Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore

1a Cuscaden Road, Orchard, Singapore 249716 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel Singapore
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Exterior Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Interior Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ah Hoi’s Kitchen Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ah Hoi’s Kitchen Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ah Hoi’s Kitchen Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ah Hoi’s Kitchen Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Rumpoles Bar Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Interior Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Lobby Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Facilities Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Interior
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 546
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 2076 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2076)
Sort by:
Li Y. Business travelers Malaysia, December 22, 2012
Convenient location with good service

Bed is comfortable and hotel room is clean.
8
It is a worth to stay in this hotel with its gd location and services.
Travel tip: It is better to book the hotel stay earlier especially during festival period
Report this review
Dewi P. Families with young children Indonesia, December 19, 2012
the room is so small and the service is not good

connected to tanglin mall
5.3
when i'd like to apply golden circle, the receptions do not help me until its done, i need to call and request for 7times than the golden circle centre is willing to help
Report this review
Don K. Business travelers Sri Lanka, December 17, 2012
Excellent service

17th floor executive lounge
7
Customer friendly hotel and which is closer to Orchard road.There are few shopping molls and restaurants around the hotel.
Shopping Tip: Shuttle service is there for orchard road and other key places in Singapore.
Report this review
Chong S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 17, 2012
Convenient location but small room

Conveniently located next to Tanglin Mall
7
the hotel is quite old but well maintain. the room is small especially the toilet. can only fit maximum 2 adults and a young kid. but overall the location is convenient and i will stay in this hotel again for my next trip.
Report this review
Ingeborg M. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 16, 2012
Reasonable location but rooms showing their age

The lifts were amazingly efficient, the food was excellent if expensive and the shuttle bus was a great service
8.3
The first thing you notice on entering the hotel is the freezing air conditioning and that there are only two seats available in reception. You notice the age of the hotel when you get out of the lift. However in Singapore terms the room size is good if a bit shabby, excellent toiletries in the bathroom and an unusual (again for Singapore) range of TV channels. Pool was good but what was outstanding was the quality of the food at the reataurant by the pool and in the cafe although quite expensive. Service was excellent.
Hotel Feature Tip: For those who book with Agoda always check whether breakfast is included as often the voucher says no when it really is.
Report this review
Rex C. Business travelers United States of America, December 16, 2012
Great Location

Great service and mall attached to hotel
7.7
I stay at the hotel every time go to Singapore, easily one of the best staff. On this last I arrived at about 1:00 in the morning and received the same freindly welcome that I always get when I arrive in the afternoon. I even tried to tip the bell hop and he refuesed. This place has really grown on me. I can get every thing that I need in the mall attached to the hotel and the main shopping area are just a short walk away from the hotel. The rooms are not the largest and the bathrooms are rather small but the people make it a great place to stay.
Report this review
Wee T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 16, 2012
Nice hotel

Next to a shopping mall, have shuttle bus to orchard.
6.7
Basically, nice hotel. Best is it's next to a shopping mall which makes eating a convenient place. The shuttle bus also convenient hewever, the service is up to 8pm which makes things not so good because taking a cab from orchard area is a painful experience at those hour. They have taxi but driver selectively takes customers. Very disappointing in Singapore. Room is small but nice and cozy. A not so nice experience where check in time I have to stand at the lobby without anyone even give an attention to us. We have to stand there for lie 5 minutes without knowing where to queue because the staff don't even wanting to at least acknowledge our existence.
Report this review
Jun K. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2012
Nightlife Hotel

Nightspots, Good Location
8
IT was very near nightlife and its at clarke quay where it never sleeps. For party folks. Stay here
Report this review
Zhihui G. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2012
Nice clean and neat room

Quite rooms
10
I would recommend friends who are here for a short trip to the stay in the hotel as the price is reasonable, rooms are neat and clean, check in and out are easy.
Report this review
Rex C. Business travelers United States of America, December 15, 2012
Great Location

location
8.7
Very close to the Gardens and shopping areas but far enough away to be a quiet hotel. There is a mall attach to the hotel that has a grocery and many places to eat. Staff is very polite and very effective. Easily one of the best hotel in the area. The only real draw back is that it is not a good hotel for families. Room are a little small for more than 2 people, especially the bath room.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore SingaporeHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - ExteriorHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - InteriorHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ah Hoi’s KitchenHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ah Hoi’s KitchenHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ah Hoi’s KitchenHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ah Hoi’s KitchenHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Rumpoles BarHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - BallroomHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - InteriorHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - LobbyHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - FacilitiesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - BathroomHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - InteriorHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - In-room amenitiesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - BathroomHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - BathroomHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02