or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Kapok Wangfujing

16 Donghuamen Street Dongcheng , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Kapok Hotel
Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Exterior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Entrance Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Reception Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Exterior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Library Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Library Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby
Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Ballroom Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Ballroom Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 89
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1428 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1428)
Sort by:
Angela S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 10, 2012
Lovely Hotel, excellent location

Perfectly located for shopping and sightseeing
7.7
small, clean well run hotel. the staff are friendly and helpful and several are english speaking
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to some of Beijing's main tourist attractions
Ernest P. Couples United States of America, March 5, 2012
Great Hotel, great people

very close to forbiden city
10
when i come for check in, there were problems with the rooms, so the manager take me to novotel in wangfujing area instead. they are very responsible and really friendly, not only they upgade to more expensive hotel, they also pay for breakfast and rooms with view without extra charge. kapok hotel itself very close to forbidden city, it is 200 meters away from the east gate, take shuttle to main gate and only pay 1 yuan, very close to metro subway. hotel looks very modern and clean, i think this is the best hotel near forbidden city, i saw some of other hotel close by is very creepy and rundown.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walk to east gate to forbidden city, there is golf cart that charge 1 yuan and take you to main gate, that has subway in the front.
Hui L. Couples Singapore, March 5, 2012
hotel with good location!

close to forbidden city, friendly staff
8.7
staff was friendly to us, however, do not accept their offers for booking taxis. it will be much cheaper if you just flag down a cab by the roadside, which will cost around 90RMB to the airport. the hotel staff will quote are 200-300 RMB for one cab! it's around 10-15 mins walk to the closest mrt station, but you can always take a cab because it's cheap. there is subway opposite the hotel.
Geoff W. Couples Australia, March 4, 2012
Excellent location

Location, friendly, English-speaking staff
9
Arriving from Shanghai on the Bullet Train, I had the foresight to have the reception staff at our hotel there write the name of The Kapok Hotel in Chinese to show the taxi driver. This was to no avail as he neither spoke English nor read Chinese! I steered him there via my sense of direction and a vague Lonely Planet map. Once at the hotel we were greeted by helpful staff. A non-smoking room in The Courtyard category was unavailable so we were up-graded to a Business Suite on the top floor, overlooking the front street. The room was huge, with luxury bathroom, lounge with large screen TV, and WiFi as well as in-room computer. The bed was great. Breakfast was not brilliant, but adequate. There are plenty of restaurant options close by, and the famoue night market is 100m up the street, with The Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square a couple of hundred metres in the opposite direction. We had a very pleasant stay.
Ashley H. Couples Australia, March 2, 2012
Great Location

Location
10
This was a great hotel, good staff and facilities and even better location. Walking distance to many sights such as the forbidden city and the area is great to go out for a walk and see how to the locals live.
Restaurant Tip: Recommend eating at some local restaurants for good value and great taste!
Wee L. Families with young children Singapore, February 29, 2012
Interesting Boutique Hotel

Located near to Wangfujing
8.7
We love the hotel unique design and the room setup. The room is spacious and the bed is nice to sleep on. The only disappointment is the so called Courtyard view. It is a man made garden and it seemed that it has not been maintained well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Convenient located near to major attractions, Forbidden Palace and Wanfujing
Melvin T. Couples Singapore, February 29, 2012
Modern and Great Location

Modern,clean and good houskeeping
9
It was a honeymoon trip to beijing from 21-29. Have booked Hotel Kapok Wangfujing. The hotel looks still new though I think it has been around for 5 years or so. It has a very modern feel, and they provide 2 bottles of mineral water everyday.. which I felt was excellent... The rooms are very clean too... I totally recommend people to stay there. It is also walkable to wangfujing station and tian an men station.... and bustop situated right near the corner too.. Location can say is good too...
Shirley B. Couples Ireland, February 23, 2012
Great hotel in great location

Lovely bedrooms, stylishly furnished and had everything we needed
9.7
We were very happy with our stay in Hotel Kapok. The room - a suite - was very spacious, comfortable and stylish. The bathroom was much bigger than our bathroom at home, so we were very happy! Breakfast was a mixture of Asian and Western food, so all were catered for. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a very good location - it's a few minutes walk from the shopping area of Wangfujing, and Forbidden City and Tianamen Square are also just a short walk away. I would be happy to recommend this hotel to travellers to Beijing.
Junting X. Couples Singapore, February 19, 2012
Lovely hotel with superb location

A very nice hotel. Great service from staffs
9
A very lovely hotel. We booked for a fashion room and the room is really spacious and nice. Great location as well. Walking distance to forbidden city, tiananmen and wangfujing. Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. Great service rendered, made my overall experience a pleasant one. Free wifi in the whole hotel. I will definitely stay this hotel again when I next visit Beijing. Highly recommended.
Fajar H. Couples Indonesia, February 18, 2012
comfortable hotel

modern room
9.3
I stay for 3 night in this hotel, and I realy enjoy. The location is very good with walking distance from forbidden city and road, there are many restaurant and shopping near to the hotel. The room is modern and clean with mini garden. Highly recomenden to stay in this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Kapok Wangfujing BeijingHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ExteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - EntranceHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ReceptionHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ExteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LibraryHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LibraryHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BathroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BathroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Suite Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02