Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore

1a Cuscaden Road, Orchard, Singapore 249716

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
2180 reviews

1856 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2180)
Sort by:
Sharon L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 27, 2013
Comfrotable, centrally located, friendly staff

Breakfast, centrally located, nice pool
7
This is my 2nd stay at the Traders Hotel and I chose it because it is centrally located for me. However, some of my friends were complaining about the 10 minute walk to the main shopping on Orchard. The rooms were very clean and comfortable but rather small. As I was there for a conference, it didn't matter too much to me as it was just a place to sleep. But if it is for a family holiday, I would not recommend the deluxe rooms at The Traders. The swimming pool is good and the fitness centre is well equipped, which is important for me. The buffet breakfast had loads of variety which was also a plus point. Overall, I had a good experience at The Traders.
Report this review
Ng T. Business travelers Malaysia, June 23, 2013
relax,quiet and comfortable stay

location,shopping mall and public transport
8
overall the stay was good, the food at ah hoi restaurant just next to the swimming pool was great and the price are reasonable. the only complain about the hotel will be the service at the lobby bar was slow, shortage of staff was the cause of the delay. checking out was fast at the check out counter.
Report this review
Jason N. Families with young children Malaysia, June 23, 2013
Relaxing

Good location and free parking
6.7
Report this review
Tan A. Couples Malaysia, June 23, 2013
Below expectation

Buffet breakfast, pool view rooms
5
We booked for the deluxe room. Upon check-in we were disappointed by how bare the room was. IT was really below our expectation when compared to other Traders Hotel. In the room, the bed sheet had a big yellow-orangy stain on it. We had to call room service and when we complained about the room, we were told that we can upgrade to the traders club floor provided that we top up our current payment. To be fair the room service did come to change the sheet, however it really spoiled our impression of the hotel.
Report this review
Marshall J. Couples United States of America, June 16, 2013
Great weedend get away!

Location, Staff, Food & Drinks
7
We have stayed at Traders a number of times and the standard of quality has always been high. My only complaint about Trader would probably be the room price, but basically Singapore is an expensive city. However, more recently we have chosen to stay in other hotels in Singapore that are of similar or higher quaility for lower price. Traders/Shangri-La changed their frequent guest program some time back and that had a major impact on our choice of hotels when we travel to Singapore.
Report this review
Renata M. Business travelers Netherlands, June 14, 2013
Comfortable

Connected to shopping mall, close to public transport, nice pool
8
Report this review
Rex C. Business travelers United States of America, June 13, 2013
Nice location, very quiet

Location, Food, and adjacent to mall
7.7
Report this review
Subowo S. Families with young children Indonesia, June 11, 2013
Great room and suitable during trip with family

Room size, Breakfast, connect to shopping center
8
friendly staff, large room, automat laundry with coin
Report this review
Bambang H. Business travelers Indonesia, June 10, 2013
simple hotel

smalll room, big swiming pool, rate
7.3
Report this review
Cornelio P. Business travelers Philippines, June 9, 2013
i got everything i need

location, food, and rooms
8
Our stay was very good. At first, we were surprise that the hotel was that nice, the lobby, even if it wasnt as big as the other hotes was really functional for its guest. We were satisfied by the service and how the staff assisted us on everything we need.
Report this review
Previous page 581 - 590 of 1856 reviews Next page
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore SingaporeHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Deluxe DoubleHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Superior DoubleHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - BathroomHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - ExteriorHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - LobbyHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - InteriorHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - InteriorHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Deluxe DoubleHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Deluxe DoubleHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Rumpole BarHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ah Hoi’s KitchenHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Jen’s Kitchen On the GoHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - On-the-Go Dirty MilkshakesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - On-the-Go SelectionHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - J65 RestaurantHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Laksa SelectionsHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Seafood CounterHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - FacilitiesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - BathroomHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - New Club DoubleHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08