or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Kapok Wangfujing

16 Donghuamen Street Dongcheng , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Kapok Hotel
Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Exterior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Entrance Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Reception Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Exterior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Library Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Library Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby
Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Ballroom Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Ballroom Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 89
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1406 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1406)
Sort by:
Benjamin T. Solo travelers Singapore, July 3, 2013
Friendly staff, Location was ok

Friendly staff
6.3
The hotel stay was ok. The staff was friendly. The hotel was located relatively near to the Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square but it was a fair distance to the nearest subway which was about 15 mins walk. The hotel and street names were not so well know with some taxi drivers and hence they were not willing to drive there. The hotel is only a 10 mins walk to the Wangfujing shopping area. The tv channels in the room was all in Mandarin and there were no English movies. Overall the hotel was ok.
Quang T. Couples Germany, July 1, 2013
Very close to the Forbidden City

Location, helpful staff, clean
8
We had a wonderful stay during our short trip to Beijing. The hotel is located in the neighbourhood next to the Forbidden City. The next MTR station is around 10 to 15 min on foot.
Ivan H. Families with young children Indonesia, June 27, 2013
Friendly, Clean, and Smart

Clean, Good Location, Friendly Staff
9
Gil R. Couples United States of America, June 27, 2013
Simply outstanding hotel

Location, service, design
9.3
This hotel was simply outstanding. The location is central - close to all the important tourist sites. The staff went out of the way to help with any issue - they even went to buy train tickets for us at a nearby station. The hotel seems new, well kept and the design is overall very trendy. In short, if you plan to send a few days in the city as a tourist I would look no further and book this place.
Chi K. Couples Malaysia, June 17, 2013
Friendly male staffs,poor service female staffs

Near to tourist spots, dining area
7
I booked a courtyard room type for 5 nights yet the female staff told me that due to not available at the moment so can only provide me a courtyard room on the next day! Which means I had to stay in a so called fashion room (lower room price) until there is a courtyard room available! Then what for we need to book online in advance which no guarantee of the room availability?
Elisa M. Couples Italy, June 15, 2013
Good value for price in a very central location

Close to forbidden city, modern design, quality breakfast
7.3
Kok J. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 14, 2013
ok lah

location location location
7
was a bit surprised . the pictures painted a far larger room than the actual quite cramped space. My main biff was with the toilet design; no doors, with see-thr class panels. i consider myself quite liberal but i should like to think that some things are best done with at least a sense of privacy.
Chen L. Families with older children Malaysia, May 31, 2013
unique design, excellent location, value for money

unique design, beautiful courtyard, excellent location very close wangfujing shopping area and forbidden city
8.7
We enjoy the stay at the hotel withvery comfortable bed and romantic atmosphere.
Lee Y. Couples Malaysia, May 30, 2013
Wonderful experience

friendly staff, close to local attractions, easy transport
9
i think this was one of the greatest stay i had in a long time. i would like to compliment the attentiveness of your receptionist Mr. Lee on the night of my check in which was on the 26th May. We, my wife and i check in very early (0230am) and was told check in time was in the afternoon and there was no room available for check in according to our room type and rate. However, Mr.lee managed to check us into one wonderful suite. This being my birthday, it was a great birthday present. I was even presented with a fantastic birthday cake. Thank you to Mr. Lee and the management of Kapok. Great hotel, great location and very fairly priced. I would be looking forward to stay with you guys again. thank you
Richard D. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 30, 2013
Superb set up in the room, compact cool design

Modern design, locality, boutique size
9
Very comfortable, easy and efficient service, very helpful staff who were well-mannered. I liked the small scale of the hotel, that it was central to the city and just around the corner from Tiananmen Square, plus I stayed in one of the coolest rooms in my life. Amazing. The only reservation i had was that the American breakfast could have been better quality, and I ordered a car to drve me to the Great Wall through the hotel, and the driver wanted to charge me more once I was on the journey, which was a bit disappointing. But as this is contracted out, this is not a reflection on the hotel in any way. I would be very keen to stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Kapok Wangfujing BeijingHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ExteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - EntranceHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ReceptionHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ExteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LibraryHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LibraryHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BathroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BathroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Kapok Wangfujing, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3A03