or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Kapok Wangfujing

16 Donghuamen Street Dongcheng , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Kapok Hotel
Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Exterior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Entrance Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Reception Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Exterior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Library Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Library Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby
Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Ballroom Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Ballroom Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 89
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1421 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1421)
Sort by:
Nicholas C. Business travelers Taiwan, December 19, 2013
Great hotel close to Forbidden City

Staff excellence, location excellence, value for money
9.7
Excellent stay with all around attention. Staff is excellent at meeting customer requests
Lingjie C. Solo travelers China, December 18, 2013
Good, except for no parking place

room design and location
8
Elaine S. Families with young children Singapore, December 14, 2013
Boutique-styled hotel

Good location, stylish room and friendly staff
7.7
Upon our arrival, we took the offer from the staff to upgrade our room to a suite for an additional USD25+ per night. We did not regret it as it was a cosy stylish big room we ended staying in. We had a comfortable 4-night stay. Only downside is the hotel slow internet connection. Also, the expensive taxi rate charge by the hotel (around RMB600 for airport transfer was exorbitant!
Juan P. Business travelers Chile, December 14, 2013
Comfortable and conveniently located

clean, comforable and affordable
8.3
Good place for business travel in Beijing
Sang Y. Solo travelers South Korea, December 13, 2013
centrally located and well designed hotel

great location. nice design. good staffs.
8
I stayed just a night and they gave me a upgrade for a room. so I could stay in suite and that rooms are far good to stay. well designed room with big bathroom, friendly staffs I will stay again if I go to Beijing again
Chia R. Groups Singapore, December 12, 2013
Amazing value for money

Location, value for money, quality
9.7
At the price I paid for this hotel, the standard of the service, room, and the location (right next to the Forbidden City) really blew me away.
Isabella T. Families with young children Singapore, December 5, 2013
Hotel Kapok suits my needs for my tight schedule

Clean, New and Friendly
8.7
The stay is pleasant there. Welcome drink and 2 cans of soft drinks were provided on the 1st day with free top up of mineral water. Internet speed is good too. The walk to the metro is scenic, passing by the traditional Beijing Hutong.
Chun-Ting L. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 3, 2013
The designed hotel is awesome

location, design, and people
9
Kuang J. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 1, 2013
didn't get what we requested from Agoda

Well designed, new, closet to major attractions.
8
We booked a non-smoking, twin room. However, when we arrived, the staff told us there was no more rooms with twin beds. Only one big bed instead. She asked us to pay extra money for upgrading which didn't make sense. We ended up having a smoky room with one big bed. Asked to change again. Got some dirty sheets. Not a very good experience after a long journey from the airport.
Junghun S. Couples South Korea, November 29, 2013
Good location. Friendly staff.

Location. Location. Location
9.3
Good location. Upgrade suitroom. Friendly staff. Clean room. High speed Free wifi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Kapok Wangfujing BeijingHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ExteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - EntranceHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ReceptionHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ExteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LibraryHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LibraryHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BathroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BathroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Kapok Wangfujing, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3B08