Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen

Magazine Road, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
3230 reviews

2674 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3230)
Sort by:
Hui Y. Families with young children Malaysia, June 8, 2014
Walking distance to local street food

Strategic location , friendly staff
6.7
Good location, but rooms were tired looking and old. Within walking distance to 1st Avenue mall, the street food, street art and bus station.
Report this review
Jordan C. Couples Singapore, June 7, 2014
Hotel with comfortable rooms and attentive staff

Centrally situated hotel which is near to shopping centres, good food and transport.
9
The rooms are clean and bed was comfortable although the TV is quite dated (time to change to LCDs with better resolution). Staff are friendly and attentive to your needs, the hotel is near shopping areas and good hawker food.
Report this review
Susana R. Business travelers Singapore, June 7, 2014
Thanks

rooms, staff and location
7.3
Stayed for business would stay again
Report this review
Susana R. Business travelers Singapore, June 6, 2014
Booked for business

rooms staff and vlaue
7.3
Stayed for business would stay again
Report this review
Ted M. Families with young children Malaysia, June 3, 2014
Friendly staff

Friendly staff, location, clean room
8
I was there with family, the room is clean just a bit small so us. The staff there is friendly and helpful. You can found few shopping mall just behind the hotel.
Report this review
Mong P. Families with young children Malaysia, June 3, 2014
A very comfortable stay in traders hotel.

Comfortable bed,friendly staff and nice room.
9.3
I felt very comfortable n nice while staying in this hotel.
Report this review
Jamel A. Families with older children Singapore, June 2, 2014
Away from hussle and bustle

1. Friendly and ready to assist 2. Delicious breakfast spread 3. Clean facilities and are up to date.
10
This is my second stay in Traders hotel in Penang with family. They're really happy and enjoyed while there because the location of the hotel is so convenience for shopping and entertainment. Access to places of interest too are convenience with taxis and public bus terminal just around the corner. We felt very peaceful and at ease, wrapping up with memories after a short weekend break. Thanks you Traders Hotel Penang!
Report this review
Chew B. Couples Singapore, June 2, 2014
Relaxing

Staff, shopping centre nearby and close to attractions
7.7
The hotel's location is good and we enjoyed the stay.
Report this review
Naziirah M. Families with young children Mauritius, June 2, 2014
Amazing staff in the restaurant

Staff, location and value for money
6.7
Staff at the restaurant paid attention to every single delails, we were travelling with a 1 year old and they made our stay memorable
Report this review
Kim C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 1, 2014
good location,counter service is good and friendly

good location ,easy parking,room condition is good.
7.7
that is my first time stay ,hotel room for me is fill good. next time I need for family suite or for 4 person room.thanks
Report this review
Previous page 651 - 660 of 2674 reviews Next page
Hotel Jen Penang - ExteriorHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Penang - Guest RoomHotel Jen Penang - Guest RoomHotel Jen Penang - RestaurantHotel Jen Penang - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Penang - InteriorHotel Jen Penang - ReceptionHotel Jen Penang - Suite RoomHotel Jen Penang - Meeting RoomHotel Jen Penang - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - SpaHotel Jen Penang - FacilitiesHotel Jen Penang - Banquet RoomHotel Jen Penang - RestaurantHotel Jen Penang - The Suite Indulgence Hotel Jen Penang - LobbyHotel Jen Penang - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01