or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jewel Palace

Bank Street, Karol Bagh, New Delhi and NCR, India 110005 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Jewel Palace New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Hotel Jewel Palace New Delhi and NCR - Executive Room Hotel Jewel Palace New Delhi and NCR - Business Room Hotel Jewel Palace New Delhi and NCR - Business Room Hotel Jewel Palace New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Hotel Jewel Palace New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Interior Hotel Jewel Palace New Delhi and NCR - Conference Room Hotel Jewel Palace New Delhi and NCR - Lobby Hotel Jewel Palace New Delhi and NCR - Reception
Area: Karol Bagh Number of Rooms: 58
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (17)
Sort by:
Zaheer M. Business travelers India, September 17, 2014
Worst
4.3
Good. Staff behavior and cheating.
Manjit S. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2013
Value for money.

Not luxurious but comfortable and clean. Very friendly and helpful staff.
7.3
Our third stay at this hotel proved equally satisfying. It met our expectations. It is ideally situated for those wishing to shop for clothes and jewelry in Kror Bhag. Very helpful and efficient staff. Room service was excellent.
Elena S. Couples Russia, February 15, 2013
city hotel located in the center of Delhi

reception, restaurant, rooms
10
Расположен в центре, отличное питание и обслуживание номеров, четкая работа reception.
Anna S. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2013
Uncomfortable worn out hotel with middling service

Adequate food, not too expensive, close to shopping
4.3
This was the least comfortable hotel I stayed at while in India. The room was old, beat up, with stained sheets and towels and dirty bathroom. It reeked of cigarettes and when we asked to switch rooms they offered us one that seemed comparably bad without a queen bed. Additionally, it was extremely difficult to find, and traffic around there was awful, then check in took forever. Getting wifi was also an ordeal, not only did they charge for it, but they insisted on sending someone up to our room to secretly type in the password into our devices without us seeing what it was, which is quite bizarre in my experience. The only good thing was cheap room service and an adequate breakfast. We were feeling a little ill after some earlier stomach problems and they provided perfectly acceptable toast and yogurt.
Guodong D. Groups China, December 31, 2012
great service

Friendly staff and a nice driver
8.7
The location is a bit hard to find but quite convinient in terms of getting to the sightseeings. The staff are superb.
Guilherme B. Couples Brazil, December 7, 2012
Bad location and problems

staff was friendly when needed
4
We got an executive room and when entering the bathroom we had our first bad experience. It was not even close to the picture tagged "bathroom". It was something with the poorest possible finishing for a hotel. After that, the hotel "helped" us with a cab. We were absurdely ripped off as they charged us 1500 rupees for a round trip to central Delhi. In other days, I got a better car that drove me around for 8 hours and I paid 1100. Not satisfied with the rip-off, the reception called me to check how much I've paid to the driver. They were probably splitting profits... Hopefully I could leave the hotel after the first night and stay at a friends house. To add to all of that, I must comment that this is NOT a 3-star venue. The comfort level is more compatible with other 2-star hotels I have been before.
Xuejing W. Groups China, December 1, 2012
Good hotel with wonderful service

Very helpful staff
8
Stay one night after landing Delhi, so what I need is hot water and a bed, which is well provided. But the hotel seems not in good location. No MRT nearby.
Faye B. Couples United Kingdom, November 29, 2012
Good Hotel

Spacious room
7.3
Nice clean rooms, a little dated. Friendly staff, good as a stop over in Delhi.
Darren G. Solo travelers Australia, November 21, 2012
Old but comfortable

Roomy and relatively quiet, has good local market nearby
6
i booked this room based on some very positive reports. i stayed for two nights. i was probably a little disappointed upon arrival. the room was old, outdated and in not the best condition. there were some stains on some bed linen and the bathroom was clean but not in good condition. the room and the linen was however clean to probably the best of their ability but way short of western standards. the staff were friendly enough without being outstanding. they did what they had to do. the bed was comfotable but the pillows were not. the tv had about 90% indian channels which i guess is the norm. the wifi was free and worked well. power did go off occasionally and the hotel appeared to have a back up. the shower day 1 was cold and day 2 it was fantastic. breakfast was free but bland and minimal selections. i did not have any other meals in the hotel. it is in one of the better areas of delhi and appears relatively safe at night. there is plenty of activity around and it is in the heart of a local clothes market. it is 800 metres from the metro and i had no problems finding good food in the area. overall it is not a bad hotel but it is my belief that it is slightly over priced.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the metro for all your travelling around in delhi. It is chaep and much faster than taxis and I had no trouble making it to all my desired sites.
Elena S. Couples Russia, November 11, 2012
frendly staff and good location

in the centre of New-Delhi
9
there is sport center and the internet, you can oder lunch in the room, tasty, we changed money in the reception desk, very comfortable, room is large enough, but furniture is a little old

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jewel Palace New Delhi and NCRHotel Jewel Palace New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Jewel Palace New Delhi and NCR - Executive RoomHotel Jewel Palace New Delhi and NCR - Business RoomHotel Jewel Palace New Delhi and NCR - Business RoomHotel Jewel Palace New Delhi and NCR - BathroomHotel Jewel Palace New Delhi and NCR - Hotel InteriorHotel Jewel Palace New Delhi and NCR - Conference RoomHotel Jewel Palace New Delhi and NCR - LobbyHotel Jewel Palace New Delhi and NCR - Reception

Customer Reviews - Hotel Jewel Palace, New Delhi and NCR

AS-AGWEB-3B02