Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore

1a Cuscaden Road, Orchard, Singapore 249716

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
2180 reviews

1858 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2180)
Sort by:
Arifin R. Couples Indonesia, October 2, 2014
Hotel Jen Singapore
4.3
I am sorry but nothing Location is far from town not very close to Orchard. They have shuttle bus though. The hotel is old and in factThe staffs were wearing very casual attire/ polo shirt. It doesn't match with the ambiance. The hotel is classic kind and I expect the staff to be in formal wear. It just doesn't match. Messy impression.
Report this review
Frank T. Business travelers Netherlands, October 1, 2014
name has changed and rooms start to look tired

location, not much else
7
It had been a while I stayed here and when I returned I noticed it is now called Jen instead of Traders, dont know what corporate decision is behind that but both brands belong to the Shangri-La chain apparently. Lobby etc is fine but my room and bathroom looked tired with old fittings, slight damaged furniture etc but a good bed so for my one night it was ok but would shop around a bit more next time.
Report this review
Stuart B. Business travelers Australia, September 30, 2014
Confused

Staff, Location
6.7
I am confused. As a member of the golden circle club I booked this room at Trader's Singapore about 3 weeks ago. I booked a double room. Arriving late evening ~11.30pm I was surprised to see that the hotel had changed its name to Jen! After anxious looks and enquiries I found that this was indeed the traders hotel by "rebranded". At first they assigned me a twin room but after complaining they upgraded me to a double suite. However, the rooms don suit business travellers - no mini bar items, plus are randomly located and not conveniently located fro chargers, etc. I could go on. The hotel is dated and needs refurbishment to stay competitive - staff are nice though.
Report this review
Alex M. Couples United Kingdom, September 28, 2014
Excellent

location qualty value
2.7
Very happy with our Traders Club package. No complaints other than we booked a double bed and got a twin. I would definately stay again.
Report this review
Nur F. Solo travelers Singapore, September 28, 2014
Pleasant Stay

Quick check-in, Friendly staffs and "grab and go" breakfast
6.3
I had a staycation over the weekends and they had their re-branding ceremony. It was really packed but the staffs were attentive and so i had my check in real fast. The room wasn't as spacious as i thought. The hotel vicinity was clean. The buffet breakfast spread was boring, you can give it a missed and have better breakfast at Tanglin Mall which was just at the back of the hotel. All in all, i would say it was an "okay" hotel but nothing significant.
Report this review
Lim K. Couples Singapore, September 27, 2014
nice stay, nice experience

fantastic food, great location and good hospitality
9.7
jenerally very good stay, room was great plus i was there when change to hotel jen. had a really wow breadfast.
Report this review
Nur S. Families with young children Singapore, September 25, 2014
Old and small room, far location from main shoppin

Swimming pool
5
So so
Report this review
Novida A. Groups Indonesia, September 22, 2014
value for money

Close to Gleneagles Hospital, quite surrounding, close to my favorite mall (Tanglin mall)
7
* Electricity in my room went off when i plugged the iron. Should be checked and controlled regularly * Room was rather small * Breakfast service was great coz the hotel provided a paper box suppose guest(s) wish to bring extra bread to the room * concierge gave a brilliant solution when I asked for bigger and more expensive transporation to the airport, instead he gave me a bigger cab but still cheaper than the one i suggested to him.
Report this review
Azman A. Couples Singapore, September 21, 2014
Comfortable stay

Comfortable room, friendly staff, clean environment
8.7
Comfortable stay
Report this review
Paitoon M. Business travelers Thailand, September 21, 2014
Good Location

Location, Convenient, Clean
8
Good, location is very close to orchard
Report this review
Previous page 231 - 240 of 1858 reviews Next page
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore SingaporeHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Deluxe DoubleHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Superior DoubleHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - BathroomHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - ExteriorHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - LobbyHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - InteriorHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - InteriorHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Deluxe DoubleHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Deluxe DoubleHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Rumpole BarHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ah Hoi’s KitchenHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Jen’s Kitchen On the GoHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - On-the-Go Dirty MilkshakesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - On-the-Go SelectionHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - J65 RestaurantHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Laksa SelectionsHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Seafood CounterHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - FacilitiesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - BathroomHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - New Club DoubleHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04