or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Singapore

1a Cuscaden Road, Orchard, Singapore 249716 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel Singapore
Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Exterior Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Interior Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Exterior Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Lobby Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Superior Room Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Suite Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant
Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Rumpoles Bar Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Interior Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 546
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1905 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1905)
Sort by:
Helen P. Couples Singapore, August 20, 2012
Lovely Hotel and service with a smile

Service with a smile
7.3
Check in swift and no hassle. Room is small but the stay was good with no hassle.
Lee A. Couples Singapore, August 20, 2012
Homely

quiet but convenient
9.3
initial thoughts about the hotel was for the price. however, my first good impression was efficient checking in by the manager (lady). the exchange was great providing me with hotel info and a good "welcome" well. the room is pretty standard setup with modern facilities but the great thing was the bed which was super comfy. thats a huge bonus. the toilet was small but since i don't spend a great of time in it, it was generally okay. the view was to fantastic to the pool. what amazing about this hotel was that, it is tuck in a quiet corner of orchard belt. by just walking downstairs, the cafe burenetti was excellent for morning breakie. generally, though my stay was one for one day, it is overall a great experience.
Hotel Feature Tip: Traders hotel crew "well done" . thumbs up to the checkin manager, bell boy and chamber maid who were very polite and never failed to put on a smile and greet u.
Bryan S. Families with young children Philippines, August 20, 2012
Good value for money

Decent rooms. Nice feather bed.
8.3
15 minute walk to orchard road. might be too long for some people, might be just a nice walk for others. kids might have a hard time. taxis are abundant and not really expensive. nice bars and restaurants nearby. breakfast is good, and bed is comfortable. we got a deluxe room with pool view, we are satisfied with the value we paid.
Lim Y. Couples Malaysia, August 20, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

swimming pool, and restaurant.....
7
i hope next checked into your hotel will be the price of each of the outer and include breakfast.
Shopping Tip: shopping tip n hotel offer price~
Lim S. Solo travelers Singapore, August 20, 2012
mixed review

wide variety of tv cable channels and spacious room
5
it started with a frustrating experience when i requested from the hotel staff for the menu from the restaurants/bar in order to plan ahead. it was not as bad if i was told it is unavailable. my check in date is the following day hence the urgency. i was promised that it will be sent to my email within an hour. Hours past and i call back, another overpromise made to send within the next hour. i waited and i called and promised once again until i've lost count. eventually 13 hours past and an email came but was about the prices of the spa services. It may seem out of the norm request but it reflected the hotel staff's service level on adhoc info requests. travellers choose hotels based on the amenities besides the price factor. if info on amenities are not avail on time, what is the point of choosing this hotel over the other ones? one staff is enough to impact an image of the hotel as a whole and even if the stay had been good, the experience marred my confidence for the hotel services during my stay, i.e. always doubting if they will do as promised
Hotel Feature Tip: the massage in this hotel's spa is good, worth a try
Michael K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 20, 2012
good location

location
8.3
Overall, I was quite happy with the hotel in terms of cleanliness, location and the condition of the rooms. However, the front desk did not tell me that I will be charged a ++ when they told me that I have to pay a surcharge of s$40 per night when I checked out. They should have mentioned the nett price. Its more like a "con" to me.
Andre P. Families with young children Indonesia, August 20, 2012
Incredible experience. Highly recommended

Within walking distance to Orchard, and Gleneagles Hospital. Super friendly staff.
9
i really love staying @ traders hotel. the staff are super friendly, and very cooperative and attentive to all our needs. the only gripe is that the bathroom is rather small, that it is hard to opend the door while you are using the toilet. other that that, everything else is perfect. the rooms are all well maintained. wifi is super fast. love it, love it, love it...
Hotel Feature Tip: Simply, the best hotel location if you have to go to Gleneagles Hospital.
Sok Y. Couples Malaysia, August 20, 2012
High price but the room is small

staff service, convenience of transportation & city center
5.7
Chee K. Couples Malaysia, August 20, 2012
located near orchard road..clean room

clean, central location, comfortable
6
Edward B. Couples Australia, August 20, 2012
Efficient service.

Located near Orchard Road
8
Very friendly staff. Internet in room. Tanling Mall is next door. Free shuttle to orchard shops.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Singapore SingaporeHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - ExteriorHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - InteriorHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - ExteriorHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - LobbyHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Superior RoomHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Deluxe SuiteHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Rumpoles BarHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - BallroomHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - InteriorHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A07