Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore

1a Cuscaden Road, Orchard, Singapore 249716 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel Singapore
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Exterior Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Interior Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ah Hoi’s Kitchen Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ah Hoi’s Kitchen Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ah Hoi’s Kitchen Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ah Hoi’s Kitchen Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Rumpoles Bar Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Interior Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Lobby Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Facilities Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Interior
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 546

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 2077 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2077)
Sort by:
Paul M. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 15, 2012
Excellent location

Great staff, location, service and good value
8.3
Traders is located a short walk from Orchard road and the MRT train station. The hotel is clean and bright, the staff friendly and happy to help and has all the amenities you would expect from this chain. I stayed here a few years ago and would say that nothing has changed or deteriorated.
Report this review
Joel B. Business travelers United States of America, September 11, 2012
Great location, professional service

Clean, professional
9
The hotel rooms were small, but fantastic. The gym, restaurants and business facilities were great as well.
Report this review
Yue C. Couples Singapore, September 10, 2012
nice hotel with good funishing

nice location. away from the hustle and bustle.
9.3
nice hotel with very good funishing. its has a lovely decoration. Their staffs are very friendly. I will definitely recommend the hotel to anyone who come to singapore. Its not to far from the city too.
Report this review
Winston N. Couples Malaysia, September 10, 2012
Very good hotel

Attention to details
9
Satisfied in stay almost all aspect. Need to walk a little to shops about 10 minutes
Report this review
Rex C. Couples United States of America, September 10, 2012
Great customer service

Nice quiet location but walking distance to major shopping area
7.7
The rooms were very well maintained and the staff were great. The only down side would be eating in the hotel. Come hungry they have a great buffet but you pay heaviliy for it. Plenty of other options very near the hotel. Hotel is colocated to a small shopping mall and 5-10 min walk to the large shopping areas.
Shopping Tip: Buy all you basic needs at the mall attached to the hotel easily the cheapest in the area.
Report this review
Trisha R. Families with older children Philippines, September 10, 2012
Great Service and Location

Great Location since in Orchard, Staff is very friendly and helpful, Room is clean
8.7
We were very satisfied in our stay in this hotel. The receptionist who welcomed us was very helpful and friendly. We were able to check in immediately when we arrived and we were allowed to check out late. The location was great since it is just in Orchard.
Report this review
Yong N. Couples Singapore, September 9, 2012
Good Hotel for Biz traveller - But far from MRT

Reasonable Rate, Nice surroundings, Connecting Mall
6.7
Traders is well-established and located in the prestigious Tanglin embassy area. Convenient connecting mall and just outside business district. However it is quite a walk (10-15 mins) to the main shopping area and MRT (train/subway). OK for business travellers but not ideal for families/shoppers. Connected to a nice mall (Tanglin Mall) where you can get most things you may need (supermarket, pharmacy, food, etc).
Hotel Feature Tip: My room was pleasant but the toilet flush is VERY loud. I could also hear water rushing through the pipes in the walls. Might be a problem if you're a light sleeper.
Report this review
Tiaradewi A. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 8, 2012
Perfect Place to Stay

The best thing about Traders Hotel is its location which is kinked to Tanglin Mall where I can find anything just by one step
9
As a lady solo traveller, I was not really comfortable when I got a very hook room 723, where it is located far from elevator and feel like seperated from other rooms. Understand that safety is no issue in Spore and inside hotel as well, however it would be much nicer if reception staff able to locate a solo lady guest to the room where it closer to the elevator
Report this review
Andre K. Business travelers Switzerland, September 7, 2012
convenient

location
7.7
standard biz hotel in a suitable location with above average service
Report this review
George D. Couples United States of America, September 6, 2012
Comfortable room and king-size bed.

Hotel staff friendly and nice fitness center.
7
the restaurant offered a variety of choices for all, but most guests chose the plentiful buffet. i did not have the apetite for a large meal so i enjoyed a small pizza from the menu. the hotel lobby, dining and bar areas were very inviting and popular. my room accommodations were comfortable, especially the king-size bed, however the bathroom was too small for my taste. i'm a fit 6'2'' 180 lbs guy... i can only imagine how a person on the heavier side would manipulate around in there. the cost of my room was much less than several comparable hotels which offered less, so the smaller bathroom was no a deal-breaker. overall, my stay was very pleasant and i would probably stay there again in the future.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore SingaporeHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - ExteriorHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - InteriorHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ah Hoi’s KitchenHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ah Hoi’s KitchenHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ah Hoi’s KitchenHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ah Hoi’s KitchenHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Rumpoles BarHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - BallroomHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - InteriorHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - LobbyHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - FacilitiesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - BathroomHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - InteriorHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - In-room amenitiesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - BathroomHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - BathroomHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A01