Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Kapok Wangfujing

16 Donghuamen Street Dongcheng , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Kapok Hotel
Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Exterior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Entrance Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Reception Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Exterior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Library Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Library Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby
Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Ballroom Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Ballroom Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 89
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 1455 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1455)
Sort by:
Khanh M. Couples Australia, November 2, 2011
Great service

Beautiful room
10
Beautiful room and service. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to stay at Beijing. Lovely service with great people. I would love to come back again
Report this review
Elspeth R. Couples United Kingdom, November 1, 2011
Stylish and very good situation

Location and service
10
This was a super hotel. Very chic and minimalist with great service. The recommendations for guides etc were great. It was easy to walk to the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square and other attractions.
Restaurant Tip: The Courtyard 100 metres away is one of the top restaurants in China. Go.
Report this review
Kristi L. Solo travelers United States of America, October 31, 2011
hip, affordable boutique hotel

super friendly staff, clean sheets, clean room, hip decor
9.3
i booked a fashion room but was upgraded to a courtyard room upon arrival. previous reviews have said that they are only good for smokers, but i found the courtyard feature to be very nice. i loved the backlit headboard. the bed was firm and comfortable. the heavy curtains blocked out the morning sun when i wanted to sleep in. i only have a few small complaints: wi-fi is only available in the lobby (wish it were in the room too!) and the location of the hotel, though pretty convenient for walking around, makes it fairly difficult to catch a cab.
Report this review
Helen L. Groups Australia, October 31, 2011
Nice Hotel, good breakfast, Great location.

Location, Breakfast, Nice rooms
8
Great location with nice looking rooms. Not much sound barrier with the Bathroom though which has only glass dividing that and the room. but a curtain goes around it for privacy.
Report this review
Jacqueline P. Families with older children Philippines, October 25, 2011
Very nice and comfortable hotel .

The hotel is very nice, clean, and comfortable. It is walking distance to the major tourist attractions like the Forbidden City and Wangfujing. The only thing is that it he standard rooms are not so big.
9.3
We had a very pleasurable stay in Kapok Hotel. I would stay here again should I go back to Beijing.
Report this review
Jeffrey B. Groups United States of America, October 14, 2011
good location, well appointed room

location
8.3
Located just outside the east gate of the Forbidden City in Wangfujing. We did a lot of our sightseeing on foot so the location was good for us. The room was nice and clean, staff friendly and helpful. The staff seemed a bit disappointed that we had made all our own tour arrangements--I assume they get a commission. Snack street nearby but every time we went past either it was closing up or we had just eaten--it's not for everyone, but fun to look over. Wifi only in lobby, but that was the case with our other hotels in China.
Restaurant Tip: There's a Da Dong duck restaurant walking distance or a quick cab if you're looking for Pekiing duck. A bit pricey but delicious. Across the street there's a little shop that sells typical Beijing breakfast food such as pork buns and won ton soup that's quick and cheap.
Report this review
Peter E. Couples United Kingdom, October 4, 2011
Excellent hotel, great location and facilities.

Location, facilities, room size and standard, staff and restaurant.
10
Stayed here for 3 nights and the hotel was marvellous. We booked a "garden" room, which had a small garden inside that you opened a door to go into. The hotel itself is very central, 5 minutes walk to the imperial palace and 10 minutes walk from Tianamen Square. It has all facilities you could want a a great business centre which organised a tour to the Great Wall for us at 1 hours notice !
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: So much to see and do here, palaces, museums, great wall and beijing itself.
Report this review
Carol M. Families with young children New Zealand, October 2, 2011
Great location, great staff

Very helpful staff, made all relevant arrangements, very good with children, rooms good
9.7
I would stay again at this hotel - food excellent, rooms great location, staff very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone - good value for money.
Report this review
Keith D. Couples Australia, September 30, 2011
Great location - great value for money!!

Walking distance to Forbidden City, Wangfujing upmarket shopping, Seafood & bug night bizaar, Tienamen Sq
9.7
Loved this place! appealing open plan glass comtemporary design. Quiet in a busy city. Fantastic buffet breakfast, real coffee,individual internet areas,open air smokers areas within lobby (not stuck out back). Helpful staff. Great breakfast buffet to start your day. Cleanest toilets!!!!
Report this review
Mark R. Couples Australia, September 28, 2011
Great location clean hotel

15mins walk to gates of the forbinned city
8.3
We had a fashion suite which was definately 5 star, great room not small at all, no real view but didn't need it as it was close to everything, plus for the 3 days we were in Beijing you couldn't see more than 100m in front of you anyway. Closest metro station was 15mins walk away which was fine for us plus taxis were pretty easy and cheap but would recommend the metro for the summer palce visit if you don't mind walking its so much faster. Close to some good eating places, staff were great they recommended a good place to pecking duck which was amazing the best meal we had in China.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Kapok Wangfujing BeijingHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ExteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - EntranceHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ReceptionHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ExteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LibraryHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LibraryHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BathroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BathroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Kapok Wangfujing, Beijing

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08