or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Singapore

1a Cuscaden Road, Orchard, Singapore 249716 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel Singapore
Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Exterior Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Interior Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Exterior Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Lobby Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Interior Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Suite Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Rumpoles Bar
Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Interior Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 546
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2018 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2018)
Sort by:
Rosalie D. Families with older children Philippines, December 30, 2012
Good place for price

Nice people, good rooms, close to a mall
7.3
Good place to stay for a quick vacation. Not as near to Orchard, about 10 minutes walk. They have shuttles but schedule is not as accurate as indicated in the hotel. Very close to Tanglin Mall, you can walk from ground floor or use their walk way on the 2nd floor.
Restaurant Tip: You can walk to Starbucks Tanglin Mall for breakfast!
Diya A. Couples India, December 29, 2012
Wonderful place to spend a vacation

Great location, good service and excellent breakfast buffet
9
the hotel is located in a lovely area; the british council, botanic gardens and a couple of embassies are also within the vicinity. the tanglin mall is just next door which is convenient for shopping and dining, there is also a 7-eleven open 24 hours. there are a couple of bus stops and it is also easy to get a cab too. the reception and room service were excellent and the breakfast buffet was something we looked forward to every morning.
Shopping Tip: Tanglin Mall just next door - very convenient for shopping and dining too if you want a break from the hotel restaurant. There were a couple of bus stops within walking distance and you can get to the Orchard shopping area within a few minutes by bus.
Suyun O. Solo travelers Singapore, December 29, 2012
Nice hotel

Free shuttle bus to Takashimaya
7
In general, the hotel room is clean and big. The receptionist is polite when I called beforehand to ask about the earliest check-in time, and during check-in. I did not know about the free shuttle service provided by the hotel and had to walk about 15 to 20 minutes from Orchard Paragon back to the hotel. The next morning, I made use of the free shuttle bus which brought me to Takashimaya. The bus driver is polite. Great service! The hotel room is big and clean. Free newspaper was provided the next morning. Breakfast was not provided free when I booked the room, so I didn't try and cannot comment. Tanglin Mall is just next to Trader's Hotel.
Narayanan R. Business travelers Malaysia, December 29, 2012
good service

near shopping
8.3
good location, food taste good ,near the famous orchard road which is very famous for night live and shopping centre, there are some good restaurant beside the hotel, the service in the hotel is fantastic, the swimming pool is small but clean, the breakfast area was a bit small but the food is tasty
Michelle C. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2012
a cosy getaway..

swimming pool and great restaurants
6.7
The pool is of ideal size and provides a very relaxing atmosphere..
Ahmad R. Families with young children Malaysia, December 28, 2012
Small hotel but helpful staff

The buffet spread was good.
7.7
We decided to upgrade our room from superior twin to the club room (more like a small studio apartment), which is, bigger to accommodate our family. Thanks to the front office staff who recommended to us. The upgrade price is also reasonable and value for money. 1. Although, the front office, coffee house and club staffs are not friendly, but they were polite, helpful and efficient in responding to our request, example, extra cutleries, linen, high stool for our son. 2. The buffet spread was good too, with the non-halal tag make visible to the Muslim guests. 3. Their concierge men + doorman were very attentive too, we used cab to travel around the city and they would remember to open the car bonnet, to retrieve my son's stroller without our request.
Kristen B. Business travelers Australia, December 28, 2012
Good location

Competent helpful staff
8.7
Traders Hotel is in a good location just minutes from Orchard Road making it close to all the shops and restaurants. I found the staff at Traders Hotel to be very competent, friendly and helpful. The pool area provided a nice place to chill out and relax. The fitness area was well equipped with a nice outlook over the pool.
Akash A. Families with young children Indonesia, December 27, 2012
Decent hotel, good service, connected to a mall

connected to mall and foodcourt
7.7
housekeeping not the best but overall rating good. Room was nice and cozy and good value for the price we paid
Wei J. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2012
Cosy hotel

Cosy and comfortable stay.
8
Cosy and nice stay. However, the hotel was a tad old and the tv channels offered seemed to be quite limited.
Mei L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Well-trained staff with beautiful hotel ambience

Knowledgeable and friendly staff. Good assortment of juices and snacks for happy hour at Level 17 every day.
9
The staff were well-trained to guide me on ways to the places of interests in Singapore. I upgraded my room upon arrival and my family was adjourned to its lounge at Level 17 for free drinks and snacks to chill while awaiting for room to be cleaned up. This helped a lot ...especially for my little one as she was pleased with the free wi-fi and apple juices. There was, however, a stench from the dining place that lingers around its check-in counter floor, which can be unpleasing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hailing a cab is so easy in Singapore, everywhere. It is more cost-saving for a whole family than spending SGD$26 each person (refundable SGD$10 within 2 days but a hassle because not all stations can arrange for refund) for a Tourist Card for unlimited LRT/MRT/Bus if it is for just 2 days around the city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Singapore SingaporeHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - ExteriorHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - InteriorHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - ExteriorHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - LobbyHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - InteriorHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Deluxe SuiteHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Rumpoles BarHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - BallroomHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - InteriorHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A08