Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen

Magazine Road, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel Penang
Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Penang - Guest Room Hotel Jen Penang - Guest Room Hotel Jen Penang - Restaurant Hotel Jen Penang - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Penang - Interior Hotel Jen Penang - Reception Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Room Hotel Jen Penang - Meeting Room Hotel Jen Penang - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Spa Hotel Jen Penang - Facilities
Hotel Jen Penang - Banquet Room Hotel Jen Penang - Restaurant Hotel Jen Penang - The Suite Indulgence Hotel Jen Penang - Lobby Hotel Jen Penang - Restaurant
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 443

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
3230 reviews

2674 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3230)
Sort by:
Angel L. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 24, 2015
Improvement required

The appearance of staffs are friendly;The location is superb as it 2 mins near to shopping mall and good foods are surrounding there if you know where is their local food stall.
5.3
I requested to changed smoking room to non-smoking. The odor smell was terribly strong, i'm a smoker,though. Their rooms are old-wooden furniture and bathroom also installed old type of bath tub. I had problem with switching tap water to rain shower water. I suggest management should refurbish whole building a better environment. Overall, i don feel comfortable with it as i believe peoples prefer a cosy and comfort feel for resting though not necessary grant ambient to be given.
Report this review
David T. Couples Singapore, November 23, 2015
Old Hotel with a new name

Location, Cost Effective and No Frills
8.3
This is the 2nd time I stayed in this hotel 2 years ago althought the last time it was named as The Trader Hotel, Penang but it is the same hotel with same good service. MAybe slightly differences that I could feel is more the uniform of the staff which is more "youthful" which also by some of the small changes to the hotel logo. I guess it is aiming for the younger group as well. Anyway, this is really a no frill hotels. but the location is really convenience and suitable for my stay.
Report this review
Robert M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 23, 2015
ok if your room is away from noisy elevator shafts

free wi fi .location . sun deck aroound swimming pool
7
just passable. Only when I got moved to a room which was slightly further away from noisy elevator shafts,,,also I did not wish a room with interconnecting door. This is problem at this hotel which has 4 lifts. And many room with interconnect doors
Report this review
See W. Couples Malaysia, November 22, 2015
It must return to its glory time!

Location, location and location
7
Generally there is no complaint about this hotel, except the fitting is old and dated due to its old aged. Located strategically next to Komtar has made the accessibility convenient.
Report this review
Kek P. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 22, 2015
Lightning Stay for the PIBM 2015

Location, Good Conceirge and Overall ambience
7.7
Good, the only thing was that my room was the 1st next to the lift and one family was busily playing away at the lift lobby. Noisy at the time, otherwise fine.
Report this review
Ali A. Couples Malaysia, November 22, 2015
Pleasant stay

Helpful and polite staff, clean and comfortable rooms, excellent location
9
Very nice. Memoranle.
Report this review
Fui Y. Families with young children Malaysia, November 22, 2015
Friendly Staff and great location

Friendly staff, cleanliness, great location
8
Great and comfortable.
Report this review
Ivan S. Groups Singapore, November 22, 2015
good location

centralised location, comfortable room, friendly staff
8
Report this review
Amalia B. Couples Malaysia, November 22, 2015
Don't bother booking the weekend package

Breakfast and location, cannot think of the 3rd best thing
7
Ok lah
Report this review
Vivien L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 21, 2015
Hotel Jen

location, service
8.7
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 2674 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen Penang - ExteriorHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Penang - Guest RoomHotel Jen Penang - Guest RoomHotel Jen Penang - RestaurantHotel Jen Penang - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Penang - InteriorHotel Jen Penang - ReceptionHotel Jen Penang - Suite RoomHotel Jen Penang - Meeting RoomHotel Jen Penang - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - SpaHotel Jen Penang - FacilitiesHotel Jen Penang - Banquet RoomHotel Jen Penang - RestaurantHotel Jen Penang - The Suite Indulgence Hotel Jen Penang - LobbyHotel Jen Penang - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03