Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen

Magazine Road, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel Penang
Hotel Jen Penang - Deluxe Hotel Jen Penang - Club room Hotel Jen Penang - Reception Hotel Jen Penang - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Penang - The Islander Hotel Jen Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Jen Penang - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Gym Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Spa Hotel Jen Penang - Facilities Hotel Jen Penang - Banquet Room Hotel Jen Penang - Guest Room Hotel Jen Penang - Restaurant
Hotel Jen Penang - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Guest Room Hotel Jen Penang - The Suite Indulgence Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Interior Hotel Jen Penang - Lobby Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Penang - Deluxe
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 443
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2762 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2762)
Sort by:
Peter V. Families with older children Malaysia, February 2, 2014
A gem in the centre of Georgetown.

Staff we very helpful from check in, to what to do where and how to get there. No need for transport as shopping to nightlife was a walk away. Museums and great food up the s
7.7
Loved our stay. Will defiantly book and stay again.
Yew B. Couples Malaysia, February 1, 2014
not worth it! will not stay again

only the location
5
Dodi A. Couples Indonesia, February 1, 2014
Great hotel, great location

Comfy room, amazing breakfast, clean hotel
8
At first glance, the hotel is pretty old. However, it is pretty well-maintained. Staffs performance is okay. The breakfast is good i have to give that, many varities. Location is great with malls and streetfood at night all within walking distance.
Tariq H. Business travelers Australia, January 26, 2014
Functional

None
6
Very average hotel.
Vivek K. Couples India, January 26, 2014
Traders - Wow facility at traders club!

Welcoming staff, Classy, Tarders club view and facilities
10
Lounge facility is worth booking as one avails free flow of drinks in evening added to snacks/juices throughout the day. They offer a free shuttle to sister property at Batu Feringghi. Our stay was memorable, they gave honeymoon makeover of our room with delicious cake - We didn't expect something so good after returning from drinks from lounge! They have really managed to keep it trader’s club classy and didn’t seem to be cutting costs on any front! I will like to book traders club in other cities as well.
Teh A. Couples Malaysia, January 21, 2014
nothing much interesting..

(1).Easy parking, (2) breakfast service at executive club good. (3) clean
6
Anongkaew K. Business travelers Thailand, January 20, 2014
Comfort

Location in downtown
9.3
Ken W. Couples United Kingdom, January 19, 2014
I wish I had booked a longer period, first class .

design, good size room, cleanleness, good attentive friendly staff.
9.7
stopped only 2 nights, very satisfied, you get what you pay for.
Geoffrey S. Couples New Zealand, January 19, 2014
A nice weekend break

Great staff, good location and nearby shops
6.7
We stayed on the club floor at Traders in KL last month, so thought we would try the Penang one. Unfortunately their club lounge is just too small for the amount of people using it. There was a problem getting tables in the evening, friends couldn't sit together, and some people and their children were split up. Some people had to go and sit in the conference room.
Tuekwah N. Couples Malaysia, January 19, 2014
Very good

Location, food and staff
7.7
Good location...surrounding by the shopping malls and the local food store near by...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen PenangHotel Jen Penang - DeluxeHotel Jen Penang - Club roomHotel Jen Penang - ReceptionHotel Jen Penang - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Penang - The IslanderHotel Jen Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Penang - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - GymHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - SpaHotel Jen Penang - FacilitiesHotel Jen Penang - Banquet RoomHotel Jen Penang - Guest RoomHotel Jen Penang - RestaurantHotel Jen Penang - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Guest RoomHotel Jen Penang - The Suite Indulgence Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - InteriorHotel Jen Penang - LobbyHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - SuiteHotel Jen Penang - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Penang - Deluxe Hotel Jen Penang - InteriorHotel Jen Penang - SuiteHotel Jen Penang - Club RoomHotel Jen Penang - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C06