Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Singapore

1a Cuscaden Road, Orchard, Singapore 249716 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel Singapore
Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Exterior Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Interior Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Exterior Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Lobby Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Suite Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Rumpoles Bar
Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Interior Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Lobby Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 546
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2045 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2045)
Sort by:
Chin K. Couples Singapore, November 25, 2012
Old and inconvenience place and charge extra for 2

nothing
2
The location is not convenience and not many Taxi drive to this hotel. So good luck if you need to grab a taxi late night or early morning. Better call in advance if you need to go to Airport because no taxi drive around this neighborhood. Hotel room I booked is 1 King bed and when I checked in they ask I booked for 1 people only and 2nd person need extra US$25. What a rip off. I thought to try an hotel near Orchard area and this was not near by all means. We walked up and down the hilly road and took at least 20 to 30mins walk to reach Orchard MRT station. That is why not many taxi driver like to go there unless they drop off hotel guest. Most hotel in Singapore will have a line of Taxi waiting at the front entrance and this is not one of the hotel. So forget about talking getting local food or anything. Need to go way far out to see something. Try to avoid if location and transportation matter to you. If you have lots of time and nothing to do, try this. Nothing much the hotel can provide and service is below par.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nothing near. Walking distance means at least 30 mins walk. I'm heathly fit guy and I think it is inconvenience. So can't imagine if walking is a challenge for some. If time is the accent, try other hotel along the Orchard street or Marina Bay area. Room is so so and old. Layout like many China hotel. Just old.
James M. Business travelers New Zealand, November 24, 2012
Good staff and very helpfull.

simple and easy to move around
9
Good hotel with rather small rooms but they are adequate , clean , and well presented.
Jane R. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2012
Nice Reception

friendly and efficient staff
6.3
Hotel in good location. Reception area dining rooms and bars are all very nice. However the room we stayed in (a twin) was very small probably ideal for a single person and very dated. It was very clean as was the rest of the hotel. The staff in this hotel were very knowledgeable, polite and courteous. I would recommend this hotel for business.
Jane R. Groups United Kingdom, November 23, 2012
Lovely Reception, with well trained polite staff

Beautiful Reception and dining areas.
6.7
Lovely Hotel but rooms we had was small and dated. Disappointing as we tried to spend as little time there as possible. All staff we met in the hotel were very helpful and friendly.
Susan F. Couples Australia, November 22, 2012
Great location & beautiful pool area

Location near Botanic Gardens & Orchard Road, lovely pool, friendly helpful staff
9
The hotel is very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We really like the location close to the Botanic Gardens and the wonderful Orchid Gardens. The beautiful pool and surrounds are a great way to cool down and relax after a day of sightseeing. One thing that we were not happy with was the large deposit placed against our credit card on arrrival and which was still there a full week afterwards, even days after the account was settled. We have not come across this practice before and do not believe that the procedure was explained to us on booking or checking in. Perhaps it is standard practice in Singapore, but it should be made clear to guests what is being put onto their cards.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is just a short walk up Napier Road to the Botanic Gardens, which are quite beautiful, especially the Orchid Gardens enclosure. Well worth the walk.
Michael M. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 18, 2012
good hotel

sauna,gym,swimming pool
9.3
thats a nice hotel and new interior very comfortable. near with shopping mall and many foods at there areas
Rosabelle P. Couples Indonesia, November 17, 2012
Nice hotel

Comfortable bed
7.3
Nice hotel with comfortable bed, and friendly staff. Location is a bit far from center of Orchard road, and an MRT station, but the hotel provides free shuttle service. I just wished the shuttle service is extended until after 10 pm when shops start to close
Niimchoo C. Couples Malaysia, November 15, 2012
Friendly Hotel

Location
7.3
We were checked in very quickly, and shown to our rooms. They allowed us a late check out bec. our flight was at midnight. The concierge were extremely helpful.
Matthew P. Families with young children Australia, November 11, 2012
Good location not far from Orchard

good pool
7.3
service was good and staff always friendly, enjoyed the pool a good escape from the heat of singapore went needed.tanglin mall right next door for a bit of shopping if needed. buffet selection was good and varied. hotel showing a bit of age but not too bad in the end we enjoyed the location.check in and check out went smoothly and fast. not on the main road so road noise was quite.
Christian L. Business travelers Indonesia, November 10, 2012
Startegic Hotel

Good Location
7.7
Hotel was so close to Gleneagles and the staff was so helpful to show the shortcut

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Singapore SingaporeHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - ExteriorHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - InteriorHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - ExteriorHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - LobbyHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Deluxe SuiteHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Rumpoles BarHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - BallroomHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - InteriorHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - LobbyHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - FacilitiesHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - BathroomHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - BathroomHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A04