or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Kapok Wangfujing

16 Donghuamen Street Dongcheng , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Kapok Hotel
Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Exterior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Entrance Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Reception Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Exterior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Library Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Library Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby
Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Ballroom Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Ballroom Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 89
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1335 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1335)
Sort by:
Geoffrey Y. Solo travelers United States of America, July 24, 2011
Good hotel with great location

location, value for money
9
Booked this last minute for the opportunity to explore Beijing for a few days. No complaints. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was large, clean, and comfortable. I don't know beijing very well, but the location was great for me - food, night markets, stores, all within walking distance. I would stay again.
Li X. Groups United States of America, July 24, 2011
Ok hotel, it's decent

interior and exterior design
6
Overall, the hotel is okay. It has a nice interior and exterior design. The room is a little small and the glass bathroom doesn't offer much privacy.
Patricia K. Couples United States of America, July 24, 2011
Great Location and Great Rooms

Nice, clean rooms and nice bathroom
9.7
we highly recommend this hotel. it was reasonably priced with all the extras in the room. the rooms are very clean and roomy. service was very good. breakfast buffet was better than others we have had with both western and asian food. the lunch and dinner menu leaves much to be desired, but it is all about getting out to experience beijing. other reviews have mentioned noisy rooms on the road. we had a suite on the second floor on the street side and we did not hear any road or people noise. yes the beds are hard, but better than most i have found in china. my husband and i really liked their bed and the several pillows with different levels of firmness. fyi - there is a great massage place right to the left as you walk out the lobby "dragonfly". this would be a night room in the us. enjoy!
Hotel Feature Tip: Try to upgrade to the suite, we got it for the same rate on agoda. It is super large, has wonderful bathroom and curtain that covers the glass bathroom wall when privacy is needed.
Natalie G. Groups Australia, July 23, 2011
Good location, Good breakfast, Good service

Very close to Forbidden City
7.7
We booked a Courtyard room thinking we could access an outside area from room but on 3rd Floor it was only a window view of Courtyard area. Beds were quite hard and bathroom is large with only a curtain for privacy. Breakfast was simple but fresh and variety of choices. Staff were friendly and very helpful in contacting our next hotel in Shanghai to find out and write down address in Chinese (for taxi driver).
Restaurant Tip: Great little local restaurant on opposite side of road, 2 - 3 mins walk to left. English menu. Cheap and deliciously fresh.
Margaret R. Groups United States of America, July 17, 2011
Nice hotel, great location

Right next to Forbidden city
7.7
Stayed with a friend while touring Beijing. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Bathroom did not have a door but a curtain. It was fine, but make sure you are comfortable with who you are staying with. Great location made it easy to get to key tourist sites.
Andrew M. Business travelers United States of America, July 10, 2011
Lovely location; exceptional room; friendly staff

Quality of rooms & staff
9.3
Travel to Beijing quite often and had previously stayed at an 5 Star International Chain Hotel voted "Best of the chain.". With the exception of Western food service, Kapok is equal at a much lower price.
Beate J. Families with older children Germany, July 6, 2011
very modern and well kept in good location

very modern and nice, nice staff, good located
9
Very modern and nice clean place, rooms are well equiped. Good place to start to explore the city, breakfast is also really nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to forbidden city, subway and markets
Jodi W. Couples Canada, July 2, 2011
Great Location and Good Service

location, service, gym
8.7
Great location....no more than 10 min walk to Wangfujing Street or Tianmen Square. The staff were very helpful with arranging taxi's, and we never had any problems finding an english speaking staff member to help us. Breakfast did not have a great selection of western food, but was ok.
John M. Families with older children Australia, June 27, 2011
Great hotel, great location

Location, style
7.7
the staff were very helpful, the rooms are well presented & it's such a good location. can't help feeeling the concierge was trying to sell us a tour rather than give unbiased advice - shame.
Hotel Feature Tip: The wireless internet in the foyer is very intermittent.
Julie A. Couples Philippines, June 26, 2011
Like staying in a five-star hotel

Since we got an upgrade, we stayed in a suite that had all the amenities of a 5-star hotel. The hotel was waking distance to Forbidden City and Wangfujing shopping area. The staff were very friendly.
9.3
All the hotel staff we encountered can speak English and we didn't have difficulty communicating what we needed and wanted. They were very helpful in giving street and subway directions.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Forbidden City, Wangfujing shopping area, and subway are all walking distance, if you like walking (ranging from 10-15 minutes). It is best to arrange for a ride (with or without tour guide) in advance if you are going to the Great Wall, but be wary of tour guides who bring you to areas not part of the supposed arranged tour--some are not worth going, so refuse to go there if you think it will be a waste of your time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Kapok Wangfujing BeijingHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ExteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - EntranceHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ReceptionHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ExteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LibraryHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LibraryHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BathroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BathroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Suite RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Kapok Wangfujing, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3A07