Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Kapok Wangfujing

16 Donghuamen Street Dongcheng , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Kapok Hotel
Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Exterior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Entrance Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Reception Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Exterior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Library Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Library Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby
Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Ballroom Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Ballroom Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 89
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1428 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1428)
Sort by:
Olga S. Groups Russia, January 15, 2012
Excellent hotel with great location

Great stuff, service, design of the hotel, location
9.7
the hotel is of stylish western design which is very different in china. the room is not so big, but has everything one needs. the bathroom is huge and very comfortable. in the mini bar is not only a tea pot, but also a coffee-machine, which is so great in china! the stuff is excellent, very helpful. all excursions are available to organise right at the concierge desk. the breakfast is aslo great: excellent coffee, milk, youghurt, fruits, juices, cornflake, eggs- all in place.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: forbidden city is 15 minutes walk, the main shopping area is 10 minutes walk
Sheung S. Couples New Zealand, January 15, 2012
Stylish and modern hotel in the heart of Beijing

Staff can speak English well and the hotel is close to Wangfujing
7.3
This is a nice hotel overall, the rooms are spacious and equipped with pretty much everything, but we were given a fashion room when we booked a courtyard room, and staff insisted that the room we got was a courtyard room, so that was quite disappointing, Also, it's not too close to the subway station, takes around 15 minutes by foot.
Nah K. Solo travelers Singapore, January 10, 2012
Great location & Service is Good

Walk distance to Wangfujing shopping area and subway. Also near to Gu Gong
7.7
Hotel room is clean, staff is friendly, food ok no comment. Not easy to take a cab in that area.
Nightlife Tip: Know where you are heading to, ask before you go in.
Siv Y. Couples Australia, January 10, 2012
Great hotel with central location

Spacious room, central location, good value for money
9
Hotel Kapok was conveniently located to major attractions such as the Forbidden City, Tiananmen square and the Wangfujing shopping street. However, we made the mistake of going to Beijing in Winter (As a Sydneysider I've never experienced such cold weather even when I went to the snows at Perisher). As such, it was a struggle to walk even 2 blocks after dark. For anything close by it wasn't easy finding legitimate metered cabs to take you back to the hotel as they didn't find it worth their time to take us back so we did a lot of walking in the cold. They have an underground subway system that is easy to figure out as everything is also in English but the closest subway to the hotel is in Wangfujing street and a 20 minute walk. Long story short, I really advise against going in Winter, unless you actually enjoy extremely cold weather. Getting the the hotel was difficult by taxi as this is a smaller, boutique hotel with an exterior that doesn't actually look like a hotel. We had to call the hotel so they could give instructions to the taxi driver, so make sure you have the hotel number on you. The reception was small but efficient with fast check-in and check-out. We stayed in room 2201 which was once the Chairman's room so there was an actual computer inside for use. This would have been great if the computer wasn't so slow, but it was still handy to have around. If you have a smartphone there's also free wifi in the rooms (with normal speed internet). Our room including the bathroom was lovely, spacious and modern, though we could hear the traffic from our room. Unfortunately, as it was Winter, the room was always around 14 degrees when we entered as the heat would turn off when we removed our card from the slot. And when you've been walking around freezing cold, It would have been great to come back to a warmer room, but we had to wait around half n hour for the room to get to 25 degrees. I'd stay it definitely lived up to its four star rating.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't go in Winter. We didn't get to really appreciate all the attractions as we so cold. If you do, buy a down jacket. Try to book a tour for Great Wall and Ming Tombs. It's almost impossible to find a metered cab. We searched "China Day Tour" on "Baidu.com" and found a cheap $AU40 per person one. From Summer Palace there is a train station nearby so it was fine getting back.
Nah K. Groups Singapore, January 9, 2012
Great service with a smile and Great location

The staff are quite helpful
8
Great place and very near to wangfujing shopping street.
Fong K. Couples January 8, 2012
Ideally located, but rooms were relatively small

Location, right next to Wangfujing Street
8
we stayed there for two nights during a weekend. staff were generally nice and helpful and the hotel was clean. to be honest, nothing much to complain about. the only issue is with the toilet/shower, which is not the best designed one. don't expect anything other a clean bed and a filling breakfast, as there are no facilities at all.
Vinky H. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 5, 2012
Great hotel with modern deco

location, modern deco, comfortable
9.3
quiet, comfortable beds, modern interior, great location, clean, large rooms are the fashion rooms, while not all rooms have a garden but that didn't bother me.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close by to the forbidden city
Ryan B. Solo travelers Philippines, January 4, 2012
nice hotel

nice location and very pleasant staff
9
easy access to forbidden city, tiananmen square and wangfujing shopping street. the housekeeping is friendly. they have a very cheap tour packages.
Shopping Tip: go to wangfujing shopping street to get the cheapest branded products
Colin L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 2, 2012
WOnderful locatrion and helpful staffs

Near Wang Fu Jing, Imperial Palace and Tian An Men
8
The hotel is one of the better hotel around the area with some restaurants across the street, you can try out the local dishes or Subway sandwich if sandwich is your thing. There is a bus stop 50 m along the road which brings you to the train station and shopping area which cost you only USD30 cents per trip. It is also near the Wang Fu Jing shopping area and diagonal of the street is the food street which features more than 50 types of local delights. The hotel does not have a swimming pool but has a gym and a sauna. The room provides the essentials from Tooth brush, lotion, shaver, comb to slippers. The breakfast buffet has quite a range of food, from the usual ham and eggs, corn flakes to local dumplings and buns, however the priceper day seem a little too steep.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Imperial Palace is just 200 m away from the hotel, do nto forget to drop by if you have not. The whole tour will take at least 3 hours, a worthwhile visit. However, beware of over friendly stranger who wants to invite you for a drink, it is a scam and you will end up poorer.
Gabriella A. Families with older children New Zealand, January 1, 2012
Lovely hotel, great location, helpful staff

lovely rooms, handy location, helpfull staff
9.3
We thoroughly enjoyed staying in this modern hotel, it was in a great locations to explore Beijing on foot, by bus and a short walk to the underground station. We didn't eat at the hotel but there are many eating places nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Kapok Wangfujing BeijingHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ExteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - EntranceHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ReceptionHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ExteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LibraryHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LibraryHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BathroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BathroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Suite Room


AS-AGWEB-3C04