or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jyoti Mahal

2488/90 Nalwa Street, Chuna Mandi Pahar Ganj, Pahar Ganj, New Delhi and NCR, India 110055 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - Lobby Hotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - Interior Hotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Hotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Hotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Hotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Hotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room
Hotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - Interior Hotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Hotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - Interior
Area: Pahar Ganj Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
104 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (104)
Sort by:
Ingrid T. Couples New Zealand, October 30, 2012
Quiet despite location close to Main Baazar

Heritage feel
7.7
Not a bad option however did have hot water issues for 3 days in a row
Carolyn M. Solo travelers Australia, October 29, 2012
Lovely hotel. For a good price.

Good price. Great rooftop terrace.
8
I was a bit worried about the location, but had absolutely no porblems.
Wanvipa P. Groups Thailand, October 28, 2012
Comfortable room with nice service

Spacious room
8
The room is spacious and comfortable even though the decoration of the hotel can be quite scary at night. But anyway, we have a nice stay and the hotel has good service
Hotel Feature Tip: The street in front of hotel is quite busy and narrow, so if you rent a big car, you'll have to walk to the hotel.
William M. Groups United States of America, February 1, 2012
average hotel in pahar ganj

rooftop restaurant, and heater provided when cold
6.7
they never arranged to pick us up from airport there was an open window in bathroom which they fixed when asked, hot water was not working for a night, and general upkeep of place was not so great. could hear footsteps from restaurant through room ceiling. all and all i think for the price there are better more modern options in pahar ganj. looks great from outside...if thats important to you
Shopping Tip: hit the streets of pahar ganj for good last minute bargains if you have lots of gifts to take back with you, watch your wallets in the streets, and do not tip beggars especially women with babies who ask for help. bring them old clothes if you feel the need to help.
Nicholas I. Couples United States of America, January 17, 2012
cockroaches and abusive service

location, the room we eventually got
3.7
Although "free airport pickup" was in our voucher, noone showed up to get us, even though I wrote to the hotel concerning this, received an answer and gave them specific flight information. The rooms they showed us after we payed for our own taxi (the hotel did not reimburse this) were both roach infested (crawling all over the floors and walls). When we threatened to leave, they got us a decent room on the top floor. The staff was rude and mocking. They promised to put our wet clothing in their electric dryer only to return it, soaking wet and mildewing, 8 hours later. The restaurant is terrible (poorly prepared European food-Swiss fondue in India? really?-and cold Indian food that does not correspond to what is listed on the menu. This place is living on its past reputation and should be avoided.
Charles R. Couples Belgium, October 30, 2011
Hotel à Delhi prix et hotel moyen

Price in delhi
6.3
Pictures makes it look better than it is! Good terrace but noisy rooms and no modern wash room
Travel tip: Avoid room on the street!! Very noisy!
Ajo J. Couples India, March 29, 2011
nice hotel very traditional

traditional
9
friendly staff. very traditional.close to railway station and market but the streets were very busy n small.
Shopping Tip: the main market is like 2min. walk
Zdenka A. Families with older children United States of America, March 1, 2011
Calm place in midle of of very besy street

Love the traditional furniture the feel of the hotel..
9
Love all the food in top roof restoarant the ambiance
Vicki W. Couples Australia, February 21, 2011
Interesting hotel in a great shopping location

Roof top dining with fantastic Indian decor
7.7
Staff were very welcoming and obliging. The rooms were not as clean as I was used to, however the sheets were changed every day and the room was mopped and we were given clean towels. One of the most interesting things about the hotel was all the old artefacts the owners had collected and displayed. The rooftop restaurant was decorated in a traditional Indian theme with beautiful cushions and lounges to recline or sit on. It was very charming. The location near Pahar Ganj was ideal for easy shopping however the general area outside the hotel was dirty. I strongly suggest when booking a room that you ask for a room towards the rear of the hotel as the noise from the street makes sleeping very difficult.
Shopping Tip: Great shopping at Main Bazaar. The astrologer Prof gives a great reading for 200rps. He is located at the second hand book shop on the right about 200 metres from the corner. Be careful of the coffee in Main Bazaar as I think this is where I caught a bug that I am still recovering from - 10 days later.
Evelina B. Solo travelers Argentina, February 3, 2011
Lovely hotel with very helpfull staff

large rooms, well located
7.7
nice hotel with large rooms and very helpfull staff. location is interesting, sorrounded by hotels and guest houses for young travellers. it is in the middle of the bazaar, with lots of shops where to get handcraft.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCRHotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - LobbyHotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - InteriorHotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - BathroomHotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - InteriorHotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A06