Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen

Magazine Road, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel Penang
Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Penang - Guest Room Hotel Jen Penang - Guest Room Hotel Jen Penang - Restaurant Hotel Jen Penang - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Penang - Interior Hotel Jen Penang - Reception Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Room Hotel Jen Penang - Meeting Room Hotel Jen Penang - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Spa Hotel Jen Penang - Facilities
Hotel Jen Penang - Banquet Room Hotel Jen Penang - Restaurant Hotel Jen Penang - The Suite Indulgence Hotel Jen Penang - Lobby Hotel Jen Penang - Restaurant
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 443

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
3230 reviews

2674 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3230)
Sort by:
Ignatius O. Couples Malaysia, August 2, 2015
Good location

Clean, location & convenient
8.3
Comfortable, pleasant due to its lactation. Value for money. Staff are friendly. Quite old but clean. All are within walking distance & public transportation
Report this review
Nicholas N. Couples Malaysia, August 2, 2015
5 star stay in 4 star hotel

Friendly, comfortable, strategic place
9.3
Report this review
Tony S. Business travelers Australia, July 30, 2015
great location

location good and all you need
8
in the heart of the shopping district. room is fine except for shower in bath
Report this review
Tj S. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 30, 2015
good location but poor service
5.3
the staff gives me the feeling they are ready to rip you off. I believe they have connection with the taxi outside and always overcharge at their best. Anyway, I will never ever get back to this hotel.
Report this review
Eddy G. Solo travelers Singapore, July 29, 2015
Hotel Jen

rooms are old, toilets old, toilet not spacious
6
Report this review
Clarrissa L. Couples Singapore, July 27, 2015
Great location. Lots of restaurants and shopping

Great location. Relatively good breakfast selection. Great staff, especially the club lounge staff on duty during our stay.
8.7
We stayed at the club room. Fantastic staff attending us at the club lounge. Left my wallet in the lounge one evening and before I noticed, one of the lounge staff on duty delivered the wallet to my room. Thank you very much. The bed is firm and comfortable. However pillows are too soft. Would be better if the pillows are firmer. Lots ofbeating options nearnthe hotel. Shopping mal beside and behind hotel. Short walk of about 15-20 min to heritage area. Overall we like the stay a lot. Likely to return to this hotel if we are back to Penang.
Report this review
Graham S. Couples United Kingdom, July 27, 2015
Good as always.

Club room breakfast and cocktails, staff helpfulness, comfortable bed.
7.3
I usually stay here on my frequent visits to Penang as its convenient and good value, despite being located close to the Komtar tower in a very busy part of the city. Seems to be a permanent traffic jam outside. This visit we were given a room next to the lifts but although they were audible it didn't disurb us. The main concern was that the room seemed a bit smaller than I remember other rooms on the club floor to be. But for 2 nights it was OK. Although the hotel is proud of its e-newspaper service not everyone travels with a laptop or tablet and so some paper magazines would have been nice. A welcome bowl of fruit such as the Evergreen Laurel in Gurney drive provides would have been nice too as we were paying extra for a club floor. Bathroom amenities and hot water worked fine. TV has limited Astro channels which is a pity. Evening cocktails are good with a reasonable choice of finger food and a reasonable house wine. Breakfast choice in the lounge is a bit limited but you can join the crowd in the main buffet restaurant downstairs if you prefer. Major grouse-as always - is car parking. There is only a very small car park and it is open to the public so with two large malls nearby a lot of shoppers prefer to park at the hotel rather than in the malls themselves which involve 5 floors of dizzy circular ramps to access the mall car parking levels. This means that when you arrive back at 6pm for the cocktail hour on a Friday, Saturday or Sunday evening the hotel car park may well be full. I recommend to the hotel management that they raise the parking rates significantly for non-hotel users. Say RM 15.00 for the first hour and RM 10.00 for subsequent hours. Then give free parking to guests and reduced rate parking to those attending hotel functions or restaurant/bar users.
Report this review
Wong K. Groups Singapore, July 26, 2015
Good

Polite staff, good wifi, good hotel transportation
7.7
Report this review
Chao N. Couples Singapore, July 26, 2015
nice centrally located hotel

proximity to entertainment and food. clean hotel. reasonable proce
8.7
Report this review
Syndi G. Groups Singapore, July 26, 2015
Good location but...

Location, Comfort, Cleanliness
8.3
Agoda and Hotel Jen needs to be improved on communications. We've booked room with breakfast inclusive. Upon check in, we were told breakfast wasn't included. We insisted that we should get what we paid for, and hotel Jen eventually, give in. Next morning at breakfast, we again have been told breakfast wasn't included and the whole verification repeats.
Report this review
Previous page 251 - 260 of 2674 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Penang - ExteriorHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Penang - Guest RoomHotel Jen Penang - Guest RoomHotel Jen Penang - RestaurantHotel Jen Penang - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Penang - InteriorHotel Jen Penang - ReceptionHotel Jen Penang - Suite RoomHotel Jen Penang - Meeting RoomHotel Jen Penang - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - SpaHotel Jen Penang - FacilitiesHotel Jen Penang - Banquet RoomHotel Jen Penang - RestaurantHotel Jen Penang - The Suite Indulgence Hotel Jen Penang - LobbyHotel Jen Penang - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04