My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Kapok Wangfujing

16 Donghuamen Street Dongcheng , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Kapok Hotel

Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Exterior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Exterior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Entrance Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Reception Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Internet Bar Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Exterior
Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Library Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Library Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Bathroom Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Ballroom Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Ballroom Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 89
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1291 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1291)
Sort by:
Douglas S. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2013
Great Location

Location, Room, Service
8
We stayed here for a new year city break in January 2013. Found the hotel to be great, location was first class, when you come out the main door you turn right and 400 metres later you are in Wangfujing shopping district, turn left and 600 metres you are in the Forbidden City. Very pleased we booked this hotel and will definitely return on our next Beijing visit.
Peter W. Couples Malaysia, January 6, 2013
One of the best hotel near to Wang Fu Jing

Graet Location. Clean Hotel. Good Service Staffs.
9.7
Most staffs are verynice and some do speak well english. Would recommend traveller to stay as it near to many key tourist spots in Beijing. Can easily find foods around the corner. Quite near to train station
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very near to Wangfujing main shopping street. Also to some key attractions in town either by walking, bus or train. I managed to move around with minimum cost
Emmanouelle Z. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2013
Tourist spot boutique hotel

Walking distance to Tiananmen Square, night market wangfujing, shops and restos.
9
It was a second time for me and my husband in this hotel and a first for my parents. We opted for this hotel again for its the great tourist location, about 3 chinese resto across the hotel and souvenir shops a few blocks down. The staff are kind, can speak english and the rooms are cozy as well. Bt we should have picked the courtyard room, it has a bigger and unique feel to it. This is a highly recommended hotel for tourist visiting beijing. I also recomend the Great Wall tour that you can purchase at their business center. It makes the trip convenient with pick up and drop off at the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can catch the early morning or 6pm flag ceremony at the Tiananmen Square.
Ellie P. Couples Australia, December 30, 2012
Excellent budget friendly accommodation

Very good value for money!
8.7
Definitely recommend, excellent location. Hotel organises decently priced travel guides (which you definitely need in china!) Pleasant stay, would definitely recommend.
Moching C. Solo travelers China, December 28, 2012
Near to the famous site seeing

Comfortable
8.3
Room is big enough , staff are very nice ! The nearby will not be too noise .
Kun T. Couples Australia, December 28, 2012
Clean hotel with tasteful decor & friendly staff

Thought about the little things like adding a humidifier in the room. Allows for a comfortable night's sleep.
9
The courtyard in the photos are a tad misleading. The actual one is somewhat disappointing. Apart from that, the rest of the hotel's features were perfect and tastefully done.
Hotel Feature Tip: Courtyard is not what it seems.
Jemma D. Couples Australia, December 27, 2012
Excellent Hotel in a fantastic location

Nice rooms and the staff were great
10
We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Kapok. The location of this hotel is fantastic, really close to the forbidden city and Wangfujing street. We were upgraded on the first night to a bigger room which was lovely however we wern't willing to pay the extra 300 yuan a night to stay in the bigger room. We then spent the next 4 nights in the courtyard room. A lot smaller but fine for us as we were hardly there. There is a supermarket near the apple store in the mall on Wangfujing street however it's a little expensive. We also found a steakhouse called Williams at the southern end of the mall which was expensive compared to the standard restaurants but it was well worth it as we we're over noodles by that stage. Dinner for 2 cost us about $70
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you check out the night markets half way down the Wangfujing mall. They are a great place to get your souvenirs and see all the animals and insects on sticks. If possible go there on a quiet night and you'll get better deals.
Tommy I. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2012
Great location but small room

Very close to the wangfujing night market. Room is a bit small but very comfortable
9.3
this hotel local in a very good location. its only 10 minutes walk to wangfujing. staffs are very friendly and can speak english well. hotel provide free wifi, but connection getting weak once you are in the room. lobby is clean and have a comfortable reading area. overall it's a nice hotel to stay at.
Travel tip: Great location for sight seeing. Beijing traffic is terrible, so try to avoid taking taxi.
Lorraine L. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2012
Quiet region of WangFuJing

Food
7.3
The hotel staffs are great but the location of the hotel is at the quieter range of Wangfujing. Rooms are great and very clean, staffs service with a smile. The hotel is about 15mins walk to tube station.
Zainal A. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2012
Great location, close to major tourist attractions

Found Halal restaurant across the hotel
8.3
Had a pleseant stay. Staff were friendly and very helpful, and most can communicate in English. The room was modern, comfortable (with soft bed and many pillows) and good quality linen (but heater not working to our satisfaction, average room temperature 19 deg C - very cold to our standard). Contrary to many comments, we found difficulty to flag down a taxi in Beijing, even from the subway stations. Mind you, we tried getting a taxi from many places, e.g. from Yong'anli, Dongzhimen, Chaoyangmen and in front of the hotel!
Shopping Tip: Yashaw and Silk Market is a must go places....shopping heaven.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Kapok Wangfujing BeijingHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ExteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ExteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - EntranceHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ReceptionHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Internet BarHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ExteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LibraryHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LibraryHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BathroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - FacilitiesHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Pub/LoungeHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BathroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BathroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Suite RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Kapok Wangfujing, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3C02