Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2281 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2281 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Si N.
Singapore
August 25, 2014
Good for short stays!
Non-crowded pool
1) Check-in was slow. There were only about 3 counters available even during peak hours. 2) Furniture is quite old.

Yenny P.
Indonesia
August 25, 2014
The hotel room is too small and to be upgrade
The location,staff ok
It was ok but not as expected since it was in Shangrilla link so I was expecting more. The price too expensive for the room compare to holiday inn with almost same rate with trader. The room need to be renovated and the room a but smelly with mosquito inside the room and lobby.

srie A.
Indonesia
August 24, 2014
an old 3 star worth hotel
connecting to tanglin mall. excellent staff. fast elevator
I stayed in apartment suite for 5 nights. The room looks old and looks unkeep. The furniture n carpet is lousy. Stayed there 2 years ago in a suite too. It looks like the building aging so fast. The public toilet in d lobby is also dirty. Difficult to get taxi. The bathroom is cramp.

Terrence M.
United States
August 22, 2014
Good value
Location, clean, value
Good stay. Very helpful staff and a Good Fitness Center. Did not eat at the hotel so, no comment of the dining.

Mariyanah R.
Singapore
August 22, 2014
Highly recommended for staycations
Spacious, comfortable and accessible
It was a pleasant stay with a lot of amenities around. Highly recommended for those who are looking for a quick getaway.

Joost P.
Indonesia
August 21, 2014
Good location, friendly staff
Location, staff, price
Pleasant, staff were friendly and helpful

Ngoc N.
Vietnam
August 21, 2014
Good breakfast
Breakfast, service and location
It was great. We were upgraded to the Club room. The breakfast was very good. Although the hotel is not in the very centre of Orchard road, they have shuttle bus to take us to the Orchard MRT, which is very convenient.

Carey S.
Australia
August 20, 2014
Traders Hotel Singapore
Friendly staff, good restaurants and food, clean rooms
My friend and I enjoyed our 7 nights at the Traders Hotel in Singapore. Their restaurant An Ho's next to the swimming pool had best satay and peanut sauce that I have had for a long time! Staff were friendly and helpful and service was good. We also liked the fact that it was right next to the Tanglin Mall which had some great shops and nice food outlets also and a supermarket. All in all a great experience except for the pillows in the rooms! Too soft for both of us and would be great if they had better pillows.

Bruce L.
Malaysia
August 20, 2014
not the usual traders standard
location, price and front office service
the rooms were tiny. location is at orchard road but its at the beginning of the shopping strip and a fair bit of walking is required to get to where the action is. bathroom is especially tight. rooms are a little dated.

Thye K.
Brunei Darussalam
August 20, 2014
Good hotel. Value for Money
Location Location and location
Overall it was a good stay at this hotel. it is not the newest nor the oldest hotel. Staff performance was alright. Nothing much to moan about. I would stay there again.