Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore

1a Cuscaden Road, Orchard, Singapore 249716 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel Singapore
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Exterior Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Interior Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ah Hoi’s Kitchen Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ah Hoi’s Kitchen Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ah Hoi’s Kitchen Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ah Hoi’s Kitchen Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Rumpoles Bar Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Interior Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Lobby Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Facilities Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Interior
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 546
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 2057 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2057)
Sort by:
Viswakiran K. Solo travelers India, August 4, 2012
Good location, but the room was just OK!

Location, facilities
7
Location is good but room looked less superior compared to superior room that was promised. Looked quite on contrast to the photographs in the websites. Health facilities, food prices are OK for a 4-5 star hotel. I've stayed at better hotels for cheaper prices so wouldn't prefer staying here except for the location.
Nightlife Tip: You're just a km away!
Report this review
Roslinda A. Solo travelers Singapore, August 4, 2012
Great environment and friendly staff

Convenient to shopping centre
9.3
Convenient location to shopping centre by foot or shuttle service provided by the hotel. Huge pool, good food at the hotel restaurant. The room is a little small but it's clean.
Shopping Tip: Walk along the stretch of road with greenery and sheltered.
Report this review
Adriana J. Solo travelers Australia, August 4, 2012
Great hotel, good location, very helpful staff

central location, very helpful and friendly staff, loved Happy Hour, early check-in
8.3
I arrived at the hotel about 8.30am after a long flight from Australia, and was over-joyed to be checked into my room on arrival rather than having to wait until the obligatory 2.00pm check-in. STaff were so friendly and helpful. The room was very pleasant and well-appointed. I would definitely go back to this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take advantage of the Happy Hour offer. You pay a bit extra but you get 2 hours of complimentary drinks and canapes (very upomarket ones too) all from the upstairs Tradders Lounge with great view of the city.
Report this review
Lee F. Families with young children Malaysia, August 1, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Adjoining Tanglin mall, very convenient for shopping at any time of the day. Walking distance from Orchard Road
8.7
This is my second stay with Traders. The rooms are a bit small, but manageable for a family of 2 adults and a 3 year old. No complaints regarding the service, people are friendly and helpful. Location is convenient for food, groceries and shopping. This is a plus point for travelers with kids as you do not need to travel far away from the hotel for meals, especially after a long and tiring day out. Cheap set lunches in the menu of the Chinese restaurant were a pleasant surprise.
Report this review
Hung N. Business travelers Vietnam, July 30, 2012
Good location

Nice staff
8.7
very near shopping center, also easy to get mrt and bus. Friendly staff, room quite ok. So close to go to Botanic garden, alot of nice restaurent around like: Jumbo, Long Beach..etc.. Value of Money
Report this review
Alex K. Families with young children Australia, July 30, 2012
Great Hotel

location, staff,
8.7
I really enjoyed my stay at Travellers. We stayed with my 7 month old son. The hotel staff were baby friendly! They provided a good quality cot for free and even gave a small gift for my son! The hotel is what you would expect from a 4 star. It was clean, the staff provided great service and the rooms are of decent size. I recommend Travellers to my friends.
Hotel Feature Tip: the hotel is next door to a small mall but if you want to go to a larger mall there is a courtesy bus that can take you to the main stretch for free.
Report this review
Tan T. Groups Singapore, July 30, 2012
great location but small rooms

location
7
great location near singapore's shopping heaven, orchard road and i directly above tanglin shopping mall. staff at the reception serviced with a smile. however, rooms and bathroom were really small for two persons but rooms were clean. didnt get to try the breakfast at the hotel but the food looks good.
Report this review
Arye H. Couples Australia, July 29, 2012
Nice hotel not conveniently located

Usual for the class of hotel
8
Staff very cooperative. There is an intermittent shuttle to Orchard Street and other locations
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a gym, sauna, and swimming pool
Report this review
Haziqah M. Solo travelers July 29, 2012
Great hotel with really good service

Taxi stand, amazing room service and gym facilities.
9.3
Freat for business travelers or just for a shopping weekend. Good room service with delicious food. Clean and tidy with an A+ service from the hotel. Good power shower.
Report this review
Marion L. Couples United States of America, July 28, 2012
Helpfull Staff,Bed is to big for Room

Nice Swimmingpool
5.7
we looked for a Hotel with Airporttransport,this was so in Your Ad.AS we discoverd afther arriving in Singapore no one was there to pick us up at the Airport,what a disapointment.We had to find our own Transportation.Minus Points big time.
Shopping Tip: From the Hotel You can walk to the Mall,to the maine Mall on Orcad Rd drives a Shuttle.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore SingaporeHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - ExteriorHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - InteriorHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ah Hoi’s KitchenHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ah Hoi’s KitchenHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ah Hoi’s KitchenHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Ah Hoi’s KitchenHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Rumpoles BarHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - BallroomHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - InteriorHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - LobbyHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - FacilitiesHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - BathroomHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - RestaurantHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeHotel Jen Tanglin Singapore Singapore - Interior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06