or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Singapore

1a Cuscaden Road, Orchard, Singapore 249716 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel Singapore
Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Exterior Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Interior Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Exterior Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Lobby Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Interior Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Suite Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Rumpoles Bar
Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Interior Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 546
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1986 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1986)
Sort by:
Princess A. Families with older children Philippines, October 6, 2014
Average hotel, not a 5-star

location
6
I'm wondering if Hotel Jen (former Traders Hotel) is still managed by Shangri-La because it seem not. The location is good but the room facilities are really not that impressive. Also, the staff are not accommodating. We were granted complimentary breakfast because they cleaned our other room for hours and we were not able to use until 12am (well they finished cleaning the room at 5:30pm according to them but our check-in time was 2pm). I called the operator for the breakfast closing time, she said it's 11am but when I go down to the restaurant at 10:40am they didn't want to accommodate me because the breakfast is until 10:30am only. I insisted, so they just give me some bread. Okay! When I checked-out, the receptionist told me that we have room charge. I heard $35.90 so I gave him $40 and he gave me a change. When I got home and looked at the receipt, the actual charge is only
Ong D. Business travelers Singapore, October 6, 2014
Value for money.

Location, price, service.
6.7
Good.
Vineet M. Couples Australia, October 6, 2014
Everything was awesome.

Hotel was brilliant , staff was awesome and service was to die for. Loved this hotel and the staff performance.
10
Reached the hotel and got upgraded to an executive room with complimentary executive lounge access. We were offered complimentary brekkie for the stay and wine on arrival. Would love to stay here again and recommend this to couples.
Sheila S. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 4, 2014
Newly branded old hotel

Buffet spread are great...lots of choices. Tables are not a lot, so long q seen if it's a bit late. Not so good location for shopping, but hotel provide free bus service
5.7
Novia M. Families with young children Australia, October 4, 2014
Great nifty hotel

Great location, good price, comfy
9
Very good. They even have portable cot for our 5 mth old bub. The room is small but comfy and the location is really central. Two thumbs up. Definitely coming back. Highly recommended.
Wong L. Families with young children Indonesia, October 4, 2014
nice hotel in Singapore

good room, clean and very good staff
9
I love this hotel , staff is very kind n room is clean
Karen E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 3, 2014
Old hotel with some sneaky modern marketing

free internet, friendly staff and near a shopping mall
6.3
It was OK but gave you the impression through marketing that it was hip and trendy but don't be fooled its the old Traders hotel. Bathrooms and rooms are clean but pretty tired looking. Relatively good value for money though among the few reasonably priced hotels there are.
Tjahjana K. Business travelers Indonesia, October 3, 2014
Location, Location, Location

Location, Location, Location
6.7
Good
Chun E. Couples Malaysia, October 3, 2014
Excellent

Professional staff, efficiency and cleanliness
8
Overall, very happy with this hotel.
Arifin R. Couples Indonesia, October 2, 2014
Hotel Jen Singapore
4.3
I am sorry but nothing Location is far from town not very close to Orchard. They have shuttle bus though. The hotel is old and in factThe staffs were wearing very casual attire/ polo shirt. It doesn't match with the ambiance. The hotel is classic kind and I expect the staff to be in formal wear. It just doesn't match. Messy impression.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Singapore SingaporeHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - ExteriorHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - InteriorHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - ExteriorHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - LobbyHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - InteriorHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Deluxe SuiteHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Rumpoles BarHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - BallroomHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - InteriorHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C07