or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Kapok Wangfujing

16 Donghuamen Street Dongcheng , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Kapok Hotel
Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Exterior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Entrance Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Reception Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Exterior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Library Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Library Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby
Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Ballroom Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Ballroom Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 89
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1406 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1406)
Sort by:
Han W. Couples Singapore, November 27, 2013
Great hotel, great price, great breakfast!

1. Breakfast 2. Location 3. Friendly staff
10
- If you have not visit the Beijing attraction, this is the best hotel to stay - The location is very very good, near to the food street, Wang Fu Jing walking street - Close to Tian An Men Square, Gu Gong, centrally located - You can take Bus 2 just left hand side from the lobby, there is a bus stop - The room with court yard is actually no use, you can choose for another type
Jianzuo T. Couples Singapore, November 26, 2013
Large room with good amenities

Large room, close to major attractions, close to good food
6.3
The stay was comfortable. However, the staff there was not very helpful and responsive sometimes. I had trouble trying to book a car as they did not allow me to pay using credit card.
Zoe A. Couples Malaysia, November 26, 2013
comfortable living

comfortable,helpful and good staff.
6.7
the hotel staff is good and friendly.we are satisfied with the service and 2 nights stayed.just would like highlight on the bed was not comfortable.it is a great location close to wangfujing square and the area has lots of shopping and restaurants.
Wee C. Groups Malaysia, November 24, 2013
Strategy Location

Location, Convenience and near to Subway station
9
This hotel is very good for family holidays. And vey easy access to the subway train station, easy access to the Wangfujing shopping centre and food court. Attrative place by walking distance to Forbidden City and TianAnmen Square.
Vernice S. Solo travelers Philippines, November 24, 2013
Upgraded

The upgrades
8
I booked via Agoda. When I reached the hotel, I was told that the room needed repairs and that there were no other rooms available. I was transferred to Novotel for my 1st night. They took care of everything: with a staff, I took a cab to Novotel. He also assisted with the check-in. In lieu of the "inconvenience", they offered to upgrade my room to a suite. The following day, at around 7 am, I was again picked up from Novotel then brought back to Hotel Kawpok. While it could be annoying to be moving around a lot and waking up very early, I didnt mind. I was too tired to argue when I arrived, and I was gonna join a morning tour anyway. When I returned from the tour, I checked in the suite. The room was big and clean. The bathroom was really nice - with big tub and nice shower. I only stayed for 1 night, so I didnt get to enjoy the room so much. But I would say that it was a pretty fair for the incoveniences. Downside: SLOW and intermitent wifi PC provided in the room was in Chinese. Therefore, of no use to me. Good: Stated above Customer service aims to satisfy Average English Walking distance from the Forbidden City Local and internatioal food joints across the hotel Hotel to Airport Cab costs 150 RMB only
Suzanne M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 15, 2013
Not great. Very loud, noisy street all night long

Location was only redeeming factor
6
Location was very central for what I was doing there (2 day tour). Staff were not friendly. My room was booked when I checked in and the front desk clerk tried to get me to pay a " small" fee for a suite for the first night until my room was available the second night. When I refused she became quite abrupt with me. I did not sleep either night I stayed ther. Room faced the street on the second floor and the street noise kept me awake. Buffet breakfast was $115 yuan which is $20 Canadian dollars. Not worth the price. Found hair on my tablecloth both mornings.
Wayne G. Solo travelers Australia, November 15, 2013
Great relaxing holiday, staff were friendly

Great room, great location, great staff
9.7
Incredibly enjoyable, the location was very close to Forbidden City (a short 5 min walk), the room was perfect, good price, clean and well serviced. The street was quiet even though it had traffic, cute restaurants nearby and fresh fruit stores, near to major shopping street. Can't recommend this hotel highly enough, look forward to staying there every time I visit Beijing.
Kok P. Couples Singapore, November 14, 2013
Comfortable

Comfortable, Stylish, near main road.
7.3
Comfortable but not near subway. Got to walk quite a bit.
Chan J. Couples Singapore, November 12, 2013
Large room

Large room
7
Upgraded to the larger room and was satisfied with everything
Chan J. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2013
Great Stay

Big rooms
7.3
Got upgraded to the larger rooms and was satisfied with what was given. Room is large especially the bathroom

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Kapok Wangfujing BeijingHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ExteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - EntranceHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ReceptionHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ExteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LibraryHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LibraryHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BathroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BathroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Kapok Wangfujing, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3C02