. Business travelers Australia, September 4, 2012
Excellent hotel and good location

Central location
7.7
Excellent hotel in great location. WAlking distance to Orchard Road but away from the traffic and mayhem. Good breakfast; located adjacent to Tanglin Mall and short distance to Botanical Gardens. Staff good and always taxi's available. Will certainly stay again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to Botanical garden...nice to go to early in the morning before sunrise to exercise and get some fresh air
Fiona O. Couples United Kingdom, September 2, 2012
Lovely hotel, good facilities and location.

Facilities were excellent- lovely spacious pool, gym, hot tub etc
8.3
Had a lovely stay, only wish we could have stayed longer. Rooms are a little small but fine for what we needed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Botanical gardens are a few minutes walk from here and definately worth a visit.
Eng G. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2012
Reasonably good

Good breakfast
6.3
The stay was ok but the price for club floor was not worth it
Lay T. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2012
overall is good

room is comfortable
6.3
upon checkin, i was upset on one of staff's manner. while i was talking to lady fo staff about check in matter,another man fo staff was interrrupt on conversation. i was so upset too, excorted to the wrong room. the room number written wrongly and is a shame too of the fo staff mistaken. i like calvin's service. overall, room is good.
King W. Families with young children New Zealand, September 1, 2012
Nice hotel in a good location

Location, amenities, nice staffs
7.3
Nice food court with good price, tasty and wide selection of foods on basement of Tanglin Mall just next to hotel. The mall also has a Starbucks, a nice supermarket, Nando's, an Indian Restaurant, a French breakfast place and a number of other good shops. The buffet breakfast offered at the Hotel seems a little expensive when compared to the food court, at around $56 singapore dollars + 17% tax. All in all, a really nice hotel in a good location, with a reasonable room rate. Well recomended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Singapore SingaporeHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Superior RoomHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - SpaHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - InteriorHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Rumpoles BarHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - ReceptionHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Deluxe SuiteHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - SpaHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - SpaHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - BallroomHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B04