or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen

Magazine Road, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel Penang
Hotel Jen Penang - Deluxe Hotel Jen Penang - Club room Hotel Jen Penang - Reception Hotel Jen Penang - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Penang - The Islander Hotel Jen Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Jen Penang - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Gym Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Spa Hotel Jen Penang - Facilities Hotel Jen Penang - Banquet Room Hotel Jen Penang - Guest Room Hotel Jen Penang - Restaurant
Hotel Jen Penang - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Guest Room Hotel Jen Penang - The Suite Indulgence Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Interior Hotel Jen Penang - Lobby Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Penang - Deluxe
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 443
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2731 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2731)
Sort by:
Lim T. Business travelers Singapore, June 23, 2013
gOOD lOCATION

Cleanless,
9
No comment very things is perfect,Always stay at Traders Hotel when i travel to penang.
Kirby W. Couples Malaysia, June 23, 2013
Centrally Located hotel

Location, comfy bed, high floors
6.3
This is not a worthy 5stars hotel, the interior deco is old and smells of old damp building.The desk staff are slow and not efficient, takes a long time to check in a few ppl. the breakfast spread was big but the quality of food is low and tasteless, maybe cater for foreigner as local food was tasteless, laksa that taste like clear broth?? Having said that being centrally located it does have a good location, that the only good thing bout this short stay last month.
Wai H. Families with young children Malaysia, June 23, 2013
Great deal staying right at the city centre

Centralised location, close to shopping area and easy access
9.3
Khairul F. Families with young children Malaysia, June 23, 2013
Convenient

1) location (2) near shopping malls (3) smoking floors
8
Wye L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 22, 2013
Centrally located and affordable

Centrally located in the city with everything you can find within a short distance, Affordable with Clean and very Comfy room and bed.
7.7
Woon J. Business travelers Malaysia, June 22, 2013
Super efficient staff!

Efficient Staff, Excellent Business Hotel and Strategically Located
9.3
It was one of the best experiences encountered. After whole day, finally reached the hotel at close to 1am. The check in was super fast, no hassle and most importantly a friendly staff greeted me. The only downside was that i was not given a king sized bed which I have requested. The comfortable bed, consistent pressure of the shower and water temperature were really welcoming. The good sturdy bed and great nights' sleep, I went down for breakfast. I was immediately seated down and was served my favourite hot chocolate. Unfortunately, I must say the quality of the hot chocolate must be improved. Buffet selection was great and had the best services from the restaurant captain and waiters and waitresses. As I was rushing off to an appointment, you can count on the concierge to assist you in getting a taxi in no time. Hands down, Trader's Concierge is one of the best in Malaysia! Not only efficient, they are also very helpful and informative. I am sure coming back to this hotel.
Pak M. Families with older children Malaysia, June 22, 2013
Good Location.

Good Location, very convenient to take bus
6
Not satisfied!! Because i can feel the dust in room
Christine S. Couples Malaysia, June 22, 2013
Good breakfast, old room that need refurbishment

Breakfast, restaurant service, central location
6.3
Got a smoking room due to lack of availability, slight dissapointment with the rooms in traders hotel as is pretty old furniture, carpet is sticky.
Alice T. Families with young children Singapore, June 21, 2013
Great choice of hotel.

Good location, friendly staff, good swimming pool and gym .
8.3
The surprise given to my mum's birthday was not as great as Traders Hotel in KL. A bit disappointed, not even a cake for her.
Christina W. Families with young children Singapore, June 20, 2013
Great Hotel for Family with Young Kids

Attentive Staff, Spacious Rooms, Near Shopping Malls
9
Traders Hotel was a great hotel for my family. Staff were attentive and rooms were big and clean. Near the bus terminal and 3 shopping centres. Can get food easily. Behind the hotel, there is also a free shuttle service that takes you round Pennag (15 min interval). You can hop on and off at various sightseeing spots. Would certainly return to this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen PenangHotel Jen Penang - DeluxeHotel Jen Penang - Club roomHotel Jen Penang - ReceptionHotel Jen Penang - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Penang - The IslanderHotel Jen Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Penang - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - GymHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - SpaHotel Jen Penang - FacilitiesHotel Jen Penang - Banquet RoomHotel Jen Penang - Guest RoomHotel Jen Penang - RestaurantHotel Jen Penang - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Guest RoomHotel Jen Penang - The Suite Indulgence Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - InteriorHotel Jen Penang - LobbyHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - SuiteHotel Jen Penang - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Penang - Deluxe Hotel Jen Penang - InteriorHotel Jen Penang - SuiteHotel Jen Penang - Club RoomHotel Jen Penang - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C03