or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen

Magazine Road, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel Penang
Hotel Jen Penang - Deluxe Hotel Jen Penang - Club room Hotel Jen Penang - Reception Hotel Jen Penang - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Penang - The Islander Hotel Jen Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Jen Penang - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Gym Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Spa Hotel Jen Penang - Facilities Hotel Jen Penang - Banquet Room Hotel Jen Penang - Guest Room Hotel Jen Penang - Restaurant
Hotel Jen Penang - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Guest Room Hotel Jen Penang - The Suite Indulgence Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Interior Hotel Jen Penang - Lobby Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Penang - Deluxe
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 443
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2715 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2715)
Sort by:
Tan C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 26, 2015
Good Location

Good Location, friendly staff and clean room
7.3
Stayed only for one night did not explore the hotel.
James W. Business travelers New Zealand, January 24, 2015
Mr

people, food, location
8.3
Chu M. Business travelers Singapore, January 23, 2015
Great Stay as always

Rates, condition of room & amenities and breakfast at lobby only.
8.3
Daryl T. Groups Singapore, January 19, 2015
Good hotel has everything you need

location,gym
6.7
We stayed at hotel jen for 2 nights,location was good and walking distance to art district,mcallister food area. The hotel is linked to a mall with a supermarket at the top so it was convenient for your normal amenities. The health centre is pretty good with amenities well - equipped gym and pool is big enough to swim laps . You even have a table tennis table so that enabled us to work off some of the calories from the penang food. Rooms are alittle dated though. We were also asked if we wanted to include breakfast when we were checking in,but we had intentionally excluded breakfast as we wanted to experience the local cuisine around.all in all a good stay in Georgetown part of penang
Michelle Z. Groups Singapore, January 19, 2015
Great!

Friendly and helpful staff - very prompt too, free supply of bottles water, greatrange of gym facilities and yoga room.
9.3
Excellent! Great location! Great staff!
Kenneth N. Business travelers Singapore, January 17, 2015
None

Breakfast was decent
4.3
Fair. Typically when I check out, hotel will send staff to check the room. If ok, deposit is voided. In you hotel, your staff said hotel holds deposit for 14 days. Why 14 days? By that time, I am long gone and not in position to dispute. When asked staff this is not a normal practice, as if she is working for the government type of job, instead of in hospitality. I have informed my company not to use Hote Jen going forward.
Chua C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 16, 2015
Old Hotel

location, chk-in and variety of food
7
My stay in this 4 star hotel despote the change of new name has always been the same but this time, it had turned out worse than before. Room with king bed wasn't available on non-smoking floor but I accepted it. The nasty appearance left over in the toilet bowl when I first checked into the room was unbearable sting ! I flushed off immediately and observed that the flushing system wasn't working well as some "remnant" still settled at the bottom. I guess it's time the hotel needs revamp else customer will make a switch to the new hotel opposite in a couple of months' time!!
Hak L. Groups Singapore, January 16, 2015
Comfortable hotel in an excellent location

Location, comfortable rooms, infused water at lobby
8.7
Hotel Jen was conveniently located next to the bus terminal and 3 shopping malls. There was good food all around the vicinity.
Tony T. Couples Singapore, January 12, 2015
hotel jen

staff and location were excellent
5.3
Hui M. Groups Singapore, January 11, 2015
Ease of location

Location, amenities and friendly staff
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen PenangHotel Jen Penang - DeluxeHotel Jen Penang - Club roomHotel Jen Penang - ReceptionHotel Jen Penang - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Penang - The IslanderHotel Jen Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Penang - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - GymHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - SpaHotel Jen Penang - FacilitiesHotel Jen Penang - Banquet RoomHotel Jen Penang - Guest RoomHotel Jen Penang - RestaurantHotel Jen Penang - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Guest RoomHotel Jen Penang - The Suite Indulgence Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - InteriorHotel Jen Penang - LobbyHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - SuiteHotel Jen Penang - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Penang - Deluxe Hotel Jen Penang - InteriorHotel Jen Penang - SuiteHotel Jen Penang - Club RoomHotel Jen Penang - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B05