My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Kanaro

No :133/19, Nawala Road, Narahenpita, Nugegoda Area, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sairas Garden Hotel

Hotel Kanaro Colombo - Deluxe A/C Hotel Kanaro Colombo - Hotel Interior Hotel Kanaro Colombo - Hotel Interior Hotel Kanaro Colombo - Guest Room Hotel Kanaro Colombo - Hotel Exterior Hotel Kanaro Colombo - Guest Room Hotel Kanaro Colombo - Guest Room Hotel Kanaro Colombo - Guest Room Hotel Kanaro Colombo - Hotel Exterior Hotel Kanaro Colombo - Guest Room Hotel Kanaro Colombo - Deluxe A/C bathroom Hotel Kanaro Colombo - Standard A/C Hotel Kanaro Colombo - Standard A/C  Bathroom Hotel Kanaro Colombo - Reception Hotel Kanaro Colombo - Lobby Hotel Kanaro Colombo - Restaurant
Hotel Kanaro Colombo - Restaurant Hotel Kanaro Colombo - Garden Hotel Kanaro Colombo - Hotel Frontview
Hotel Area: Nugegoda Area Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (9)
Sort by:
Jagath W. Solo travelers Austria, April 2, 2014
not worth for the money you paid

friendly staff, and close to main roads
4.7
it was ok for just sleep over, but there are many better hotels for this price range
Joan G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 20, 2013
Basic good value hotel with helpful service

quiet place to come back to after travelling and sightseeing
7
The welcome was good and the people were friendly and helpful. There is an excellent transport service from the airport especially useful for first time travellers. This hotel is large and ideal for group travel or families with children. For travellers on a budget this is the place to be, clean, comfortable and practical. Your choice of breakfast was served promptly in your room.
Travel tip: Check the address against the position on google map as this hotel is not near Stanley Tillekerathne Mawatha, Nugegoda, as shown, but is in Nawala Road in Nurehenpita, 30 minutes drive away.
Laxminarayan K. Families with older children India, January 2, 2013
Away from the city and poor approach

Clean rooms
4.7
The stay was comfortable. However the distance from the city centre and other places attraction was a major disadvantage. The staff were friendly and did their best to make our stay comfortable. The restaurant in the hotel in the hotel had limited options and the quality of food was poor. This coupled with a lack of good eateries nearby was a bit of a drawback.
Joseph S. Business travelers United States of America, September 20, 2012
Very clean and spacious hotel

Clean, Friendly service
8
the hotel was a little hard to find initially, as it's not near many places of interest for tourists, but it's a good, quiet retreat from the city once you get there. the room was spartan, but very clean and very large. i was perfectly comfortable. i had the sense that the hotel is pretty new. the breakfast was good and the service was extremely friendly, though you should let them know if you're in a hurry. wifi was good in the room, but slow in the lobby.
Hotel Feature Tip: No taxi driver could find the place, but telling them it's near Lanka Hospital helps. From just north of the hospital you can pick up Nawala Rd., where you go east.
Bisant Y. Families with older children Malaysia, June 28, 2012
Pleasant Hotel in Downtown Colombo

Excellent, spacious and well-maintained rooms
9.3
we booked two standard ac rooms but upgraded to deluxe rooms on arrival. the rooms were spacious and clean with all the necesary facilities. the bathrooms were clean, too, and really exceeded our expectations. staff were friendly and service was prompt and efficient. we will certainly return to the hotel if we are in colombo again. highly recommended hotel for its location and cleanliness.
Shopping Tip: Great place to stay if you are on a shopping trip in Colombo.
Matthew E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 9, 2012
convienient

shower
7
Upon arrival I was informed that they had no room for me. They agreed that I had booked correctly and it was their fault. They offered no compensation. I had to sit in reception until a room became available. Luckily someone was checking out the following day. I was disgusted that after a long flight I had no room.
Kathinka K. Solo travelers Netherlands, March 28, 2012
Quiet place with spacious rooms

Location of the hotel is very good not far away from the centre but in a quiet place
7.7
the people were very friendly and helpful but not much experienced. but since i stayed in the hotel for a couple of days we got used to each other. food is quite okay and room was clean, spacious and quiet. very good place if you need to do some work as there is a good desk in the room and wifi connection.
Philippe F. Couples France, January 7, 2014
Rapport qualité prix pour préparer visite du pays

Correct,personnel,
7
Dietmar L. Couples Austria, January 27, 2013
Ruhige und nette Zimmer

Sauber, freundlich und ruhig
6.3
Die Zimmer sind zwar einfach ausgestattet aber sauber und ruhig!
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Kanaro Colombo - Hotel ExteriorHotel Kanaro Colombo - Deluxe A/C Hotel Kanaro Colombo - Hotel InteriorHotel Kanaro Colombo - Hotel InteriorHotel Kanaro Colombo - Guest RoomHotel Kanaro Colombo - Hotel ExteriorHotel Kanaro Colombo - Guest RoomHotel Kanaro Colombo - Guest RoomHotel Kanaro Colombo - Guest RoomHotel Kanaro Colombo - Hotel ExteriorHotel Kanaro Colombo - Guest RoomHotel Kanaro Colombo - Deluxe A/C bathroomHotel Kanaro Colombo - Standard A/C Hotel Kanaro Colombo - Standard A/C  BathroomHotel Kanaro Colombo - ReceptionHotel Kanaro Colombo - LobbyHotel Kanaro Colombo - RestaurantHotel Kanaro Colombo - RestaurantHotel Kanaro Colombo - GardenHotel Kanaro Colombo - Hotel Frontview


AS-AGWEB-3A08