Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Kapok Wangfujing

16 Donghuamen Street Dongcheng , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 1528 reviews

972 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1528)
Sort by:
Maria R. Families with young children Philippines, April 7, 2013
Very comfortable and clean hotel

Large room and bathroom, quiet and safe surroundings
8.7
We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Kapok Wangfujing. It was a 20 to 30 minutes walk to the Forbidden City. Across the hotel was a Subway sandwich shop that served hot chocolate that my kids enjoyed. Also there is a Chinese restaurant that serves good food. The hotel is also walking distance to the shopping district.
Allie Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 1, 2013
the location is good

good location,
6.3
Brandon K. Couples United States of America, March 31, 2013
Modern International Hotel in the Center of Things

Location, Comfort, English Speaking Staff
7.7
Staying here is ideal if your main points of interest are the forbidden city, Tianamen Square and Wafujing food street. The hotel was clean and the staff was very amicable. The only downside to the hotel's location is that the nearest metro is a good 20 min walk away. This took a good chunk of our time which I wish was spent exploring the city more.
Steven H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 29, 2013
frustrating

location was great
4.3
chinese internet blocks google finance, facebook, and many other sites; beijing is very polluted; food was overpriced; room was okay, but little light and garden was poor; room was poorly lit
Soren B. Couples Denmark, March 29, 2013
Affordable design hotel

location - location - location
7.7
I had a courtyard view room, and though the room was great, I didnt really use the bamboo garden - it was simply too dusty. The bathroom is - as others have said - a challenge due to the fact that there is no door. When travelling with others, it really is nice to be able to close that door, efen if you are pretty intimate :-). The bed + bedding was veeeeery nice !
Steven M. Families with older children United States of America, March 28, 2013
Clean new at the forbidden city

At the forbidden city, staff helpful, nice rooms
9
2nd stay there. We get in leave our luggage in the room and walk 5 blocks to enter the forbidden city. Staff gave us early check in even though I did not request it. Large rooms with white bedding large 5, with English channels, large bathroom but all glass so look for the curtains if you need them. I like the open feel clean rooms and overall comfort and conscience to seeing the sites. Ask the day before even if it is very late and the hotel can arrange a private car to the Great Wall. Don't go to badaling. It's dirty and crowded. Breakfast is twenty usd. But if you hire a car to go to the wall the driver will stop for you at mc Donald's if you ask him to.
Alexander H. Families with older children Germany, March 24, 2013
Great location

location, location, location
8
Staff very nice and helpful. Rooms are nicely designed. But the location is why we stayed there. Forbidden city and walking street are within walking distance.
Khang H. Couples Malaysia, March 17, 2013
fun and a memorable one, will be back

free internet, contemporary design, strategic location
6.3
Overall i am satisfied with the hotel, good location, easily accessible to major attractions, staff was polite. will be back again.
Susan M. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 16, 2013
Great Central Hotel very nice room,.

Room, WIFI, location
8
Jason F. Couples United States of America, March 10, 2013
Nice hotel for the money near Forbidden City

location, staff, cost
7
Previous page 271 - 280 of 972 reviews Next page
Hotel Kapok Wangfujing BeijingHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ExteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - EntranceHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ReceptionHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ExteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LibraryHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LibraryHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BathroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BathroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Suite Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06