or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen

Magazine Road, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel Penang
Hotel Jen Penang - Deluxe Hotel Jen Penang - Club room Hotel Jen Penang - Reception Hotel Jen Penang - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Penang - The Islander Hotel Jen Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Jen Penang - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Gym Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Spa Hotel Jen Penang - Facilities Hotel Jen Penang - Banquet Room Hotel Jen Penang - Guest Room Hotel Jen Penang - Restaurant
Hotel Jen Penang - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Guest Room Hotel Jen Penang - The Suite Indulgence Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Interior Hotel Jen Penang - Lobby Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Penang - Deluxe
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 443
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2733 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2733)
Sort by:
Hui H. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2014
Nice Hotel

Clean, Great location, Staff helpful
9
Nice like my home.
Jessica T. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2014
no parking, noisy next door n queuing for breakfas

friendly attendants
6.7
Yoon W. Groups Malaysia, November 16, 2014
Clean, Comfort Room but very under staff

Clean, Comfort and Centrally Located
8
The hotel is located at the Jalan Magezine where all the famous peneng food is located. Beside the hotel there is a lot of shopping complex so you can do a lot of shopping as well. However, the hotel is very under staff and you will always expect a late check in.
Joey Y. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2014
LOCATION

STAFF PERFORMANCE, LOCATION AND EASY TO ACCESS
7.7
I DID NOT KNOW HOTEL TRADERS PENANG HAD CHANGE TO HOTEL JEN UNTIL I WANT TO PRINT MY RECEIPT OF HOTEL, THE STAFF IS VERY FRIENDLY, THE BREAKFAST IS NICE BUT DUE TO THE 15/11 IS A PEAK SEASON, I THINK THERE EXTEND TO FULL FILL ALL THE CUSTOMER, IT IS VERY SWEET. THE ROOM LOOKS OLD , IT IS SHOWN THAT IT HAD SOME HISTORY FOR THE HOTEL; SHOULD BE RENOVATE IT, HOPE THAT WILL GO AGAIN.
Gong W. Solo travelers Singapore, November 16, 2014
Lotus Runner

Staff very friendly and helpful. Good location and value for money
9.3
Room clean n comfortable
Nur H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 16, 2014
It's right in town

Location, location, location
7.3
It served the purpose of my staff for it's location. I was travelling with a toddler, and although I was given a non-smoking room, it was located in the smoking-wing of the hotel and as soon as I entered the room, I could smell stale cigarette smell on everything, which is a definite fail point for me.
Kah L. Groups Singapore, November 16, 2014
centrally located hotel

central location, friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast spread
9
Great stay, especially for runners of the penang bridge marathon. The shuttle bus for runners is just at the komtar bus terminal behind the hotel.
Min S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2014
Good hotel

Friendly staff, good location, nice deco
7.7
I would like to get a non-smoker's room next time as i am not a smoker.
Hui M. Couples Singapore, November 16, 2014
Jen Hotel review

Staff are polite and generally helpful when trying to accommodate requests.
7.3
Prior to arriving, I had made 3 special requests: non-smoking floor, king-sized bed and late checkout. However upon arrival, only the first request was fulfilled and the reason was it was easier to accede to a bigger group (my stay coincided with the Penang marathon) than a couple of rooms. I felt this was rather unfair as I had made my booking early and had provided the hotel with my flight details showing that my departing flight was a 2205 flight. My issue was what was the whole point of asking guests to furnish them my flight details if they were not going to take it into account?
Kah L. Families with older children Singapore, November 16, 2014
Centrally located hotel

Location, location, location
8.3
Hotel Jen is centrally location, just in front of Komtar bus terminal, where marathon runners can take the free shuttle bus. Nearby are Pranling Mall and 1st Avenue. There are also lots of good local food stall nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen PenangHotel Jen Penang - DeluxeHotel Jen Penang - Club roomHotel Jen Penang - ReceptionHotel Jen Penang - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Penang - The IslanderHotel Jen Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Penang - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - GymHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - SpaHotel Jen Penang - FacilitiesHotel Jen Penang - Banquet RoomHotel Jen Penang - Guest RoomHotel Jen Penang - RestaurantHotel Jen Penang - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Guest RoomHotel Jen Penang - The Suite Indulgence Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - InteriorHotel Jen Penang - LobbyHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - SuiteHotel Jen Penang - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Penang - Deluxe Hotel Jen Penang - InteriorHotel Jen Penang - SuiteHotel Jen Penang - Club RoomHotel Jen Penang - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A02