or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Singapore

1a Cuscaden Road, Orchard, Singapore 249716 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel Singapore
Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Exterior Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Interior Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Exterior Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Lobby Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Suite Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Rumpoles Bar
Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Interior Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Lobby Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 546
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
2038 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (2038)
Sort by:
Geraldine D. Couples Philippines, April 4, 2015
Pleasant and accomodating staff

The staff were very nice and accomodating. Ms. Gemmicah and Ms. Kathleen had been very helpful during our stay. 2. The pillows they were too soft that it lulls you to sleep.
10
We stayed overnight at Hotel Jen and it was hassle free from check-in to check-out. We were greeted by Ms. Gem and she made sure that everything was already ready upon our arrival. Clean rooms and nice selection of food in their restaurant located in the lobby. There is also a mall located at the back of the hotel for shopping and leisure. It is also accessible to Orchard station and changi airport by using their public transportation. The duty manager in the afternoon, Ms. Kathleen, also made sure that our stay would be pleasurable as possible by welcoming our queries and requests. I also particularly like their uniform that comes with a badge as their name tags, it gives them like a sheriff look with an approachable feel , very modern and trendy.
Shovan K. Business travelers India, April 4, 2015
Feedback of my stay

Friendly staff, good location, value for money
9.3
My stay was excellent.
Helen D. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 23, 2015
Comfortable hotel in a good location

location, price and a good pool
5.3
I really did prefer Traders; it all seems to have gone a bit downhill since it became the very matey 'Jen'. Find all the little notes a bit tiresome.. Rooms are undergoing refurbishment, working from the top down I think and it's not before time; décor and furnishing is beginning to look tired. Breakfast buffet is good,huge variety and a pleasant breakfast area. Pool area is pleasant and clean, didn't much appreciate the pool snack meal served in a box with plastic utensils - that's more 3 star than 4. Check in / out smooth and efficient.
Benedict T. Couples Singapore, March 22, 2015
Worth another try

Room Bed, Lobby and Convenience
7
Selected the superior staycation package and was pleased with the whole stay. There were corrosion and rust in our room but knowing that the hotel is undergoing renovation proves that the quality of the rooms can be even better after it is completed. Would definitely consider staying another time when it is fully renovated. One downside is that the room pillows were too soft as I needed 3 pillows in order to sleep. Link between hotel and Tanglin Mall is major plus as it allows us to seek shelter when it was raining and comfort when it was too hot.
Shi E. Couples Singapore, March 9, 2015
Comfortable quiet stay

comfort, environment, food
6.3
Neil F. Couples United Kingdom, March 6, 2015
Stay 3rd to 6th March 2015

Location, cleanliness and polite staff.
7.7
This was my fourth or fifth stay at Jen or Traders and it was as always very good. Renovations were being made to rooms of the 15th floor and the noise was tollerable. I will definitely stay again.
Rica M. Groups Philippines, February 25, 2015
Nice hotel away from the crowded Orchard

Location is just perfect,though it was not at the center of the crowded areas of Orchard. If people want some quiet time at the end and start of the day, this hotel is perfect.
7
overall it was great. All our requests were attended to quickly, except for a special request for one of my friends celebrating her birthday. We were not able to try their food though. So I cannot comment on it.
Rica M. Groups Philippines, February 25, 2015
Nice hotel in Orchard, away from the crowd

location was just perfect,away from the crowded orchard. Tanglin mall nearby and has direct access to the hotel. Supermarket,pharmacy,7-11 and restos available nearby.
7
Overall experience is great. I love its location,being away from the crowded Orchard area. Though it is just one bus ride away from the malls. Relatively easy commute.
Lee C. Families with older children Singapore, February 22, 2015
value for money

Good location, friendly staff and clean room.
9
Great! Tanglin mall right beside. Short walk to shopping and cinema area.
Naoki U. Solo travelers Japan, February 22, 2015
Nice location and good quality.

Location is so nice/ staff's service was very good despite of staying Chinese new year when numbers of staff was less than usual.
9.3
Its very nice staying more than i expected. Spa and sports gym are very new and clean. If its possible, I hope the service time should be extended until 11pm. Hotel front and staff service includibg bell boy are very helpful. Room is very clean and i felt confortable. I'd like to recommend to stay at hotel Jen if my friends visit to Sibgapore.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Singapore SingaporeHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - ExteriorHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - InteriorHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - ExteriorHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - LobbyHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Deluxe SuiteHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Rumpoles BarHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - BallroomHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - InteriorHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - LobbyHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - FacilitiesHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - BathroomHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - BathroomHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Singapore Singapore - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C04