Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen

Magazine Road, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel Penang
Hotel Jen Penang - Deluxe Hotel Jen Penang - Club room Hotel Jen Penang - Reception Hotel Jen Penang - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Penang - The Islander Hotel Jen Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Jen Penang - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Gym Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Spa Hotel Jen Penang - Facilities Hotel Jen Penang - Banquet Room Hotel Jen Penang - Guest Room Hotel Jen Penang - Restaurant
Hotel Jen Penang - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Guest Room Hotel Jen Penang - The Suite Indulgence Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Interior Hotel Jen Penang - Lobby Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Penang - Deluxe
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 443
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2790 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2790)
Sort by:
Low Y. Families with young children Malaysia, March 23, 2014
Pleasant and comfortable

cleanliness, swimming pool and quiet
7.7
I will want to stay in Traders Hotel for my future trips to Penang. It is strategically located next to shopping centre, local hawker shop. I even had tried the best sweet dumplings(tang yuan) ever at the kopitiam opposite Traders Hotel. The staff had attended to all my special requirement.
Bobby B. Couples Indonesia, March 23, 2014
It's a nice stay n the staff is very friendlY

Location, services n friendly staff
8
Nice and would like to stay again in the next trip
Tao P. Families with young children Singapore, March 22, 2014
Nice.

Attentive to customer requirement. Swift service rendered.
6.7
The stay at this hotel is fine as an overall but the cleanliness needs to be improved as there was a under garment hanging on top of the standing lamp facing the curtain from the previous owner that was not cleared. This was discovered after a few hours when we realised their housekeeping enters the room to service our bed as we had forgotten to put up the DO NOT DISTURB to check any missing items. The room is full of particles especially small cotton floating in the air which can be seen visually.
Yiwen Z. Families with young children Singapore, March 17, 2014
good location

good location ,good service ,nice hotel
8
Andrew S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 17, 2014
very pleasing and great value.

very reliable staff, great food and room was extremely great.
10
Wonderful and really thr the staff are efficient. Room service was great , my best choice for penang town area.
Phaik L. Groups Malaysia, March 16, 2014
Comfortable

Near to shopping complex, clean and good service
6
Though i only stayed for one night, I would say this is a nice hotel and I will back again
Stephen S. Couples Australia, March 14, 2014
club stay 10 out of 10 best staff.

staff, club room & location.
10
Hotel staff in club room made our hotel stay the best. 10 out of 10. great location.
Timothy W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 12, 2014
Great brand

Comfort, food, staff.
9
Traders are a good solid brand, five stars by many standards and a good back up to Shangri La Hotels who own the name. This is a very well run hotel as one would expect, the rooms are a reasonable size, comfortable and very functional, everything works well. The food was very good with an interesting variety of both local and western dishes. Penang is a fascinating town, plenty of history and culture and some great sights.
Richard B. Couples Philippines, March 10, 2014
Nice hotel, good location!

location, service, clean rooms
9.7
very nice hotel in the heart of penang. very accessible to public transportation and to tourist spots
Chan C. Groups Hong Kong, March 10, 2014
Friendly staff good room

room staff location
6
good location as many restaurant around and staffs are nice and helpful that introduce good place to visit. but the room seems a bit small and alos the pool. but totally speaking, that is a fine hotel with reasonable price!!!!! good to recommend to other to stay with reasonable budget

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen PenangHotel Jen Penang - DeluxeHotel Jen Penang - Club roomHotel Jen Penang - ReceptionHotel Jen Penang - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Penang - The IslanderHotel Jen Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Penang - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - GymHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - SpaHotel Jen Penang - FacilitiesHotel Jen Penang - Banquet RoomHotel Jen Penang - Guest RoomHotel Jen Penang - RestaurantHotel Jen Penang - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Guest RoomHotel Jen Penang - The Suite Indulgence Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - InteriorHotel Jen Penang - LobbyHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - SuiteHotel Jen Penang - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Penang - Deluxe Hotel Jen Penang - InteriorHotel Jen Penang - SuiteHotel Jen Penang - Club RoomHotel Jen Penang - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C03