or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen

Magazine Road, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel Penang
Hotel Jen Penang - Deluxe Hotel Jen Penang - Club room Hotel Jen Penang - Reception Hotel Jen Penang - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Penang - The Islander Hotel Jen Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Jen Penang - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Gym Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Spa Hotel Jen Penang - Facilities Hotel Jen Penang - Banquet Room Hotel Jen Penang - Guest Room Hotel Jen Penang - Restaurant
Hotel Jen Penang - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Guest Room Hotel Jen Penang - The Suite Indulgence Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Interior Hotel Jen Penang - Lobby Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Penang - Deluxe
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 443
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2658 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2658)
Sort by:
Yi Q. Groups Singapore, May 28, 2013
Overall stay was okay

Service staff, easy access for public transport, next to mall
6.7
Needs some upgrading and some small detail cleaning (toilet air vent)
Andreas S. Solo travelers Germany, May 28, 2013
Relaxing holiday

Great food all around, historic sites and beach shuttle bus
8.3
Very pleasant modern hotel in a good location. Upgrade to Traders club is well worth it.
Carine T. Families with older children Singapore, May 28, 2013
nice comfortable hotel

location, room and the service
8
love the great spacious room and most importantly, it is very well-maintained! staff were very friendly too.
Mong P. Families with young children Malaysia, May 28, 2013
Large bed,nice room n friendly staff

Nice room,friendly staff and nice gym room
10
I felt very comfortable while staying at this hotel. The room is nice with large bed,the staff is friendly.
Serene P. Families with older children Malaysia, May 27, 2013
Very comfortable and convenient

location, convenience and safe
9.3
our stay at the hotel was very good as it was very convenient and we lve the shopping area surrounding this hotel. Good food was very easy to find and very close by. We didn't really have to drive as we could just take a walk around the block for good food and great shopping. Best thing is that there were cinemas closely enough to walk too. Stay in the hotel was excellent as we were greeted by smiling staff and great service
Hui T. Families with young children Malaysia, May 27, 2013
Will definitely come back again!

Good location, comfortable room, friendly staffs
8
Elaine A. Business travelers Malaysia, May 26, 2013
It was a wonderful stay.

Clealiness, comfortable and affordable
9.3
It was a good stay as I had to rush for a business conference and the room has given me a very comfortable space to fall back after my hectic day.
Chan C. Couples Hong Kong, May 26, 2013
good business hotel

large bed, good club lounge service , central
8
clean bathroom , large bed, good location,you can easily take a white taxi from airport to hotel and it cost around 45MYR. nice breakfast at club floor, it is little bit noisy due to stay at connected room and you can hear the voice from other room easily , stàff friendly and helpful
Chetan D. Families with young children India, May 26, 2013
We had a good pleasant stay in this hotel.

Very close to the shopping area of Penang, Easy access to Little india area, Centrally located where in we could hire a taxi to any place in Penang
8
Quah Z. Families with older children Malaysia, May 26, 2013
the service there is great. attentive staffs

attentive staffs. comfortable room. great location
8.7
Great. decent. and efficient

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen PenangHotel Jen Penang - DeluxeHotel Jen Penang - Club roomHotel Jen Penang - ReceptionHotel Jen Penang - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Penang - The IslanderHotel Jen Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Penang - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - GymHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - SpaHotel Jen Penang - FacilitiesHotel Jen Penang - Banquet RoomHotel Jen Penang - Guest RoomHotel Jen Penang - RestaurantHotel Jen Penang - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Guest RoomHotel Jen Penang - The Suite Indulgence Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - InteriorHotel Jen Penang - LobbyHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - SuiteHotel Jen Penang - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Penang - Deluxe Hotel Jen Penang - InteriorHotel Jen Penang - SuiteHotel Jen Penang - Club RoomHotel Jen Penang - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A03