or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen

Magazine Road, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel Penang
Hotel Jen Penang - Deluxe Hotel Jen Penang - Club room Hotel Jen Penang - Reception Hotel Jen Penang - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Penang - The Islander Hotel Jen Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Jen Penang - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Gym Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Spa Hotel Jen Penang - Facilities Hotel Jen Penang - Banquet Room Hotel Jen Penang - Guest Room Hotel Jen Penang - Restaurant
Hotel Jen Penang - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Guest Room Hotel Jen Penang - The Suite Indulgence Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Interior Hotel Jen Penang - Lobby Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Penang - Deluxe
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 443
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2734 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2734)
Sort by:
Mark E. Couples United Kingdom, February 3, 2013
Good location all is always good here

Good club floor service
9
Have stayed many times always club floor whose service is second to none.. now every time my room preference is always met. The staffs are all very good.. in fact some other hotel groups could learn a thing from how this place is run.
Burhanuddin O. Couples Malaysia, February 2, 2013
Great location but needs a makeover

Location, near shopping malls and other areas of interest
6.3
Rooms walls thin,can hear neighbor's child crying. Bathroom needs to improve. Overall needs a makeover.
Mei L. Business travelers Singapore, February 1, 2013
Lovely hotel

Its clean
9
First time staying in the hotel. The location is good, good staff services. The room was clean. It's a recommended hotel for all. I would definitely stay in the hotel again once I'm back there.
Mark E. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2013
Service with a smile

Service
9
Stayed here many times now on club floor.. actually the first hotel to remember your preferences.. and always remember us when we return. Can't fault it.
Marshall T. Couples United States of America, January 28, 2013
Great location for getting around Penang

Older property, but exceptional service
9.3
We were taken care of so well we didn't want to leave! My husband got sick, they found us a doctor close to hotel. Then sent up tea and a sympathy card....how's that for service and caring!
Travel tip: Just FYI booking a car from hotel to site see is just same price as from a tour company....just nice to know.
Pan C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Good

Good
8
Bruce H. Couples Australia, January 21, 2013
Good location next to the Komitar.

Good location and breakfast. Staff are very helpful.
9.3
We were very comfortable at this hotel. It is next door to the bus stop in the Komitar and within walking distance of most of Georgetown's attractions.
Restaurant Tip: Georgetown is known for its' food, so take care to walk around and examine the menus before deciding to stop for a meal.
Zhong Z. Groups China, January 20, 2013
lovely hotel but small room

good location, lovely room with nice view, good service
8.7
we only stayed on night at the Traders. Have to say, it is really good hotel, with nice view, clean staff, and good service. But there is a funny thing in our room. I m not sure whether the other the same. It is the TV sonic is located in bathroom. Scared us at the first time. Also, when one person in the toilet, then the one outside cannot hear the anything from the TV. The bar is not very good, as it is in a open area in the lobby. No comb in our bathroom
Hotel Feature Tip: remember bring your own comb
Nariko S. Business travelers Japan, January 20, 2013
very clean but less explanation for check in

clean
6
should tell specila price for breakfast when customers will check in. a lady told it to a customer but a guy didn't should offer same service not depending on people
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very hot
Marina M. Business travelers Malaysia, January 20, 2013
Great location and nice rooms

Friendly staff
8
Very nice hotel with friendly staff. Walking distance to shopping malls and easy to get taxis to go round Penang Island
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to the nearest mall

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen PenangHotel Jen Penang - DeluxeHotel Jen Penang - Club roomHotel Jen Penang - ReceptionHotel Jen Penang - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Penang - The IslanderHotel Jen Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Penang - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - GymHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - SpaHotel Jen Penang - FacilitiesHotel Jen Penang - Banquet RoomHotel Jen Penang - Guest RoomHotel Jen Penang - RestaurantHotel Jen Penang - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Guest RoomHotel Jen Penang - The Suite Indulgence Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - InteriorHotel Jen Penang - LobbyHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - SuiteHotel Jen Penang - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Penang - Deluxe Hotel Jen Penang - InteriorHotel Jen Penang - SuiteHotel Jen Penang - Club RoomHotel Jen Penang - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C02