Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore

1a Cuscaden Road, Orchard, Singapore 249716 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel Singapore
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Exterior Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Interior Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ah Hoi’s Kitchen Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ah Hoi’s Kitchen Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ah Hoi’s Kitchen Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ah Hoi’s Kitchen Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Rumpoles Bar Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Interior Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Lobby Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Facilities Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Interior
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 546
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 2076 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2076)
Sort by:
Kariya A. Couples Japan, August 19, 2012
Convenient and clean

Sheets,towels,sanitaries are clean
7.3
Surprising the room charge was strictly for single person. It was actually capable for two though. Additional charge was taken.
Report this review
Lee A. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 19, 2012
Relex time hotel

Clean and nice
7.7
driving from kul-sin on a very tired drive, due to festival season, the traffic was heavy, but on arrival at trades hotel, i had a great rest, hotel room was nice, clean and very cooling.
Report this review
Kay W. Couples Singapore, August 19, 2012
Great location but very small room

nice buffet
6
To my surprise, the room is really very small despite i upgraded to the club room range. Although the staff gave me the highest floor of the hotel, but the room is still very small. The good point of this hotel is that they offer a good wide range of food in the hotel buffet. Lastly, the location of the hotel is just 2 bus stop away to its popular shopping mall, ION ochard etc..
Report this review
Efi F. Solo travelers Australia, August 19, 2012
Good location and good rooms

Staff at reception desk were very helpful. Close to the shopping area
8.7
I arrived early in the morning and my room was not ready. I was allowed to use the health centre to take a shower and change clothes. The health club staff were very pleasant. My room was quickly prepared and was ready within two hours after my arrival.
Report this review
Herry M. Families with young children Indonesia, August 19, 2012
Great Hotel, good service, but small rooms

Good Service
8.7
the hotel is great and very clean, their staff also so nice and helpful, but the room is too small for family with young or older children. the extra-bed make the room no more space though. the breakfast buffet is so good and various. i think this hotel is not so suitable for traveler with the family, it's more suitable for the business traveler. so, we just stay for one night here, and finding another hotel that more convenient for my family and my little toddler. but, most of all, this hotel is recommended though.
Hotel Feature Tip: It's good to stay here when you travelling for business, otherwise it's not convenient to go shopping or finding restaurant by walking down the street with your young children.
Report this review
Ian M. Families with older children New Zealand, August 19, 2012
Perfect for our needs!

Excellent breakfast, clean tidy room, pleasant staff, value for money
8.7
We had a short stay in Singapore and Traders was ideal for us. We spend most of our time out and about, the location was good, as it was easily accessible to Orchard Road, the pricing was good, rooms were clean and tidy and well serviced.
Travel tip: Great value for a family, with competitive pricing. Walking distance to central Singapore (Orchard Rd), even our 11 year old didn't complain.
Report this review
Clare N. Couples United Kingdom, August 19, 2012
Good club cocktails

big swimming pool, good poolside bar, nice view from higher floors
5.3
having stayed at traders kuala lumpur had great expectations of traders singapore, unfortunately a bit disappointed! rooms very small (especially bathroom) and bar stuffy, smoky and gloomy. that being said, we upgraded to a club room on arrival and were very impressed by the two hours of free cocktails and nibbles in the evening on the 17th floor with stunning view over this part of singapore. breakfast on the same floor was also very good. the hotel is conveniently situated next to a mall with a variety of shops and decent restaurants.
Report this review
Zoltan S. Solo travelers Australia, August 19, 2012
Good spot, just off the main drag

Great pool, spa and gym facilities
8
This is a pretty good hotel with the price being just a bit cheaper than the major ones. 5 min walk to Orchard so still walking distance to the busy city spot. Good for single travellers.
Nightlife Tip: Good for single guys...
Report this review
Sunil W. Business travelers United States of America, August 19, 2012
Very good location, good access to shopping areas

Practical, next to Tanglin Mall shopping, decent sized rooms, etc
7.3
Always enjoy my stay at the Traders. Good service, including fast check-in, rooms are decent size for the price, clean and modern. Being adjacent to Tanglin Mall makes it convenient for shopping. Also close walk to the Botanic Gardens.
Report this review
Edward C. Business travelers United States of America, August 18, 2012
Disappointed hotel with a good reasonable name

Food was good and location is ok (although not the best)
5.7
Room is small and very simple and even the bathroom is small, not worth the 4 stars rating. Price per night is high for a room like this and not matching the photographs in the website. TV not working after checked into the room and has to ask for house keeping to fix it. Disappointed to stay at this hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore SingaporeHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - ExteriorHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - InteriorHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ah Hoi’s KitchenHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ah Hoi’s KitchenHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ah Hoi’s KitchenHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ah Hoi’s KitchenHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Rumpoles BarHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - BallroomHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - InteriorHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - LobbyHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - FacilitiesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - BathroomHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - InteriorHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - In-room amenitiesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - BathroomHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - BathroomHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02