Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore

1a Cuscaden Road, Orchard, Singapore 249716 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel Singapore
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Exterior Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Interior Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ah Hoi’s Kitchen Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ah Hoi’s Kitchen Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ah Hoi’s Kitchen Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ah Hoi’s Kitchen Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Rumpoles Bar Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Interior Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Lobby Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Facilities Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Interior
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 546
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 2057 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2057)
Sort by:
Emmet T. Business travelers Singapore, December 7, 2012
Small rooms, good location

Convenient location
7.7
Rooms were comfortable but small, especially for the room rate, I was expecting better rooms.
Report this review
Ryan A. Families with older children Indonesia, December 2, 2012
Lovely hotel

Meeting Point
8
This is a nice hotel. have a good location, near to mall
Report this review
Tay B. Families with young children Singapore, December 2, 2012
great hotel but certain personnel not to friendly

convenient to Tanglin Mall and nice pool area
5
upon check in, front office is friendly. had couple of bad experience with staff answer when need assistance. - was at the lobby restaurant, saw main restaurant with buffet line & on the other side, there is a small area with dinning table and chair. advertising for the F&B outlet was great, saw the italian food ads but didn't knew where is it, first visit to Trader hotel. When to the main buffet restaurant, ask a male (seem like supervisor about where to dine for 'PASTA' He look at us in a very strange manner and reply 'what', i ask where to go for 'Pasta' again, he reply 'what' again, i change my term and ask where to get spaghetti, he then like very arrogant and reply 'here is it, this is a all day dinning' i told him there is another side and i am not sure and he just very rudly mention that is the place and all is the same. I was annoy with his behavior and went to AH hoi for dinner with my 3 kids - at around 7.30pm, i was down at the lobby, sky don't look good, ask 1 of the staff where can i cut through to tanglin mall without having to gain excess from the 2nd level, he reply NO and that is the only way. -later of the night I found the restaurant had an entrance and I can actually go out from there and just right infront is the another entrance from a shop from tanglin mall. My experience on Trader is that, some staff are not helpful especially single men with 3 young children (elder's is only 6 year old) and the above mention staff had a look of 'looking down on people, e.g look like you can't afford to eat here' kind of attitude. Both Front office and Ah hoi kitchen is very friendly and helpful
Report this review
Lawrence Y. Solo travelers Canada, December 2, 2012
Economy Hotel

Shuttle Bus Service
6
It fitted my needs of economy and close to orchard road. The Shuttle Bus service saved me some money instead of taking expensive cab rides in Singapore. The gym was acceptable and food not great but acceptable.
Shopping Tip: Take the shuttle bus shopping route to help you go around shopping in Orcahard road.
Report this review
Karin H. Solo travelers Germany, December 2, 2012
slow check-in

Good location
7.3
the hotel is close to orchard road, but still a bit a away from the hassle and also from the mrt station. the check in on friday evening, even with just one couple ahead of me was quite slow. rooms are spacious .
Shopping Tip: Orchard Road, the shopping paradise in Southeast Asia, don't miss it around Christmas time, the decoration is a bit too much, but worth each photo.
Report this review
Teng J. Couples Singapore, December 2, 2012
locate at orchard belt, good for shopping

try the food
8.3
Hotel was convenience locate at the start of the orchard shopping area. however the facility need to be upgrade. especially the room. paying attention to details would make my stay more happier.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the Christmas light up along the orchard road.
Report this review
Rex C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 2, 2012
GREAT LOCATION

Mall attached
8
Great location. Walking distance to everything. Additionally there is a Mall attached to the Hotel during inclimate weather you can get whatever you need and stay dry. The Hotel has an amazing buffet as well making it a great way to start or end your day out on the town.
Report this review
Ellen B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 1, 2012
Best spot to stay in Singapore.

Love being able to walk to Orchard ... but also the proximity to botanical gardens.
8.7
Traders is always spot on with service. They have also never denied me early check-in or late check=out.
Report this review
Evelyn K. Couples Indonesia, December 1, 2012
Nice hotel

near gleaneagle
6.7
Nice hotel but the cleaning person are not clean the room nicely
Report this review
Kanesan R. Couples Malaysia, November 26, 2012
reasonably good hotel

none
5.7
good clean hotel, in the heart of Singapore's shopping cent re, orchard road. over priced for an old hotel
Shopping Tip: good shopping
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore SingaporeHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - ExteriorHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - InteriorHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ah Hoi’s KitchenHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ah Hoi’s KitchenHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ah Hoi’s KitchenHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ah Hoi’s KitchenHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Rumpoles BarHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - BallroomHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - InteriorHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - LobbyHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - FacilitiesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - BathroomHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Interior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03