Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore

1a Cuscaden Road, Orchard, Singapore 249716 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel Singapore
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Exterior Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Interior Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ah Hoi’s Kitchen Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ah Hoi’s Kitchen Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ah Hoi’s Kitchen Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ah Hoi’s Kitchen Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Rumpoles Bar Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Interior Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Lobby Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Facilities Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Interior
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 546
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 2076 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2076)
Sort by:
Princess A. Families with older children Philippines, October 6, 2014
Average hotel, not a 5-star

location
6
I'm wondering if Hotel Jen (former Traders Hotel) is still managed by Shangri-La because it seem not. The location is good but the room facilities are really not that impressive. Also, the staff are not accommodating. We were granted complimentary breakfast because they cleaned our other room for hours and we were not able to use until 12am (well they finished cleaning the room at 5:30pm according to them but our check-in time was 2pm). I called the operator for the breakfast closing time, she said it's 11am but when I go down to the restaurant at 10:40am they didn't want to accommodate me because the breakfast is until 10:30am only. I insisted, so they just give me some bread. Okay! When I checked-out, the receptionist told me that we have room charge. I heard $35.90 so I gave him $40 and he gave me a change. When I got home and looked at the receipt, the actual charge is only
Report this review
Ong D. Business travelers Singapore, October 6, 2014
Value for money.

Location, price, service.
6.7
Good.
Report this review
Vineet M. Couples Australia, October 6, 2014
Everything was awesome.

Hotel was brilliant , staff was awesome and service was to die for. Loved this hotel and the staff performance.
10
Reached the hotel and got upgraded to an executive room with complimentary executive lounge access. We were offered complimentary brekkie for the stay and wine on arrival. Would love to stay here again and recommend this to couples.
Report this review
Sheila S. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 4, 2014
Newly branded old hotel

Buffet spread are great...lots of choices. Tables are not a lot, so long q seen if it's a bit late. Not so good location for shopping, but hotel provide free bus service
5.7
Report this review
Novia M. Families with young children Australia, October 4, 2014
Great nifty hotel

Great location, good price, comfy
9
Very good. They even have portable cot for our 5 mth old bub. The room is small but comfy and the location is really central. Two thumbs up. Definitely coming back. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Wong L. Families with young children Indonesia, October 4, 2014
nice hotel in Singapore

good room, clean and very good staff
9
I love this hotel , staff is very kind n room is clean
Report this review
Karen E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 3, 2014
Old hotel with some sneaky modern marketing

free internet, friendly staff and near a shopping mall
6.3
It was OK but gave you the impression through marketing that it was hip and trendy but don't be fooled its the old Traders hotel. Bathrooms and rooms are clean but pretty tired looking. Relatively good value for money though among the few reasonably priced hotels there are.
Report this review
Tjahjana K. Business travelers Indonesia, October 3, 2014
Location, Location, Location

Location, Location, Location
6.7
Good
Report this review
Chun E. Couples Malaysia, October 3, 2014
Excellent

Professional staff, efficiency and cleanliness
8
Overall, very happy with this hotel.
Report this review
Arifin R. Couples Indonesia, October 2, 2014
Hotel Jen Singapore
4.3
I am sorry but nothing Location is far from town not very close to Orchard. They have shuttle bus though. The hotel is old and in factThe staffs were wearing very casual attire/ polo shirt. It doesn't match with the ambiance. The hotel is classic kind and I expect the staff to be in formal wear. It just doesn't match. Messy impression.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore SingaporeHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - ExteriorHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - InteriorHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ah Hoi’s KitchenHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ah Hoi’s KitchenHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ah Hoi’s KitchenHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ah Hoi’s KitchenHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Rumpoles BarHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - BallroomHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - InteriorHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - LobbyHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - FacilitiesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - BathroomHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - InteriorHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - In-room amenitiesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - BathroomHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - BathroomHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04