Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore

1a Cuscaden Road, Orchard, Singapore 249716

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 2225 reviews

1897 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2225)
Sort by:
Chi L. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 9, 2014
15 mins walk or 5 mins by free shuttle to Orchard

Great breakfast, very comfy bed, attentive staff
7.3
Stayed a week at the hotel and was well satisfied overall, the only criticism is that you can tell the room are quite tired despite being clean
Report this review
Andrew H. Families with young children Australia, November 4, 2014
Great place to stay

Staff food hotel
9
Excellent as always what you would expect from a Shangri- la group hotel
Report this review
Robert C. Business travelers New Zealand, November 2, 2014
Great Hotel

Pool Area, Room Quality and Shuttle made life really easy
10
Loved it great staff and facilities
Report this review
Celeste L. Families with young children Philippines, November 2, 2014
Family room very spacious and clean

Room nice and clean, pool very big
8.3
Overall stay at the hotel is superb, just find it hard to coordinate with agoda with some of our room upgrade request .Agoda takes ages before they get back to you. I hope agoda can improve their customer service since we are booking directly with agoda.
Report this review
Wei J. Couples China, November 2, 2014
ok standard

service was good, location is alright, room size is reasonable
6.7
Report this review
James S. Business travelers United States of America, November 1, 2014
Business

location, location, location
6
Report this review
Amirah I. Couples Singapore, October 31, 2014
awesome!!!

location, smoking room, awesome buffet
7.7
We enjoy it. This was our second trip down.
Report this review
Monica P. Families with older children Indonesia, October 31, 2014
Old Hotel with New Name

Club Lounge, Friendly Staff, F&B quality
5.7
I don't like staying in an old hotel. It gives you the musty and worn out feeling. My dad doesn't like the bed as it gives him ache in the waist area. Not a problem for me now, but probably later in my senior years. I booked this hotel because there were no more rooms available in Orchard with reasonable price. All rooms left are Club, Suites type. So, I picked Jen because it's the cheapest among the Club. I assume Club Room is much bigger and comfortable than regular room. But I got normal room with Club facilities. Not sure if this applies for all hotels. This is my first time choosing Club. Staff are so friendly and helpful with your request. I saw lots of Westerners stay here for quite some time and get close to the hotel staff. There are Laundromat facilities (DIY coin laundry) on few floors, great service for those who stay long in Singapore. The price is 10SGD for washer and 10SGD for dryer. I'm relieved with this facility as I only brought 4 shirts with my extended 9 days stay in Singapore. I just wish they could lower the price.
Report this review
Christian L. Business travelers Indonesia, October 29, 2014
Nice Hotel

Big Room, Good Location & Great Staff
7.7
Good to be back again to Jen Hotel aka TRADERS Hotel
Report this review
Zhe L. Families with young children China, October 26, 2014
Beautiful pool

Pool, location, service
10
Pool, location, service
Report this review
Previous page 231 - 240 of 1897 reviews Next page
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore SingaporeHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Deluxe DoubleHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Superior DoubleHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - BathroomHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - ExteriorHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - LobbyHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - InteriorHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - InteriorHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Deluxe DoubleHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Deluxe DoubleHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Rumpole BarHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ah Hoi’s KitchenHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Jen’s Kitchen On the GoHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - On-the-Go Dirty MilkshakesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - On-the-Go SelectionHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - J65 RestaurantHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Laksa SelectionsHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Seafood CounterHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - FacilitiesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - BathroomHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - New Club DoubleHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03