Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Kapok Wangfujing

16 Donghuamen Street Dongcheng , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Kapok Hotel
Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Exterior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Entrance Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Reception Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Exterior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Library Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Library Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby
Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Ballroom Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Ballroom Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 89
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 1455 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1455)
Sort by:
Shirley B. Couples Ireland, February 23, 2012
Great hotel in great location

Lovely bedrooms, stylishly furnished and had everything we needed
9.7
We were very happy with our stay in Hotel Kapok. The room - a suite - was very spacious, comfortable and stylish. The bathroom was much bigger than our bathroom at home, so we were very happy! Breakfast was a mixture of Asian and Western food, so all were catered for. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a very good location - it's a few minutes walk from the shopping area of Wangfujing, and Forbidden City and Tianamen Square are also just a short walk away. I would be happy to recommend this hotel to travellers to Beijing.
Report this review
Junting X. Couples Singapore, February 19, 2012
Lovely hotel with superb location

A very nice hotel. Great service from staffs
9
A very lovely hotel. We booked for a fashion room and the room is really spacious and nice. Great location as well. Walking distance to forbidden city, tiananmen and wangfujing. Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. Great service rendered, made my overall experience a pleasant one. Free wifi in the whole hotel. I will definitely stay this hotel again when I next visit Beijing. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Fajar H. Couples Indonesia, February 18, 2012
comfortable hotel

modern room
9.3
I stay for 3 night in this hotel, and I realy enjoy. The location is very good with walking distance from forbidden city and road, there are many restaurant and shopping near to the hotel. The room is modern and clean with mini garden. Highly recomenden to stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Gabriel H. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2012
Excellent Service

Centrally Located
9.3
Excellent service. Hotel upgraded our rooms to suites when the reserved rooms were unavailable. Centrally located with Wang Fu Jing street only a 5 min walk away. Taxis are also easy to catch. Walking to Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square should take no longer than 10 and 20 mins respectively.
Report this review
Jinnie O. Couples Malaysia, February 13, 2012
great hotel but never take cab called by the hotel

very good location, nice room
9.3
The room was very big and nice, I love it so much. However, do not ask the receptionist to get taxi for you. The meter is different from normal taxi. I will definitely stay in this hotel again for my next trip.
Report this review
Sng A. Couples Singapore, February 13, 2012
Great location, modern and spacious room

New, Clean and Close to Forbidden City but away from main traffic areas
8
Room was spacious with large sitting area, nice soft bed, a large bathtub for 2, well stocked bar/fridge area, walk-in closet. A desktop pc was also included in the room which facilitated our search for places to visit in Beijing. Wifi also available in the room. Daily breakfast spread was reasonable mix of local and international items.
Report this review
Sonia P. Families with older children Philippines, February 11, 2012
Unique looking hotel. Clean and comfortable

Quiet area near Wangfujing
8.7
had a terrific stay in hotel kapok. it's clean and there's wifi inside the room. we had two rooms connected by a nice looking open air balcony although it was very cold to even stay a while there. the bathroom was very unique, all glass with no door. privacy is up to your roommate so i don' t recommend for non couples or people in business trips. breakfast was very good. it's a 15 minute walk to the subway and around 20 minutes to forbidden city. some hutongs are nearby so you might want to explore. very recommendable and one of a kind. almost next to an icbc so changing notes to yuan is a breeze. instead of a lobby with sofas they have a cozy looking book nook with famous translated chinese novels where you can hang out while waiting for the elevator or finish your business with the receptionist.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near Wangfujing, Forbidden City, Tiananmen
Report this review
Gabriel H. Couples Singapore, February 11, 2012
Lovely hotel, centrally located, excellent service

Centrally located, excellent service.
9.3
Hotel Kapok is centrally located at the east of Forbidden City within the 1st ring of Beijing. Taxi service is good and Wangfujing street is only a stone's throw away. Rooms were spacious with balconies for courtyard rooms.
Report this review
Cathleen M. Groups United States of America, February 1, 2012
Excellent location; wonderful staff;

helpful business office for tours; comfortable hotel; warm reception
10
my daughter and i spent a week in bejing staying at the kapok wangfujing. i highly recommend the hotel. i've traveled extensively and have seldom been overly impressed by a hotel. the kapok wangfujing is a hotel i intend to return to and recommend to others. location and cleanliness easily met my expectations. the warmth and assistance we received from the staff (from bellman to business office to management) was for us what makes the hotel kapok wangfujing so special. many thanks to the staff for making our visit wonderful!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: use the business office to book tours. their prices beat all quotes i received via the internet and if you have ever bought your own bus and /or train tickets in china, you know it can be a bit difficult. they made the process completely painless.
Report this review
Wilma V. Solo travelers Australia, February 1, 2012
Great hotel - fashion suite lovely and spacious

Location, location, location!!
8
Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The room was lovely and spacious - I was cold the first night but reception very quickly provided an additional doona and the next day I managed to adjust my airconditioning settings so that the temperature was very comfortable from then on. The staff were always smiling and very helpful and the location of the hotel is ideal. Walking distance to the Forbidden City and Wangfujing Street. The street was also fairly quiet given its proximity to a major shopping and tourist precinct and there was quite a good massage place just up the road. The only downside was that I couldn't use the beautiful big bath tub because the plug wasn't sealing properly but in my daily rush to get out and see things, I didn't think to report that one. Internet was a little slow and in Chinese but if you are familiar with where the buttons are on your pages and the various dialogue boxes that pop up you can navigate your way quite nicely.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Kapok Wangfujing BeijingHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ExteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - EntranceHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ReceptionHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ExteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LibraryHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LibraryHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BathroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BathroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Kapok Wangfujing, Beijing

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03