Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Singapore

1a Cuscaden Road, Orchard, Singapore 249716 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel Singapore
Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Exterior Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Interior Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Exterior Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Lobby Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Suite Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Rumpoles Bar
Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Interior Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Lobby Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 546
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2044 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2044)
Sort by:
Arifin R. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 2, 2015
It was under renovation

location is around orchard but consider far from the major shopping area.
6.3
The rate was one of the lower rate hotel around Orchard. To my surprise, the hotel was under renovation. Overall experience was not as expected. Will I return? Maybe yes, after they've done with their renovation.
Widhiastari G. Business travelers Indonesia, May 1, 2015
value for money hotel

location, food, room
2
perfect location
Budi U. Couples Indonesia, April 24, 2015
Strategic location close to town

Location
8
Geraldine D. Couples Philippines, April 4, 2015
Pleasant and accomodating staff

The staff were very nice and accomodating. Ms. Gemmicah and Ms. Kathleen had been very helpful during our stay. 2. The pillows they were too soft that it lulls you to sleep.
10
We stayed overnight at Hotel Jen and it was hassle free from check-in to check-out. We were greeted by Ms. Gem and she made sure that everything was already ready upon our arrival. Clean rooms and nice selection of food in their restaurant located in the lobby. There is also a mall located at the back of the hotel for shopping and leisure. It is also accessible to Orchard station and changi airport by using their public transportation. The duty manager in the afternoon, Ms. Kathleen, also made sure that our stay would be pleasurable as possible by welcoming our queries and requests. I also particularly like their uniform that comes with a badge as their name tags, it gives them like a sheriff look with an approachable feel , very modern and trendy.
Shovan K. Business travelers India, April 4, 2015
Feedback of my stay

Friendly staff, good location, value for money
9.3
My stay was excellent.
Helen D. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 23, 2015
Comfortable hotel in a good location

location, price and a good pool
5.3
I really did prefer Traders; it all seems to have gone a bit downhill since it became the very matey 'Jen'. Find all the little notes a bit tiresome.. Rooms are undergoing refurbishment, working from the top down I think and it's not before time; décor and furnishing is beginning to look tired. Breakfast buffet is good,huge variety and a pleasant breakfast area. Pool area is pleasant and clean, didn't much appreciate the pool snack meal served in a box with plastic utensils - that's more 3 star than 4. Check in / out smooth and efficient.
Benedict T. Couples Singapore, March 22, 2015
Worth another try

Room Bed, Lobby and Convenience
7
Selected the superior staycation package and was pleased with the whole stay. There were corrosion and rust in our room but knowing that the hotel is undergoing renovation proves that the quality of the rooms can be even better after it is completed. Would definitely consider staying another time when it is fully renovated. One downside is that the room pillows were too soft as I needed 3 pillows in order to sleep. Link between hotel and Tanglin Mall is major plus as it allows us to seek shelter when it was raining and comfort when it was too hot.
Shi E. Couples Singapore, March 9, 2015
Comfortable quiet stay

comfort, environment, food
6.3
Neil F. Couples United Kingdom, March 6, 2015
Stay 3rd to 6th March 2015

Location, cleanliness and polite staff.
7.7
This was my fourth or fifth stay at Jen or Traders and it was as always very good. Renovations were being made to rooms of the 15th floor and the noise was tollerable. I will definitely stay again.
Rica M. Groups Philippines, February 25, 2015
Nice hotel away from the crowded Orchard

Location is just perfect,though it was not at the center of the crowded areas of Orchard. If people want some quiet time at the end and start of the day, this hotel is perfect.
7
overall it was great. All our requests were attended to quickly, except for a special request for one of my friends celebrating her birthday. We were not able to try their food though. So I cannot comment on it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Singapore SingaporeHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - ExteriorHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - InteriorHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - ExteriorHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - LobbyHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Deluxe SuiteHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Rumpoles BarHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - BallroomHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - InteriorHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - LobbyHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - FacilitiesHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - BathroomHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - BathroomHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B08