or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen

Magazine Road, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel Penang
Hotel Jen Penang - Deluxe Hotel Jen Penang - Club room Hotel Jen Penang - Reception Hotel Jen Penang - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Penang - The Islander Hotel Jen Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Jen Penang - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Gym Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Spa Hotel Jen Penang - Facilities Hotel Jen Penang - Banquet Room Hotel Jen Penang - Guest Room Hotel Jen Penang - Restaurant
Hotel Jen Penang - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Guest Room Hotel Jen Penang - The Suite Indulgence Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Interior Hotel Jen Penang - Lobby Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Penang - Deluxe
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 443
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2735 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2735)
Sort by:
Mark T. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Overrated and Old

Location that's about it
4.7
I expected more. Requested for a non-smoking room but got a smoking room on a smoking floor which was smelling of stale smell. Wifi in the room was slow the bathroom was old and the fittings have not been refurbished. Apart from the location I cannot think of any other things that is good in this hotel. Surely, it does not live up to the Traders Brand name.
Jun K. Families with older children Japan, August 10, 2013
Supurb lounge service

lounge service ,shuttle service to beach side resort ,location
8
No problem,comfortable ,especially lounge service was very nice. Lounge stuffs were very friendly.I Would like to come back to this hotel again .
Loong F. Families with older children Malaysia, August 10, 2013
comfortable, suitable for a family stay

room size, friendly staffs, great breakfast
8.7
easy to access to public transport. and it is centrally located in the city. friendly staffs and fantastic breakfast.
Peng R. Families with young children China, August 10, 2013
Relax & enjoy

clean room, swimming pool
7.7
enjoy our staying at Trades hotel as kids enjoy it
Kok L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 10, 2013
excellent

great place to stay
10
Excellent
Yunshi W. Couples Malaysia, August 9, 2013
Good customer service

Big room, clean, comfort
6
The room is big and clean. Food are nice. Quiet and do not disturb by other.
Mawia A. Families with young children Canada, August 9, 2013
It is very nice

friendly staff, nice breakfast and great location
9
Josco T. Business travelers Singapore, August 9, 2013
Disappointing for a Shangri La's Property

The location of the property is very ideal and public transport is very convenient
5.7
actually stayed from 07-09 Aug 2013. 07-08: checked in based on walk-in BAR rate, and was informed 08-09's full house so i needed to book myself elsewhere. 08-09: booked through agoda.com the moment i checked on 07 aug, for 08-09/08. (quite absurd right?) Planned to celebrate a surprise birthday on the 08/08, and front office staff extended a complimentary cake delivery upon day 02 check in request. BUT this did not happened at all, false promise; I even called Duty Manager the very night to double check on the status and he assured me it was done, but i was simply tired of arguing for a free cake and hint of the delivery that was not done was not heard. My point is that, if such simple case of goodwill action actually warrant such service lapse. The management needs to look into it's SOP! Little things like this can win your guest's heart, but this little things can also cause your legendary image to be washed down the drain by your complanced workers. I just don't wish to add on with the quality of food served at your Japanese restaurant during the final night. I seek the relevant party to contact me directly for more clarification and queries, else this is defintiely a NO- go again should i ever return.
Ke Z. Couples China, August 9, 2013
Hotel is well located, may be the best location

Shopping, Eating, Busineess
8.3
The hotel is well located behind the central of Georgetown-Komtar Tower. You can go to famous shopping mall and eating areas in several minutes. The hotel is clean and well managed, but the room and facilities (especially the TV) should be upgraded since they are relative old compared to the other traders hotel no matter in Hong Kong or Singapore or even KL of Malasiya.
Jackie L. Couples Australia, August 8, 2013
I would definitely recommend.

Close to markets. And jetty
10
Really clean, fast service. I enjoyed my stay a lot. Great value for money. Once you walk into the hotel from outside Penang, you feel like you walked into another world.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen PenangHotel Jen Penang - DeluxeHotel Jen Penang - Club roomHotel Jen Penang - ReceptionHotel Jen Penang - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Penang - The IslanderHotel Jen Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Penang - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - GymHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - SpaHotel Jen Penang - FacilitiesHotel Jen Penang - Banquet RoomHotel Jen Penang - Guest RoomHotel Jen Penang - RestaurantHotel Jen Penang - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Guest RoomHotel Jen Penang - The Suite Indulgence Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - InteriorHotel Jen Penang - LobbyHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - SuiteHotel Jen Penang - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Penang - Deluxe Hotel Jen Penang - InteriorHotel Jen Penang - SuiteHotel Jen Penang - Club RoomHotel Jen Penang - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A06