Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Kapok Wangfujing

16 Donghuamen Street Dongcheng , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Kapok Hotel
Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Exterior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Entrance Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Reception Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Exterior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Library Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Library Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby
Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Ballroom Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Ballroom Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 89
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 1454 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1454)
Sort by:
Ng C. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 5, 2015
Nice and comfortable.

nice, clean, modern
10
We are frequent guest in this hotel. it's still the best choice if you want to visit Forbidden City frequently when you stay in Beijing. Since we need to go out in very early morning, the hotel prepared breakfast pack for each of us. Feel good.
Report this review
Ng C. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 4, 2015
Best choice if you want to visit Forbidden City

clean, nice, modern
10
We are frequent guest in this hotel. it's still the best choice if you want to visit Forbidden City frequently when you stay in Beijing.
Report this review
Ho Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 3, 2015
Average

Service, Bed, Toilet
6.7
Report this review
Kataraina P. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 27, 2015
Convient location, worn out old hotel, needs work

The location, food, helpful
5.7
The beds were comfortable probably some of the best sleep i had, took a while getting used to rock hard mattress, but in the end my back felt better for it. It is true, the hotels location was the main reason why i chose it in the first place, its easily a 5min walk to get into town for the fast paced walkers, and a ten min walk for those who like to take their time such as myself. Forbidden city is literally around the corner.My general opinion on the hotel differs though, It may seem hypocritical, but working in the tourism industry myself, i couldn't help but notice the hotel has that worn out look, carpets looking a bit ragged, walls discoloured, furnishings look old, i want to give the traveller an accurate description of what the hotel looks like, in the photos it looks good but in reality it looks neglected, definitely NOT a 4star hotel as they would claim, thats unfair and un true. I work in the tourism industry myself, They are very far from it. I would recommend this hotel only for its convenience of location. Other wise this hotels interior (room, carpet, interior aesthetics/design needs refurbishment ASAP, appearances do matter, they convey a message about how you look after your guests or lack of E.g housekeeping, dirty teapots and cups for days, bed not made properly) just doing the minimum required work, you have a long way to go if you want to be a 4star hotel, if you want a reference of what to expect from a 4star hotel, then i would suggest hotel Cezanne based in cannes, in the south of France, and that should tell you what to expect. Good luck with improving yourselves.
Report this review
Nathan W. Couples Australia, February 22, 2015
Great location with little less to offer

1. Location - easily accessible and could walk everywhere. 2. Lots of free water. 3. Comfortable slippers
6
Initially very impressed by the location, we then discovered how little the hotel actually had to offer. With a rock hard beds, rooms smelling of stale cigarettes, and noise drifting from the road through our room, we were grateful that we could easily walk to destinations. The room service menu was minimal, buffet breakfast was severely overpriced, however, ample bottled water was provided. Staff were friendly enough, however, they allowed other guests to smoke inside the lobby of the hotel - despite coughing from several other guests. If you are after a hotel that is all about location, and not about the comforts of life, this is the hotel for you. Unfortunately, we were after more luxury and the online images let us down - reality isn't this good.
Report this review
Tay S. Couples Malaysia, February 8, 2015
Nice place to stay and sight seeing

Nice romantic room, ideal location and good price for room
8
Great Stay.. will stay here again.
Report this review
Yiu K. Couples Hong Kong, February 4, 2015
2 of the 4 nights were good

Location, cleanliness, staff
7.7
The first two nights were bad, we were arranged to a room with the bed facing the toilet, but the staff switched us to a better room on the third night, it was good.
Report this review
Ramesh G. Business travelers Australia, February 2, 2015
Staff gave me fake notes when they returned my dep

Nothing
4.7
Report this review
Gary V. Couples Australia, January 31, 2015
Perfect location

Perfect location. Very helpful staff. Clean bathroom
8.7
Super helpful staff always make a stay that much better. The location is prime and I would definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Hua U. Families with young children Malaysia, January 28, 2015
price overrated

near to the forbidden city
6
not satisfied. when we got off the taxi,we couldn't see one bellboy to help us out.because of the high price,we chose to stay in the fashion room,the room looked big in the photo but when we first stepped in the room, we were shocked,because it was unexpected small,smelly,dirty,and the facilities were old and broken,there weren't many space for us to move,and the bathroom didn't even have a door to close, it was winter and without the door,we were chilled when taking shower.unluckily,there was a small incident,in my conclusion,the staff didn't handle it well.there was a pack of milk left in the room which we forgot to take away,the staff had checked the room but they didn't return to us,until we requested for it.the hotel is small and not well managed.the price is overrated and it shouldn't be rated as four stars.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Kapok Wangfujing BeijingHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ExteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - EntranceHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ReceptionHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ExteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LibraryHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LibraryHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BathroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BathroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Kapok Wangfujing, Beijing

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08