Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen

Magazine Road, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel Penang
Hotel Jen Penang - Deluxe Hotel Jen Penang - Club room Hotel Jen Penang - Reception Hotel Jen Penang - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Penang - The Islander Hotel Jen Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Jen Penang - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Gym Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Spa Hotel Jen Penang - Facilities Hotel Jen Penang - Banquet Room Hotel Jen Penang - Restaurant Hotel Jen Penang - Swimming Pool
Hotel Jen Penang - The Suite Indulgence Hotel Jen Penang - Interior Hotel Jen Penang - Lobby Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Penang - Deluxe Hotel Jen Penang - Interior Hotel Jen Penang - Club Room Hotel Jen Penang - Restaurant
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 443
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 2897 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2897)
Sort by:
Tikwangderek T. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 29, 2013
Good location and clean rooms

lounge, room and cleaness
8
This hotel is located in the center of Penang and very near bus stop. Service is good but the breakfast is not fresh food as some smell going bad
Report this review
Yun F. Solo travelers Singapore, April 28, 2013
Fabulousness in the club lounge

Club lounge, Unintrusive service, Good aerial view of Georgetown
8.7
Report this review
Marwan M. Couples Malaysia, April 28, 2013
Excellent Club Lounge. Worth the extra money.

Club Lounge, Fast Check-In, Amazing Staff
9
Report this review
Sri R. Families with young children Indonesia, April 28, 2013
awesome hotel

clean and close to the shopping malls
8
Report this review
Marc C. Groups New Zealand, April 28, 2013
Relaxing and cultural experience in Penang

location, great staff, great for groups
7
We stayed on the Club Floor or Traders Penang and had a fun time with four close friends. Location is good but doesn't offer much of a backdrop. Pool area is lovely as is the gym. Club Floor drinks are nice. Area is small but for the dates we were there it was not crowded. Canapes were also excellent and the male staff particularly attentive. Buffet breakfast downstairs was ok. Selection was good but not all fresh. Prata station was fun. Traders Penang suits young-middle ages holidays makers wanting to explore the best of the city with creature comforts thrown in. Would stay again
Report this review
Shirley G. Business travelers Malaysia, April 27, 2013
Very comfy and clean room.

Friendly staff, very comfy bedding. Good massage from the spa.
9.3
Report this review
Hsieh T. Business travelers Austria, April 27, 2013
nice hotel but a bit old

location, staff, traders club
7.7
Report this review
Kuek H. Couples Singapore, April 26, 2013
very comfortable, very convenient and very clean

convenience of public transport, cleanliness and efficient and responsive staff
8.3
Everything was very good except I dont understand why it is necessary to take another Rm 400 as a deposit when I have already paid in full to AGODA. Although the money will be refunded, it is easy to miss it especially when I have so many items charged to my credit card.
Report this review
Wan C. Solo travelers Singapore, April 26, 2013
relaxation

service clean comfortable
7.7
I booked the club room ,exellence service n there is a club lounge for u to relax , free flow of tea , coffee ,cakes n biscuite to go with . Room are clean n most important is the comfortable bed n will definitely book this hotel for my next visit .
Report this review
Ricky W. Couples Australia, April 24, 2013
Fantastic Stay

Staff , Traders Club, Great pool
10
On check in we were taken upstairs to Traders Club and checked in there, free snacks and drinks . Staff very friendly especially Kumar and Gary. Kumar made us aware of the bus shuttle to Batu Ferringi which we used free of charge. Great Hotel close to shops and attractions
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen PenangHotel Jen Penang - DeluxeHotel Jen Penang - Club roomHotel Jen Penang - ReceptionHotel Jen Penang - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Penang - The IslanderHotel Jen Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Penang - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - GymHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - SpaHotel Jen Penang - FacilitiesHotel Jen Penang - Banquet RoomHotel Jen Penang - RestaurantHotel Jen Penang - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Penang - The Suite Indulgence Hotel Jen Penang - InteriorHotel Jen Penang - LobbyHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Penang - Deluxe Hotel Jen Penang - InteriorHotel Jen Penang - Club RoomHotel Jen Penang - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen, Penang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06