Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jen

Magazine Road, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Traders Hotel Penang
Hotel Jen Penang - Deluxe Hotel Jen Penang - Club room Hotel Jen Penang - Reception Hotel Jen Penang - Food and Beverages Hotel Jen Penang - The Islander Hotel Jen Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Jen Penang - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Gym Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Spa Hotel Jen Penang - Facilities Hotel Jen Penang - Banquet Room Hotel Jen Penang - Guest Room Hotel Jen Penang - Restaurant
Hotel Jen Penang - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Guest Room Hotel Jen Penang - The Suite Indulgence Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Interior Hotel Jen Penang - Lobby Hotel Jen Penang - Fitness Room Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Swimming Pool Hotel Jen Penang - Deluxe
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 443
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2789 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2789)
Sort by:
Sukardi H. Families with older children Indonesia, May 29, 2015
good stay

cold room,complimentary free breakfast,good food
9.7
Chun B. Business travelers Singapore, May 28, 2015
good business hotel

gym. location.
7.3
internet was not ok on 1st day but was fixed on second day. hotel is good still.
Abdul A. Couples Malaysia, May 26, 2015
The staff is well versed with island tourist spots

the location. 2. near to shopping complexes. 3 .easy excess to the airport.
7.7
Pleasant and interesting. Will come again.
Yee Y. Business travelers Malaysia, May 24, 2015
First stay in Hotel Jen 3days 2nights

Breakfast & bed
7.3
First time stay at Hotel Jen in Penang which I travel to Penang often. Not much staffs working at reception counter. Waiting about 10minutes to validate my parking ticket. Great breakfast with few types of fresh fruit juice and they provided plastic containers & paper cups for those guests to wants to takeaway for the foods and drinks. Room were clean but small. Not much space for work and low speed wifi. Comfortable bed but not for pillows. Furnishing needed to replacement and some areas needed to touch up too. Dislike the shower together with the bathtub. Bath were a little bit dirty. Couldn't concentrate on work due to Bad soundproofing in the room especially when raining. All the staffs are nice and kind. Allowed check out late due to meeting up with clients. Hope to see the improvement soon.
Jess K. Groups Singapore, May 23, 2015
Ms Koh

The staffs are very helpful & polite, we room an empty bottle & some cut fruits from the previous guest left inside the room. overall, happy with our stay
7.7
Good location with many attractions within walking distance. Great staffs except need to improve in the room cleanilesd. Overall satisfied with our short stay
Emile L. Couples Malaysia, May 23, 2015
Good Location

Location, food and cleanliness
8
Good
Jeannie M. Couples Singapore, May 22, 2015
old but comfortable

location, bus interchange at komptar n some decent shopping
7
The hotel jen in singapore looks brighter n newer than penang's. Room corridors were dim and there is some musty smell. But room and bed were comfortable n clean. They provided bathrobes when we asked for it. Overall we are happy with our stay there.
Lin S. Business travelers Malaysia, May 21, 2015
Hotel reviews

Old hotel, old design
6.7
Old room, old design, old style. Will not go back again
Azmah H. Families with young children Malaysia, May 11, 2015
my stay in penang

1- the location 2- the staff and hospitality 3- the abundance of food
8.7
Very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpfull with suggestions on what food to hunt for in Penang. The location at the heart of Penang make it easy for us to travel all over Penang.
Kar Y. Business travelers Malaysia, May 8, 2015
No comment

No comment
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jen PenangHotel Jen Penang - DeluxeHotel Jen Penang - Club roomHotel Jen Penang - ReceptionHotel Jen Penang - Food and BeveragesHotel Jen Penang - The IslanderHotel Jen Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Jen Penang - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - GymHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - SpaHotel Jen Penang - FacilitiesHotel Jen Penang - Banquet RoomHotel Jen Penang - Guest RoomHotel Jen Penang - RestaurantHotel Jen Penang - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Guest RoomHotel Jen Penang - The Suite Indulgence Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - Suite Hotel Jen Penang - InteriorHotel Jen Penang - LobbyHotel Jen Penang - Fitness RoomHotel Jen Penang - SuiteHotel Jen Penang - Swimming PoolHotel Jen Penang - Deluxe Hotel Jen Penang - InteriorHotel Jen Penang - SuiteHotel Jen Penang - Club RoomHotel Jen Penang - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jen, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C02