or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen

Magazine Road, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel Penang
Hotel Jen Penang - Deluxe Hotel Jen Penang - Club room Hotel Jen Penang - Reception Hotel Jen Penang - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Penang - The Islander Hotel Jen Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Jen Penang - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Gym Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Spa Hotel Jen Penang - Facilities Hotel Jen Penang - Banquet Room Hotel Jen Penang - Guest Room Hotel Jen Penang - Restaurant
Hotel Jen Penang - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Guest Room Hotel Jen Penang - The Suite Indulgence Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Interior Hotel Jen Penang - Lobby Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Penang - Deluxe
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 443
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2745 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2745)
Sort by:
Chee K. Couples Singapore, June 8, 2013
Basic & Dated hotel

great location, big rooms and easily accessible to public transport
6.3
Basic hotel but easily accessible to public transport and shopping area makes up for that.
Gladys N. Families with young children Singapore, June 7, 2013
Short and relaxing. Great location with good food

Centrally located, nice and friendly staff
8
Good and enjoyable. Centrally located. Nice and attentive staff that accommodates my needs. However, room needs refurbishment such as the toilet facilities.
Foong Y. Couples Malaysia, June 7, 2013
My stay has been very pleasant and enjoyable

easy access to shopping areas and local dining restaurants, great breakfast and great staff
10
My stay at Traders Club has been excellent as I enjoyed the personalized service and privileges attended by very efficient staff. I like the private check-in and check-out services at Traders Lounge at 16th Floor, and my request for late check-out was allowed. That gave me some more time to do my last minute shopping. Thanks Traders Hotel.
Tiong C. Couples Singapore, June 6, 2013
comfortable

clean, safe and comfortable
8.3
Melvin M. Business travelers Singapore, June 5, 2013
Good Location and Accessbility

Good Food, Comfortable room and flexible arrangement
7.7
Suk M. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 5, 2013
comfortable and clean, very caring staffs

caring staffs, high speed wifi and clean and comfortable
9
Tze C. Families with young children Singapore, June 3, 2013
we will be back in Penang soon

great staffs, good breakfast and clean room
9
Lee L. Families with older children Singapore, June 3, 2013
Good experience.

Clean, nice gym, very polite staff
9
Our stay was generally nice except for the lst night whereby there were alot of guests (presume staying over for attending the wedding at the hotel)on the same floor and they talked loudly along the corridor during the day and night. We were very disturbed by the noises. Luckily they checked out the next night and we have a peaceful stay after that.
Karlyn H. Couples United Kingdom, June 3, 2013
Friendly hotel

Helpful friendly staff including car parking! Good selection for breakfast. Parking available.
8.3
Jolyn O. Groups Singapore, June 3, 2013
Quick Weekend Getaway

Extremely friendy and efficient staff, Comfortable room, Good range of choices for breakfast buffet
9
Very pleasantly surprised by the friendliness and efficiency of the staff, also they possess a strong command of English.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen PenangHotel Jen Penang - DeluxeHotel Jen Penang - Club roomHotel Jen Penang - ReceptionHotel Jen Penang - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Penang - The IslanderHotel Jen Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Penang - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - GymHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - SpaHotel Jen Penang - FacilitiesHotel Jen Penang - Banquet RoomHotel Jen Penang - Guest RoomHotel Jen Penang - RestaurantHotel Jen Penang - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Guest RoomHotel Jen Penang - The Suite Indulgence Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - InteriorHotel Jen Penang - LobbyHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - SuiteHotel Jen Penang - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Penang - Deluxe Hotel Jen Penang - InteriorHotel Jen Penang - SuiteHotel Jen Penang - Club RoomHotel Jen Penang - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A02