or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Kapok Wangfujing

16 Donghuamen Street Dongcheng , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Kapok Hotel

Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Exterior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Exterior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Entrance Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Reception Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Internet Bar Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Exterior
Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Library Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Library Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Bathroom Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Ballroom Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Ballroom Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 89
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1293 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1293)
Sort by:
Christine R. Families with young children November 11, 2011
Small hotel and perfect location

Location to tourist attactions
8
Very nice small hotel. Rooms were large, clean and nice bathroom. Although walls were made of glass there is a curtain you can pull around for privacy.The beds were very hard but not uncomfortable. We did not eat any meals in the hotel as there are many restaurants nearby and the Oriental Plaza has a large selection of restaurants in the lower floor. The hotel is situated in a perfect location to many of the main tourist attractions and easy walking distance. We hired headphones to listen to the commentary at the Forbidden city and Summer palace which was very beneficial and ensured we got the most out of the visit. We used the Lonely Planet book to guide us around Beijing.
Hotel Feature Tip: Find a map of the Hotel and directions written in their language as the taxi drivers have difficulty finding all the different hotels.
Stephen I. Solo travelers Canada, November 10, 2011
great location to see forbidden city

size and location to forbidden city
8.3
overall my experience with this hotel was positive. the location is great, only a few blocks from the forbidden city and the pedestrian shopping street. the room was a nice size and was quiet. i would only say that i believe the hotel was renovated only a few years ago but already it is beginning to show some signs of what i have seen throughout china, is the failure to maintain things, especially to a western standard of cleanliness. as a solo traveler i tolerated the little areas where the hotel had not been properly maintained. i would say that if you plan a trip in the next year to beijing, stay but beyond that i fear the rooms may have deteriorated further.
Khanh M. Couples Australia, November 2, 2011
Great service

Beautiful room
10
Beautiful room and service. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to stay at Beijing. Lovely service with great people. I would love to come back again
Elspeth R. Couples United Kingdom, November 1, 2011
Stylish and very good situation

Location and service
10
This was a super hotel. Very chic and minimalist with great service. The recommendations for guides etc were great. It was easy to walk to the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square and other attractions.
Restaurant Tip: The Courtyard 100 metres away is one of the top restaurants in China. Go.
Kristi L. Solo travelers United States of America, October 31, 2011
hip, affordable boutique hotel

super friendly staff, clean sheets, clean room, hip decor
9.3
i booked a fashion room but was upgraded to a courtyard room upon arrival. previous reviews have said that they are only good for smokers, but i found the courtyard feature to be very nice. i loved the backlit headboard. the bed was firm and comfortable. the heavy curtains blocked out the morning sun when i wanted to sleep in. i only have a few small complaints: wi-fi is only available in the lobby (wish it were in the room too!) and the location of the hotel, though pretty convenient for walking around, makes it fairly difficult to catch a cab.
Helen L. Groups Australia, October 31, 2011
Nice Hotel, good breakfast, Great location.

Location, Breakfast, Nice rooms
8
Great location with nice looking rooms. Not much sound barrier with the Bathroom though which has only glass dividing that and the room. but a curtain goes around it for privacy.
Jacqueline P. Families with older children Philippines, October 25, 2011
Very nice and comfortable hotel .

The hotel is very nice, clean, and comfortable. It is walking distance to the major tourist attractions like the Forbidden City and Wangfujing. The only thing is that it he standard rooms are not so big.
9.3
We had a very pleasurable stay in Kapok Hotel. I would stay here again should I go back to Beijing.
Jeffrey B. Groups United States of America, October 14, 2011
good location, well appointed room

location
8.3
Located just outside the east gate of the Forbidden City in Wangfujing. We did a lot of our sightseeing on foot so the location was good for us. The room was nice and clean, staff friendly and helpful. The staff seemed a bit disappointed that we had made all our own tour arrangements--I assume they get a commission. Snack street nearby but every time we went past either it was closing up or we had just eaten--it's not for everyone, but fun to look over. Wifi only in lobby, but that was the case with our other hotels in China.
Restaurant Tip: There's a Da Dong duck restaurant walking distance or a quick cab if you're looking for Pekiing duck. A bit pricey but delicious. Across the street there's a little shop that sells typical Beijing breakfast food such as pork buns and won ton soup that's quick and cheap.
Peter E. Couples United Kingdom, October 4, 2011
Excellent hotel, great location and facilities.

Location, facilities, room size and standard, staff and restaurant.
10
Stayed here for 3 nights and the hotel was marvellous. We booked a "garden" room, which had a small garden inside that you opened a door to go into. The hotel itself is very central, 5 minutes walk to the imperial palace and 10 minutes walk from Tianamen Square. It has all facilities you could want a a great business centre which organised a tour to the Great Wall for us at 1 hours notice !
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: So much to see and do here, palaces, museums, great wall and beijing itself.
Carol M. Families with young children New Zealand, October 2, 2011
Great location, great staff

Very helpful staff, made all relevant arrangements, very good with children, rooms good
9.7
I would stay again at this hotel - food excellent, rooms great location, staff very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone - good value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Kapok Wangfujing BeijingHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ExteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ExteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - EntranceHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ReceptionHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Internet BarHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ExteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LibraryHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LibraryHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BathroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - FacilitiesHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Pub/LoungeHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BathroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BathroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Suite RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Kapok Wangfujing, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3B02