or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Jyoti Mahal

2488/90 Nalwa Street, Chuna Mandi Pahar Ganj, Pahar Ganj, New Delhi and NCR, India 110055 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - Interior Hotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Single Hotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Double Hotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Triple Hotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - Sitting Area Hotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - Lobby Hotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - Rooftop Dining Hotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - Terrace Hotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - Garden Hotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - Interior Hotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - Interior Hotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - Interior Hotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - Exterior Hotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - Lobby Hotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - Lobby Hotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - Sitting Area Hotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - Double Deluxe Room Hotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - Triple Deluxe Room Hotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Interior Hotel Jyoti Mahal New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior
Area: Pahar Ganj Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
104 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (104)
Sort by:
Barbara H. Solo travelers Australia, April 18, 2014
Comfortable stay in restored Havali

Clean rooms - good staff - location handy for sightseeing and Tuk Tuks
7
An interesting formerly derelict Havali that has been mostly renovated and restored. Staff are attentive and eager to help - rooftop restaurant is communal and a good place for a chat if you are a lone traveller. Good value for services and rooms provided. The usual small things that don't quite work that are typical in most Indian cities - but nothing that's a big deal or will spoil your stay if you are realistic about hotel challenges in India. Would recommend as a secure comfortable place to base yourself in Delhi.
Courtney H. Couples Australia, March 7, 2014
full-on indian experience

Central to old delhi,extremely friendly staff, airport pick-up
8.3
as expected, a stay in old delhi to savour real india
Stephen B. Business travelers Australia, January 14, 2014
nice but staff but....

staff nice
6
I expected better. Starting with a no-show airport pickup then a room where the TV, and then the phone didn't work, and moving onto a very noisy balcony (promised private but shared) room. I was shocked to hear the hotel was only 8 years old...already doors and windows did not close, exasperating the out-side noise which was mainly made by the hotel staff being Indians on the street. That said the place did have "character" by the bucket loads. and the Punjabi staff was very friendly. Though the food wasn't that great the roof top restaurant was a beauty, again serviced by very nice and obliging staff. I guess all in all not a bad place..there are quieter rooms with no balconies. Everyone goes to India to see the real India and I guess this place is the real India in that things almost work but not quite. Keep in mind it still is in the pretty grotty Pahar Ganj area so what can you really expect?
Ute K. Solo travelers Germany, December 30, 2013
Okay with some disappointments

Roof terrace, close to Main Bazar, big room
6
I booked a Single Deluxe with free airport pickup for 2 nights. Unfortunately I waited in vain for the pickup and spent 500 INR on my own. The Single Deluxe Room should be 60 sq.m. but they brought me at first in a small room. Even after I asked for the room I've seen on the Agoda-Picture they showed me a further small room with only a small window to the courtyard. At the end I got a bigger room but it was far away from the picture which is shown on the Agoda-Website. The pictures from the roof terrace and the rooms on the Agoda website are pretty different to the real situation! My room had poor furniture, the roof terrace looks nicer now. The service and staff in the restaurant on the roof terrace is nice but sometimes very lazy and forget to bring your drink or breakfast. At the end I got a free taxi ride back to the airport after I complained the missing pickup at the beginning. The location is okay, not too loud and close to the Main Bazar.
Marc M. Solo travelers France, December 19, 2013
friendly, interestng surroundings

staff helpful, nice rooms
8
After some issues with a shower, they proposed me another room. It was very kind of them. My washing was done the next day. I was very satisfied. Make sure you have some cash for services.
Michael D. Solo travelers Belgium, November 3, 2013
Pleasant surprise

location, design, rooftop-restaurant/bar
8
Even though located in a narrow backstreet in a busy quarter of Delhi, the hotel surprises with its charming design, spacious rooms and pleasant rooftop- restaurant. Some effort has been made to suggest an "old style" Indian palace, and the place has a casual, friendly and relaxed atmosphere that stimulates contacts between guests. Only drawback : the management is chaotic, papers get lost, promises forgotten, internal communication is non-existent... sometimes firm words and an assertive standing is necessary, but ultimately things got arranged, if only at the very last minute. Direct booking results in a price that is significantly cheaper than trough Agoda!
Jean-Christophe R. Business travelers France, October 4, 2013
Do not book with agoda

A clean haven in a central location. Wifi.
6.7
I have been staying regularly at the Jyoti Mahal for several years. Because of new visa regulations, I had to provide a copy of my hotel booking. Booking directly through the hotel would have been too slow, so I used Agoda whose services we have used in the past in other countries without problems. However, this time I was charged 50% above the published hotel price (over Rs 3,000 instead of Rs 2,000 on the hotel site. I in fact paid Rs 1,800 on my last 2 nights not booked through Agoda). Agoda's lower price guarantee is a lie. I met Agoda’s local agent twice after complaining to the hotel management with no result so far. Also, the hotel doesn’t have a taxi service despite this offer published by Agoda.
Arianne A. Solo travelers Mexico, May 30, 2013
A great place.

clean, quiet and beautiful
8.7
excellent
Arianne A. Solo travelers Mexico, May 29, 2013
A great place.

great quiet place
6.7
Mikael B. Solo travelers Sweden, March 11, 2013
Nice middle class hotel, clean and nice

Location, good and affordable restau
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B05