or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen

Magazine Road, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel Penang
Hotel Jen Penang - Deluxe Hotel Jen Penang - Club room Hotel Jen Penang - Executive Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Lobby Lounge Hotel Jen Penang - Reception Hotel Jen Penang - Reception Hotel Jen Penang - Lobby Lounge Hotel Jen Penang - Business Center Hotel Jen Penang - Business Center Hotel Jen Penang - The Islander Hotel Jen Penang - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Penang - The Islander Hotel Jen Penang - The Islander Hotel Jen Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Jen Penang - Club Lounge Hotel Jen Penang - Swimming Pool
Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Gym Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Spa Hotel Jen Penang - Facilities Hotel Jen Penang - Ballroom - western set up Hotel Jen Penang - Ballroom - Chinese set up Hotel Jen Penang - Banquet Room Hotel Jen Penang - Function Room Hotel Jen Penang - Function Room Hotel Jen Penang - Function room
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 443
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2656 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2656)
Sort by:
Philip P. Couples United Kingdom, July 7, 2013
Modern city Hotel in great location

Spa, gym, swimming pool
8.3
A very enjoyable stay at the Traders Hotel. We had a suite which had modern design, pretty view of Penang and good facilities. There was a happy hour for 2 hours in the Lounge but this was so crowded that we had no where to sit and very little food to eat. The Breakfast Lounge was small but did serve a good and varied breakfast. There was vy little information about what was available in the city, which was a shame as it had been Heritage weekend. We only found out about tours through our airport transfer driver, there was no display stand in the Hotel with brochures. For a central area, the room was surprisingly quiet. The room was clean and water was regularly supplied. The swimming pool and gym facilities were excellent. We both had a massage in the spa which was good value and excellent service.
Azizul F. Families with young children Malaysia, July 7, 2013
nice. clean

foods. easy to find it. n centrally
8
Ok. Clean room and large. For the 1st time stay here is very good experience.
Yeok K. Families with older children Malaysia, July 7, 2013
good location, nice bar

good
8
Roshan S. Solo travelers Australia, July 1, 2013
Rather pricey considering the rooms are small.

The pool, the cleanliness, proximity to shops
5.3
It was okay, i felt the money would have been better spent if I had stayed in guerney.
Chiew P. Families with older children Singapore, July 1, 2013
Good stay

Friendly staff
7.7
Good.
Andrew S. Business travelers Malaysia, June 30, 2013
Fast, Efficient and Comfortable

Fast, Efficient and Comfortable
8
It was great, I had an early arrival at 900am, it was so great that my room was ready, even though they told me normal check-in is about 12pm, but the hotel delivered and I was able to freshen up and go for my meeting, while my colleague who booked in another hotel did not have the room ready and had to leave her things at the front desk of her hotel. (her room cost twice the amount of what I paid) thumbs up for a great deal and a pleasant stay.
Julia M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 30, 2013
Central Location

Good location, great breakfast, decent value for money
7.7
Really enjoyed my 2-night stay. The hotel is in a great location for walking around Penang and the spa and pool were both pretty good. The buffet breakfast was a highlight.
Pinky R. Business travelers India, June 29, 2013
Great Location and Near to Malls

Food excellent, Rooms Cozy and Staff attentive
8
Food excellent, Rooms Cozy and Staff attentive
Amanda C. Business travelers Australia, June 29, 2013
well known family hotel

well recognised, good for a conference and for patrons to access, good staff
7
The Traders Hotel is well known and is a hotel for families as well as business people. The exhibition we participated in was in a nice room with good refreshments for the attendees. A good place for business and families.
Ng K. Families with older children Singapore, June 25, 2013
A good short break.

Hotel staff was helpful. We found some strands of long hair on the bed n reported to staff. These were cleared during our dining out. We were surprise to find a complimentary fruit basket after
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen PenangHotel Jen Penang - DeluxeHotel Jen Penang - Club roomHotel Jen Penang - Executive SuiteHotel Jen Penang - Lobby Lounge Hotel Jen Penang - ReceptionHotel Jen Penang - ReceptionHotel Jen Penang - Lobby LoungeHotel Jen Penang - Business CenterHotel Jen Penang - Business CenterHotel Jen Penang - The IslanderHotel Jen Penang - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Penang - The IslanderHotel Jen Penang - The IslanderHotel Jen Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Penang - Club LoungeHotel Jen Penang - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - GymHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - SpaHotel Jen Penang - FacilitiesHotel Jen Penang - Ballroom - western set upHotel Jen Penang - Ballroom - Chinese set upHotel Jen Penang - Banquet RoomHotel Jen Penang - Function RoomHotel Jen Penang - Function RoomHotel Jen Penang - Function roomHotel Jen Penang - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B02