Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Kapok Wangfujing

16 Donghuamen Street Dongcheng , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Kapok Hotel
Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Exterior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Entrance Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Reception Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Exterior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Library Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Library Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby
Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Ballroom Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Ballroom Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 89
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1314 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1314)
Sort by:
Jocelyn C. Families with older children Singapore, April 26, 2011
Good experience for a very reasonable price

Good location, very comfortable, "courtyard" rooms stylish
8.7
Had a good stay all in all. Staff very friendly and helpful, which is rare in Beijing. Room has all the comforts of a typical 4-star international hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The travel agent located in the business centre in the basement was very helpful and accomodating.
Kelvin S. Couples Indonesia, April 24, 2011
A very good service, five star hotel granted

service is number one!!!
10
I really liked how the staff of the hotel gave us a compensation due to electricity-down situation in Wangfujing, Beijing at that time. They explained about us clearly in English, called a taxi and sent us to a five-star hotel called Prime Hotel nearby. The location is just perfect and the room rate is higher than Kapok Wangfujing, but I know this is because of the government's act regarding the electricity maintenance or repair during our visit to Beijing. We did not pay any other fee and we can stay overnight in a very beautiful room. I really like their service, two thumbs up!
Luisa C. Groups Spain, April 24, 2011
Nice service

Location
7.3
The hotel had cancelled our reservation the very first moment we checked in (whithout a notice from Agoda or the hotel)since it was completely full, so Iwe did not have a chance to stay in. All I can say was that the hotel location was great, walking distanxe to the forbidden city, Tianamen Square, and Wangfujing street. The hotel staff was very kind, from the manager to the receptionists.
Shopping Tip: Wanfujing street
Yong L. Groups Malaysia, April 23, 2011
Boutique hotel with good service and clean

Hotel looks new, room is clean, good location with many eatery places nearby
8
My stay in Hotel Kapok has been a pleasant one. The hotel is clean, good service, English speaking staff. But found room a little small especially with two big luggage opened up, you'll have to manouvre around the walkway. Location is good for shopping and food is not a problem.
Lynda G. Couples Australia, April 23, 2011
great location

clean and in an excellent area for tourists
8.3
Situated close to all major toursit facilities this hotel provided all that we were looking for with the exception of poor internet access.
Andrea M. Couples Italy, April 22, 2011
excellent service and great location

very clean, delicious breakfast, excellent service, great staff, perfect location
10
We stayed at Kapok for 3 nights and it was a wonderful experience. Staff was very nice and helpful. Strongly suggested.
Alessandro I. Solo travelers Italy, April 20, 2011
Great Hotel

Beautiful room and amazing breakfast
9.7
I stayed in this hotel 3 times already and is my favorite place to stay in Beijing. The rooms are really nice, and the breakfast is the best way to kick off the day.
Robin T. Couples United Kingdom, April 20, 2011
Nice hotel great location

LOcation, very friendly staff
8.3
Lovely small hotel, great value for money, exellent location for site seeing and eating out. Taxis are not expensive if taken from the hotel. The Silk Market shopping is a must,even if you are not into copy brands, and some of these are outstanding, it is certainly worth a visit. Hotel has its own Tourist desk, we booked our trips to Great Wall and others.
Shopping Tip: Must go to the Silk Market Shopping
Lam W. Couples China, April 19, 2011
Hotel Kapok Wangfujing,

Room class
7.3
service is good and the room is very clean. The location is near to wangfujing, all the thing are good and i'll book this hotel again if i visit beijing next time.
Anand V. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 17, 2011
Good location but poor value for money

Location: close to Forbidden City & night street food market, 10min walk from subway. Lively location. Helpful staff.
6.3
this place is a little pricey for the facilities provided. rooms are ok, although the glass walled toilet was not to my liking. they even charge extra for using the in-room tea/coffee facilities, which is quite poor for a supposedly 4* hotel. the breakfast is good value for money though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Kapok Wangfujing BeijingHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ExteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - EntranceHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ReceptionHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ExteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LibraryHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LibraryHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BathroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BathroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Suite RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Kapok Wangfujing, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3C04