or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Kapok Wangfujing

16 Donghuamen Street Dongcheng , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Kapok Hotel
Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Exterior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Entrance Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Reception Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Exterior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Library Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Library Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby
Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Ballroom Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Ballroom Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 89
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1432 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1432)
Sort by:
Leonid Z. Business travelers United States of America, November 27, 2011
Comfort of a hotel made for 21st century

Outstanding, English speaking personnel, beautiful rooms, and great location
9.7
The location in the core of sightseeing area is among the best that can be found in the great city of Beijing (especially for reasonable rates of this Hotel). Everything, starting from the first minute of leaving taxi upon arrival till checking out went smoothly thanks to professional, English (and even Russian) speaking personnel. A special, beautifully designed smoking area is so attractive that even I, non-smoker, has bought a cigar in order to enjoy sitting in it, smoking and drinking whisky.
Hong K. Families with older children Singapore, November 27, 2011
Boutique hotel with excellent survice & Location

Convenience, in-expensive and good service
9.7
i would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who are visiting beijing. the location is within walking distance to the subway, forbidden city and the famous wanfujing street. the service is excellence - the staff are warm, helpful and sincere. we can easily book the local tour at the tour desk which provide very good tour guide, like jean.
Shopping Tip: other than the commonly mentionned silk market, panjiayuan antique market, places like chongwenmen and xidan are very nice for budget shopping. you can get around by the subway but please avoid peak hour as you would be surprise how packed it could be. i was pushed and almost fell when i was trying to get off the train.
Amy L. Families with older children United States of America, November 26, 2011
Great location, great hotel

Great location, clean, good English capability
9.3
We had reserved a court yard room and they were sold out, so they gave us a complementary upgrade to a suite. Very nice. The location was great for walking and easy to get to. The staff was nice and spoke good English. The rooms were very clean, beds were typical chinese, but on the softer side. There were two pillow choices offered. The free wifi in the room worked, however it was slow (but typical or China speeds). Lots of immenties in the room. My teenage daughter loved the round tub. We had the breakfast buffet and the food was good, made to order omelets which everyone enjoyed. The hotel was one of our highlights of Beijing
Pui Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 24, 2011
Great Beijing hotel

Very closed to the main tourist attraction -eg wangfujing road! Great customer services, the hotel is very modern and new
10
excellent customer services, the staff are very nice! checked in the room in the early morning and came back for a surprise- upgrade as a country yard view;) they can speak very good english! it closes to all major tourist attraction and it is closed to the bank and 24 hrs stores
Yam S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 24, 2011
Far from any subway station

friendly staff, nice decor
6.7
it spend 20+ mins no matter which station u re heading to. the courtyard in room but u will never stay there.
Ley H. Couples Malaysia, November 23, 2011
Lovely Hotel in a Great Location

Excellent service from the Housekeeping staff
7.3
we had a pleasant 3 nights stay in the fashion suite. room is spacious & neat, room on 2nd floor facing the main road, can hear pedestrian talking while passing the hotel. breakfast was so so.
Shopping Tip: Nan Luo Gu Xiang
Wong Y. Couples Singapore, November 22, 2011
good location & friendly staffs

good rates with best available location
8.3
all the needs are basically available around the hotel locations. some keys attractions are within walking distance. overall, it was a good choice and with free internet access, it make it so much easier during the stay. the staffs there are extremely helpful and never fail to answer our queries. very professional.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very easy to see the Forbiden City which is within walking distance
Carmen L. Families with young children Singapore, November 22, 2011
Nice hotel with great location
6
hotel was located close to forbidden city. there where some restaurants and convenient stores nearby. nothing fancy!!! the surrounding area was quite dark, "i.e. street not brightly lighted up." but it felt safe to move around. we booked into a fashion suite. the room was large and had a lcd tv with a simple bar. however, the room was kind of dusty and the rugs looks old and soiled. the in-room wifi was poor. service was good. staff was helpful and friendly. most could speak english. breakfast was good. quantity and variety were there.
Hsu C. Business travelers Taiwan, November 21, 2011
Very economical hotel

Great location for touriests
7.3
Suitable for budget limited tourists, small though modern interior designed rooms. More than average. compared to local standard, breakfast served. Close to the metro station, walking distance to the famous sincery spots nearby.
Kwan K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 20, 2011
A well located Boutique like hotel to relax yourse

Decloration (relaxing), location
7.7
it is a well located hotel just near the wongfujing (15min walk) and other night food market nearby. it's good for the environment and decloartion as you can see in the photos of this site and i recommend it to single or couple travelers. have tried the food there so cannot comment the restaurant. for single travelers, actually it is quite far away from railway station, 20 min walk so you can determine to take taxi or not.
Hotel Feature Tip: I recommend to sit down at the candle lighted table and looking upon the decloration of the hotel, a relaxing moment though!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A02