or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen

Magazine Road, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel Penang
Hotel Jen Penang - Deluxe Hotel Jen Penang - Club room Hotel Jen Penang - Reception Hotel Jen Penang - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Penang - The Islander Hotel Jen Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Jen Penang - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Gym Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Spa Hotel Jen Penang - Facilities Hotel Jen Penang - Banquet Room Hotel Jen Penang - Guest Room Hotel Jen Penang - Restaurant
Hotel Jen Penang - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Guest Room Hotel Jen Penang - The Suite Indulgence Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Interior Hotel Jen Penang - Lobby Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Penang - Deluxe
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 443
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2718 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2718)
Sort by:
Alice T. Families with young children Singapore, June 21, 2013
Great choice of hotel.

Good location, friendly staff, good swimming pool and gym .
8.3
The surprise given to my mum's birthday was not as great as Traders Hotel in KL. A bit disappointed, not even a cake for her.
Christina W. Families with young children Singapore, June 20, 2013
Great Hotel for Family with Young Kids

Attentive Staff, Spacious Rooms, Near Shopping Malls
9
Traders Hotel was a great hotel for my family. Staff were attentive and rooms were big and clean. Near the bus terminal and 3 shopping centres. Can get food easily. Behind the hotel, there is also a free shuttle service that takes you round Pennag (15 min interval). You can hop on and off at various sightseeing spots. Would certainly return to this hotel.
Lai K. Families with older children Malaysia, June 19, 2013
centralized

near to city, clean and friendly staffs
7.3
please consider changing some of your rooms bath tub to walk in bath room, it is not usual friendly , especially to the elderly.
Jee L. Families with young children Singapore, June 19, 2013
A relaxing and comfortable stay

Location, Room, Public Transport available around the hotel, Accessibility to historical sites within short distances
7.7
The stay at Traders Club 17th Floor (Non-smoking) and the facilities enjoyed at the Club Lounge really makes me feel comfortable and relax. The staff at the restaurant where we took buffet breakfast were attentive and accomodating to our needs. They even offered to help us to arrange a table for our breakfast the subsequent days; knowing that we had been requesting for the same area every morning (too bad we were leaving Penang on the day where they offered to do so). The hotel's helpdesk and housekeeping were accomodating to our needs too. Our extra complimentary bed was not placed in our Club room on the first night of our stay. I thought it should be ok to share with my mum and nephew when they placed the two single beds together. However, the sleeping condition was not very comfortable for the three of us. I had to request again for a placement of the extra bed that I have requested earlier on before my trip, and the staff really helped me in this matter when I went back to my room at night after our sight-seeing and shopping. Appreciate the staff's attention and help. Though I have to point out two matters of personal concern: first, the condition of the aircon inside our room seems funny when we made adjustments to the degree. We switched the degree to 25 in the night when we went to sleep, but it turned warm throughout the night till the next morning. We left the degree at 21 before we left our room. When we opened the room door and entered the room, we felt like we were inside a freezer. This situation happened every day and night during our hotel stay. Second, I requested for a late checkout and paid for the extra charges, but we were not told if we could still use the facilities inside the Traders Lounge. I was thinking of bringing my mum and nephew to the Lounge to have a cool drink before our checking out. However, the staff on duty looked at us with surprise. We should be notified beforehand if we could not enter the Lounge. Sigh...
Hui L. Couples Brunei Darussalam, June 17, 2013
Pleasant

Near shopping mall, hawker center n friendly staff
8
Kamal E. Families with young children Singapore, June 17, 2013
No comments

Near shopping mall..
7
Kar T. Families with young children Singapore, June 17, 2013
Good Location and good staff! recommend!

Location / price / staff
8.3
Ching Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 17, 2013
Nice stay and location strategic to go shopping.

Comfort bedroom,clean & high speed internet
8
I like to stay Traders Hotel very much, will stay in Traders Hotel again.
Lee L. Families with young children Singapore, June 16, 2013
pleasant, comfortable, great experience

professional, clean, excellent service
10
Woan K. Couples Singapore, June 16, 2013
staff was very friendly, despite minor mistake

staff, location, cleanliness
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen PenangHotel Jen Penang - DeluxeHotel Jen Penang - Club roomHotel Jen Penang - ReceptionHotel Jen Penang - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Penang - The IslanderHotel Jen Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Penang - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - GymHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - SpaHotel Jen Penang - FacilitiesHotel Jen Penang - Banquet RoomHotel Jen Penang - Guest RoomHotel Jen Penang - RestaurantHotel Jen Penang - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Guest RoomHotel Jen Penang - The Suite Indulgence Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - InteriorHotel Jen Penang - LobbyHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - SuiteHotel Jen Penang - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Penang - Deluxe Hotel Jen Penang - InteriorHotel Jen Penang - SuiteHotel Jen Penang - Club RoomHotel Jen Penang - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C08