Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Kapok Wangfujing

16 Donghuamen Street Dongcheng , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Kapok Hotel
Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Exterior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Entrance Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Reception Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Exterior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Library Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Library Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby
Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Ballroom Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Ballroom Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 89

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
1486 reviews

948 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1486)
Sort by:
Michael S. Couples Canada, November 14, 2011
Amazingly Refreshing !

Awesome Location ! Great Staff ! Clean and Smoke Free Rooms !
10
all around super value for your buck ! will stay again next spring ! thumbs up ! also free internet in your room !!! you can not go wrong making hotel kapok wangfujing your choice !!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel will book Trips for you ! Well worth Doing ! Great Lunches provided on the tours. Great Time !! Great Value !! Everything Close By. You can walk to Lots of things ! Hotel offers great Airport Shuttle Service, Also, at a reasonable cost.
Report this review
Achmad K. Couples Indonesia, November 14, 2011
great location

nice hotel
7.7
next to wang fu jing road, tiannamen square, big bathroom, great hotel feature
Report this review
David S. Couples Canada, November 13, 2011
great design, staff, location, price

design, staff, location, price
10
enjoyed it - only neg is they could not provide 2 key cards, big breakfast with ample options
Travel tip: great design, staff, location, price
Report this review
Hann L. Families with older children Singapore, November 12, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Location with helpful staff
9.3
Great location. A leisure 10 minutes walk westward from the hotel to forbidden city and 10 min walk eastward to wangfujing shopping district. 5 minutes walk to a nearby food street which is decorated with red lanterns. Helpful stuff with some able to converse in English. Booked twin beds with courtyard. Be warn that those who prefer access to courtyard, the hotel only have queen size bed for the rooms with access to courtyard on the second level. 2rooms share one courtyard. Just lock the door to the courtyard. For twin beds with courtyard view, hotel put us at the 3rd level. With some rooms having their inner garden courtyard. Normal size bedroom but with big bathroom with shower; no tub. However no door, just draw curtains for privacy purpose. Bed is alright with soft pillows. Booked train tickets to shanghai via business centre. Helpful stuff. Train tickets delivered within the same day. Subway is just opposite hotel for sandwiches. Bank is just next to the hotel. 24h minimart situate nearby on the left side of hotel. Nearest subway tiananmen dong is about fifteen minutes to hotel. Difficult to get cabs. Best to hire car or subway train to move in the city.
Report this review
Sunil S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 12, 2011
Excellent Boutique Hotel

Close to every thing
7.7
I had booked fashion suite but was assigned garden room and was surprised to find a real small garden in the room. Room furnishings are modern and unconventional (bath room has glass wall.) however if you want to spend lot of time in room it may not be the place.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss national museum. Admission is free but need advance on line booking.
Report this review
Christine R. Families with young children November 11, 2011
Small hotel and perfect location

Location to tourist attactions
8
Very nice small hotel. Rooms were large, clean and nice bathroom. Although walls were made of glass there is a curtain you can pull around for privacy.The beds were very hard but not uncomfortable. We did not eat any meals in the hotel as there are many restaurants nearby and the Oriental Plaza has a large selection of restaurants in the lower floor. The hotel is situated in a perfect location to many of the main tourist attractions and easy walking distance. We hired headphones to listen to the commentary at the Forbidden city and Summer palace which was very beneficial and ensured we got the most out of the visit. We used the Lonely Planet book to guide us around Beijing.
Hotel Feature Tip: Find a map of the Hotel and directions written in their language as the taxi drivers have difficulty finding all the different hotels.
Report this review
Stephen I. Solo travelers Canada, November 10, 2011
great location to see forbidden city

size and location to forbidden city
8.3
overall my experience with this hotel was positive. the location is great, only a few blocks from the forbidden city and the pedestrian shopping street. the room was a nice size and was quiet. i would only say that i believe the hotel was renovated only a few years ago but already it is beginning to show some signs of what i have seen throughout china, is the failure to maintain things, especially to a western standard of cleanliness. as a solo traveler i tolerated the little areas where the hotel had not been properly maintained. i would say that if you plan a trip in the next year to beijing, stay but beyond that i fear the rooms may have deteriorated further.
Report this review
Khanh M. Couples Australia, November 2, 2011
Great service

Beautiful room
10
Beautiful room and service. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to stay at Beijing. Lovely service with great people. I would love to come back again
Report this review
Elspeth R. Couples United Kingdom, November 1, 2011
Stylish and very good situation

Location and service
10
This was a super hotel. Very chic and minimalist with great service. The recommendations for guides etc were great. It was easy to walk to the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square and other attractions.
Restaurant Tip: The Courtyard 100 metres away is one of the top restaurants in China. Go.
Report this review
Kristi L. Solo travelers United States of America, October 31, 2011
hip, affordable boutique hotel

super friendly staff, clean sheets, clean room, hip decor
9.3
i booked a fashion room but was upgraded to a courtyard room upon arrival. previous reviews have said that they are only good for smokers, but i found the courtyard feature to be very nice. i loved the backlit headboard. the bed was firm and comfortable. the heavy curtains blocked out the morning sun when i wanted to sleep in. i only have a few small complaints: wi-fi is only available in the lobby (wish it were in the room too!) and the location of the hotel, though pretty convenient for walking around, makes it fairly difficult to catch a cab.
Report this review
Previous page 461 - 470 of 948 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Kapok Wangfujing BeijingHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ExteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - EntranceHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ReceptionHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ExteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LibraryHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LibraryHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BathroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BathroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Suite Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07