Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2282 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2282 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Wiwik W.
Indonesia
August 27, 2013
Comfortable, and all staff always very friendly
secluded, nearby Orchard, fresh air
Affordable nice hotel, and located in a more private (secluded area), though it's just nice to be able to walk to Orchard shopping area. Nice for relaxation -- lots of fresh air around the area. Easy check in and check out, and flexible late check out time. Love it!

Oswin H.
Germany
August 26, 2013
Efficient stay at Traders
good location, good price

John G.
United States
August 26, 2013
Trader's was a serviceable hotel.
Restaurant, Pool, staff
It was a pleasant stay. The staff made a big difference. They are really attentive, and work to meet your needs.

Tulga E.
Mongolia
August 26, 2013
very pleasant
location, staff performance, clean
I've stayed for 10 days in this nice hotel. the hotel is not that cheap and to consider how much you paid i am quet satisfied. we were looking after our grandpa who is on wheelchair and every time we visit singapore we stay on this hotel due to its location and friendly staff. would recommend to anyone who prefers professional service.

ma S.
Philippines
August 24, 2013
they gave us wine and chocolates for our anniv
staff, food very good,
the room was okay. but im thankful that they gave us wine and chocolates since we had our anniv. food was very good!!! though you need to line up but it was fast... selection of food was great!!!! good know a filipino working there :) . however i think they need to improve on transport servicd. we waited for 15 mins going to nearest mrt and the bus didnt allow us to go up because standing inside is not allowed:(. though se understand but hope timeintervals improve. bidet in the bathroom . and if you dont want to walk dont stay here as the area is quite far from orchard road.

Kimean L.
Hong Kong
August 23, 2013
Hotel for leisure.
facilities, attentive staff, enviroment
Hotel at city centre, with huge lobby. fast check in and check out. efficient staff. nice enviroment. easy access to many transportations for tourist spots.

Kimean L.
Hong Kong
August 23, 2013
Good hotel to stay
Location, nightlife.
The location of this hotel is a main advantage. The room is clean and tidy. quiet surrounding but close to malls and tourist attractions.

andrew W.
United Kingdom
August 23, 2013
as expected. good service
location, service and inetrnet
good. not fantastic but good!service was as expected, location was excellent, gym is good. sometimes the hotel is too busy and I don't feel that it is suitably equipped for this. the breakfast is always too busy and waiting times are far too long. the staff do a good job and are efficient but need a bigger area. need more cable channels on TV. Traders is a hotel that I will return to.

MARY D.
Singapore
August 22, 2013
It was a pleasant stay. Superb customer support.
Great customer service.
Great that we want to experience it again. Great that we want to experience it again.

MARIA S.
Philippines
August 22, 2013
comfortable bed, clean room
clean beddings and towels
Clean room and comfortable bed. Wide variety of buffet breakfast.