or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Singapore

1a Cuscaden Road, Orchard, Singapore 249716 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel Singapore
Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Exterior Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Interior Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Exterior Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Lobby Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Interior Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Suite Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Rumpoles Bar
Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Interior Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 546
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1932 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1932)
Sort by:
Morris R. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 24, 2014
Weekend stay at Hotel Jen - Orchard

Great location, very friendly and helpful staff, lovely breakfast buffet
9.7
Perfect stay - it couldn't have been better.
Alex T. Families with young children Singapore, November 23, 2014
Old hotel, new name but no revamp

Friendly staff, prompt services, bath tub
5.3
Given an old room with musty smell. Carpet is sticky. Aircon not cold even to the max. Fridge in the room wasn't even cold at all, no option to change. Old furniture, even the chair colours were faded. There's bugs on the bed, both me and baby got bitten all over. Old pillows that are too soft for comfort, no standard firmness all worned out. In the bathroom, no hot water or have to wait long time for hot water. Bath tub is chipped in a lot of places.
Oi S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 19, 2014
Warm & Inviting

Cosy room albeit small in size for maneovering & storage especially if for long stay. beds were fantastic. wished the toilet seats came with a bidet. breakfast - yummy!
8
Definitely, good! Expensive though for a Malaysian traveller. One other thing. i deleted by accident the email confirmation & price i paid for the room. Are you able to resend that to me? Thanks, Oi Sim, Liew
Timothy P. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 16, 2014
Good but not brillant!

Location, service, service
8
booked online through agoda.com, no problems, room only, when arrived at Hotel Jen, inquired for breakfast / eve meals, i was offered room upgrade which included, buffet Breakfast/eve meal/ drinks 17.30 -19.30 , this ok if you got back to the hotel in time, but as was working , i missed a quite a few days where i had to get a eve meal out!, but still got charged, so beware of the upgrade meal deal! otherwise this Hotel ideal base for Site seeing / shopping!
Yin T. Solo travelers Singapore, November 12, 2014
Nice and Easy to go for shopping

Nice place, near to shopping area and located at orchard
8
Nice.
Chi L. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 9, 2014
15 mins walk or 5 mins by free shuttle to Orchard

Great breakfast, very comfy bed, attentive staff
7.3
Stayed a week at the hotel and was well satisfied overall, the only criticism is that you can tell the room are quite tired despite being clean
Andrew H. Families with young children Australia, November 4, 2014
Great place to stay

Staff food hotel
9
Excellent as always what you would expect from a Shangri- la group hotel
Robert C. Business travelers New Zealand, November 2, 2014
Great Hotel

Pool Area, Room Quality and Shuttle made life really easy
10
Loved it great staff and facilities
Celeste L. Families with young children Philippines, November 2, 2014
Family room very spacious and clean

Room nice and clean, pool very big
8.3
Overall stay at the hotel is superb, just find it hard to coordinate with agoda with some of our room upgrade request .Agoda takes ages before they get back to you. I hope agoda can improve their customer service since we are booking directly with agoda.
Monica P. Families with older children Indonesia, October 31, 2014
Old Hotel with New Name

Club Lounge, Friendly Staff, F&B quality
5.7
I don't like staying in an old hotel. It gives you the musty and worn out feeling. My dad doesn't like the bed as it gives him ache in the waist area. Not a problem for me now, but probably later in my senior years. I booked this hotel because there were no more rooms available in Orchard with reasonable price. All rooms left are Club, Suites type. So, I picked Jen because it's the cheapest among the Club. I assume Club Room is much bigger and comfortable than regular room. But I got normal room with Club facilities. Not sure if this applies for all hotels. This is my first time choosing Club. Staff are so friendly and helpful with your request. I saw lots of Westerners stay here for quite some time and get close to the hotel staff. There are Laundromat facilities (DIY coin laundry) on few floors, great service for those who stay long in Singapore. The price is 10SGD for washer and 10SGD for dryer. I'm relieved with this facility as I only brought 4 shirts with my extended 9 days stay in Singapore. I just wish they could lower the price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Singapore SingaporeHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - ExteriorHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - InteriorHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - ExteriorHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - LobbyHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - InteriorHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Deluxe SuiteHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Rumpoles BarHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - BallroomHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - InteriorHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B06