Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Kapok Wangfujing

16 Donghuamen Street Dongcheng , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Kapok Hotel
Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Exterior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Entrance Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Reception Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Exterior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Library Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Library Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby
Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Ballroom Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Ballroom Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 89
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1313 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1313)
Sort by:
Howyue Y. Couples Afghanistan, September 25, 2011
Nicely Decorated Boutique Hotel

Good location, Very beautiful hotel
7.7
this nicely renovated and decorated hotel can be located in the heart of beijing wangfujing. even though the nearest subway station is like 20-30 mins walking distance away, a nearby bus station is just around the corner and it's only 1 stop away from the subway station. distance to the wangfujing is about 10 mins walking distance, however it is nearer to the beijing hawker street. it is reasonable convenience if walking does not bothers you. also right across the street you can find a number of local restaurants and also there's a foot massage center around the corner. the hotel itself has friendly staff and speak english. the room is clean and has wonderful snack bar in the room (not complimentary though). overall is a very good hotel if you do not mind walking a lot.
Suk C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 25, 2011
Excellent location

Location, rooms, courteous staff
8.3
Hotel Kapok is worth the money spent; its great location (literally at the backdoor of the Forbidden City)and within walking distance to the sub-way and the happening area of Wangfujing means you are right in the centre of it all. The reception staff are efficient and courteous and so are the bell-boys who took time and trouble to provide the important tourist information. I certainly did not regret choosing the Kapok Hotel over the more well-known names.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You are 15-20 minutes walking distance to taking a bus to the Beihai Park (a walk in the park with willow trees lining the way is not to be missed). Bring your lunch with you if you intend to spend time in the park.
Edmund A. Solo travelers Canada, September 24, 2011
Great boutique hotel in a perfect location

value for price, unbeatable location
9.3
As it was my first visit to Beijing, I wasn't sure which location would suit me well. I wanted to stay in a hotel which will allow me to walk to food outlets, shopping areas and other places of interest. Friends from HongKong suggested Hotel Kapok and I am glad I followed their advice. I loved the contemporary layout and furnishings and the free internet in the room is a major plus (it didn't matter that it wasn't wifi - a lan cable was provided). Food outlets just across the street were perfect for sampling local cuisine, from breakfast to dinner (most of them open until midnight!). Wangfujing shopping street was just a short walk away, passing through a block-long line up of evening food stalls serving all sorts of barbecue and local delicacy. The Forbidden City is a mere two-block away, and there is a nearby subway stop which makes going around the city a breeze. I will definitely consider staying in this hotel again on my next visit to Beijing!
Tud L. Groups Australia, September 24, 2011
excellent small hotel

great location, clean, great staff
9
I had a great stay at this little hotel, it was in a quiet pocket just a stone's throw away from the Forbidden Palace, I grew to like the room more and more towards the end of my stay, it had a fantastic ambience, and the room was meticulously cleaned every day and the cleaning staff were totally honest, I'd left some money on the table by accident and it was still there when I came back (I'd totally forgotten about the money till I saw it). I'd stay again in this hotel definitely.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try to go to the further section of the Great Wall, the nearest (Badaling) was swamped by tourist. Beijingers are so much more civil these days and it was a great pleasure to meet and get to know some locals.
Tud L. Solo travelers Australia, September 24, 2011
great hotel

location
9
love this hotel, clean and central, great value for money
Meilita M. Couples Indonesia, September 21, 2011
Lovely boutique hotel at strategic location

Clean room with good quality pilliows, spacious bathroom, strategic location
7.3
Hotel located at a very strategic location walking distance to subway station and Wangfujing shopping districts. However a little disappointment that the hotel charge for the coffee provided in the room, therefore pls read carefully before consuming. Hotel staff is friendly and speak English quite fluently. Just across the hotel you can find few small restaurant that sell decent food for breakfast and a little further across the street (at the evening) you may find lots of street snacks seller.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you plan to visit Badailing great wall, you can take S2 train from Beijing North railstation. It is recommended to buy the Yitongka (aka subway e-card) to save time, so you dont have to Q at the train ticket station which is very crowded and hot. It is not recommended to buy the Badailing greatwall entry ticket during the journey in the train as they will sell the ticket together/compulsory with the museum ticket which you is not really recommended.
Cheryl T. Couples United States of America, September 14, 2011
Great location

good breakfast; nice room; help tried hard to please
7.7
hotel is in a very good location and near the forbidden city. the front desk help try hard to please although sometimes there is a language barrier. although breakfast was not included in the price, we were very pleased with the food on offer and with the dining room staff. one drawback is the lack of a proper bathroom door - the entry to the bathroom is an odd configuration and consists of a glass wall and a curtain. the bath towels were quite worn and we had to always request replacements and additional towels but housekeeping was quick to respond.
Hali C. Couples Canada, September 12, 2011
Great location, friendly staff

fantastic rooms, staff were great
9.3
We originally were to have the courtyard room for 3 nights but they had overbooked those rooms and we were updated to the fashion suite which was great for us! The room was large and comfortable with a fantastic bathroom with a large round tub. The location was perfect, only a few minutes walk from the forbidden palace. The staff were friendly and welcoming as well. Would definately recommend to family and friends!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When arriving to your hotels, have a card with the hotel name and address written in mandarin, most of the taxis drivers do not speak or understand english. Try and use the subway instead of taxis for getting around beijing.. it's very easy and comprehensible, even for us who have never used one in our lives. Have fun!
Glen P. Solo travelers Canada, September 12, 2011
Nice Hotel, good location...Beds are very hard.

resonable price
6
I found that house keeping would search through the luggage and that I had funds stolen from my luggage. Lock up your valuables!!!
Carolina C. Couples Chile, September 12, 2011
Loved it

Location, friendly staff
9.7
Great location, close to the forbidden city and 10 min walk from subway. Nice rooms and friendly staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Kapok Wangfujing BeijingHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ExteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - EntranceHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ReceptionHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ExteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LibraryHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LibraryHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BathroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BathroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Suite RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Kapok Wangfujing, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3B04