or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Kapok Wangfujing

16 Donghuamen Street Dongcheng , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Kapok Hotel
Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Exterior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Entrance Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Reception Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Exterior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Library Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Library Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby
Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Ballroom Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Ballroom Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 89
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1303 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1303)
Sort by:
Erin C. Solo travelers Australia, January 20, 2013
Great location and price

Location, 24 hour reception
8
Great hotel in a fantastic location. Only negative was I appeared to be in a smoking room.
Kai M. Couples Hong Kong, January 16, 2013
Good services with nice room

People pf the front desk is good
9.3
I asked gor upgrade due to honey moon They just offered me one day at first After they confirmed no more booking, the provide me another free upgrade on next day Good to have computer provided
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is reli far from metro
David Y. Couples Australia, January 10, 2013
Excellent hotel and location

Clean premises, excellent service and location
9.7
We have had 3 weeks stay over Christmas and New Year 2012/13 at Kapok hotel. The hotel and rooms were clean and modern with excellent, friendly and English speaking staff ever-ready to help and provide tour tips and directions. Hotel is at Donghuamen, 300 m west of Forbiden City and east of CBD Wangfujing. Around the hotel there are convinience stores and good local restaurants.
Travel tip: Excellent location - take a bus from Donghuamen bus stop, 100 m from the hotel, to the next bus-stop at Tiananmendong subway station for connecting subways to other parts of city. The fares for bus and subway for each hop-on to any part of city are 1 and 2 yuan respectively.
Astria L. Couples Singapore, January 8, 2013
Lovely hotel & warm staff

Location, Service, Cleanliness
10
We arrived at Hotel Kapok on the 4th of January at 9 plus in the morning and thought we would be able to check in early as its a non-peak period, but the hotel staff told us that the courtyard rooms were full and offered us an upgrade to a Fashion Suite for 300 RMB per night as there were still a number of rooms available and hence able to check in early. Not sure if its a tactic to make us pay more for the Fashion Suite by telling us the courtyard rooms were all taken even if they're not as they knew most people would probably be willing to pay more to have a room to freshen up, especially after a long flight. And in many places, hotel upgrades were available for free. Not exactly pleased with that, but we still took up the offer for one night as we wanted to change into warmer clothes as the weather was freezing outside. We were blown away though, after being brought to our rooms. The room was huge and lovely, with a long work desk and a computer, a huge screen flat screen tv, a big though slightly hard bed, and most importantly, a really beautiful and gigantic round and deep tub that could fit 2 or perhaps even 3 easily. The tub wasn't even a third full after like half an hour. Anyway, the room was great, and definitely worth every penny. We checked into the normal courtyard rooms though after the 1st day, as we wanted to compare the difference between the Suite and the normal rooms. Do note though, that not all courtyard rooms come with a courtyard. Some of them come with just a view of the courtyard even though they're also called courtyard rooms. The courtyard rooms were still nice though. Though not as big as the Fashion Suite but definitely big enough for a couple or a small family with enough space for a few luggages. Though it doesn't come with a tub, but it has a rain shower and also a detachable shower. The tv in this room is much smaller too. But the basic amenities like hair dryer, free bottled water, basic toiletries, bathrobes, are still pro
Restaurant Tip: Go to "Da Wan Ju" opposite the Hotel for really affordable and nice food. The dishes come in huge portions too. The hotel is also near to Wang Fu Jing as well as the Forbidden City. Its a rather longer walk to the subway though.
Douglas S. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2013
Great Location

Location, Room, Service
8
We stayed here for a new year city break in January 2013. Found the hotel to be great, location was first class, when you come out the main door you turn right and 400 metres later you are in Wangfujing shopping district, turn left and 600 metres you are in the Forbidden City. Very pleased we booked this hotel and will definitely return on our next Beijing visit.
Peter W. Couples Malaysia, January 6, 2013
One of the best hotel near to Wang Fu Jing

Graet Location. Clean Hotel. Good Service Staffs.
9.7
Most staffs are verynice and some do speak well english. Would recommend traveller to stay as it near to many key tourist spots in Beijing. Can easily find foods around the corner. Quite near to train station
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very near to Wangfujing main shopping street. Also to some key attractions in town either by walking, bus or train. I managed to move around with minimum cost
Emmanouelle Z. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2013
Tourist spot boutique hotel

Walking distance to Tiananmen Square, night market wangfujing, shops and restos.
9
It was a second time for me and my husband in this hotel and a first for my parents. We opted for this hotel again for its the great tourist location, about 3 chinese resto across the hotel and souvenir shops a few blocks down. The staff are kind, can speak english and the rooms are cozy as well. Bt we should have picked the courtyard room, it has a bigger and unique feel to it. This is a highly recommended hotel for tourist visiting beijing. I also recomend the Great Wall tour that you can purchase at their business center. It makes the trip convenient with pick up and drop off at the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can catch the early morning or 6pm flag ceremony at the Tiananmen Square.
Ellie P. Couples Australia, December 30, 2012
Excellent budget friendly accommodation

Very good value for money!
8.7
Definitely recommend, excellent location. Hotel organises decently priced travel guides (which you definitely need in china!) Pleasant stay, would definitely recommend.
Moching C. Solo travelers China, December 28, 2012
Near to the famous site seeing

Comfortable
8.3
Room is big enough , staff are very nice ! The nearby will not be too noise .
Kun T. Couples Australia, December 28, 2012
Clean hotel with tasteful decor & friendly staff

Thought about the little things like adding a humidifier in the room. Allows for a comfortable night's sleep.
9
The courtyard in the photos are a tad misleading. The actual one is somewhat disappointing. Apart from that, the rest of the hotel's features were perfect and tastefully done.
Hotel Feature Tip: Courtyard is not what it seems.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Kapok Wangfujing BeijingHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ExteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - EntranceHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ReceptionHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ExteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LibraryHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LibraryHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BathroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BathroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Suite RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Kapok Wangfujing, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3B02