or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Kapok Wangfujing

16 Donghuamen Street Dongcheng , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Kapok Hotel
Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Exterior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Entrance Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Reception Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Exterior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Library Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Library Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby
Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Ballroom Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Ballroom Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 89
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1321 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1321)
Sort by:
Yong L. Groups Malaysia, April 23, 2011
Boutique hotel with good service and clean

Hotel looks new, room is clean, good location with many eatery places nearby
8
My stay in Hotel Kapok has been a pleasant one. The hotel is clean, good service, English speaking staff. But found room a little small especially with two big luggage opened up, you'll have to manouvre around the walkway. Location is good for shopping and food is not a problem.
Lynda G. Couples Australia, April 23, 2011
great location

clean and in an excellent area for tourists
8.3
Situated close to all major toursit facilities this hotel provided all that we were looking for with the exception of poor internet access.
Andrea M. Couples Italy, April 22, 2011
excellent service and great location

very clean, delicious breakfast, excellent service, great staff, perfect location
10
We stayed at Kapok for 3 nights and it was a wonderful experience. Staff was very nice and helpful. Strongly suggested.
Alessandro I. Solo travelers Italy, April 20, 2011
Great Hotel

Beautiful room and amazing breakfast
9.7
I stayed in this hotel 3 times already and is my favorite place to stay in Beijing. The rooms are really nice, and the breakfast is the best way to kick off the day.
Robin T. Couples United Kingdom, April 20, 2011
Nice hotel great location

LOcation, very friendly staff
8.3
Lovely small hotel, great value for money, exellent location for site seeing and eating out. Taxis are not expensive if taken from the hotel. The Silk Market shopping is a must,even if you are not into copy brands, and some of these are outstanding, it is certainly worth a visit. Hotel has its own Tourist desk, we booked our trips to Great Wall and others.
Shopping Tip: Must go to the Silk Market Shopping
Lam W. Couples China, April 19, 2011
Hotel Kapok Wangfujing,

Room class
7.3
service is good and the room is very clean. The location is near to wangfujing, all the thing are good and i'll book this hotel again if i visit beijing next time.
Anand V. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 17, 2011
Good location but poor value for money

Location: close to Forbidden City & night street food market, 10min walk from subway. Lively location. Helpful staff.
6.3
this place is a little pricey for the facilities provided. rooms are ok, although the glass walled toilet was not to my liking. they even charge extra for using the in-room tea/coffee facilities, which is quite poor for a supposedly 4* hotel. the breakfast is good value for money though.
Fook M. Solo travelers Singapore, April 17, 2011
Great Location and reasonable room with garden

During winter will be best if the sir con is too hot as you can open the back door to cool it.
8.7
After staying so many hotels in China, I like this hotel as it is near to the busy streets with lots of food and during winter you can open the back garden door to cool down your room as the air con in China is usually too hot. Just 2 street beside the hotel is the famous Wangfujing street where you can buy or eat over there. Hotel services is good too except their cafe staffs always looks so blur or perharps I should say the way they work is very blurs - never us their mind to think when serving, I suggest their boss better send them for a better training in order to have more happy customers.
Shiu K. Couples China, April 17, 2011
One of the Best Hotel i Beijing I have ever stayed

stylish, friendly staff, clean and tidy
8
1. A free upgrade to a big suite room was offered which was really good. 2. good location, just next to the Palace....but not that close to the subway station, tho still within walking distance 3. good price 4. very friendly and helpful staff 5. clean and tidy 6. free internet access 7. quite room 8. it was my wife's birthday and they sent a birthday cake to our room in surprise..so sweet
Restaurant Tip: the restaurants over the street of the hotel were good too.
Pekka A. Business travelers Finland, April 16, 2011
Superb in every way but room functionality

The service is absolutely great, everything is near, and the place is shining new.
9
We were traveling with a group of seven, fitting into three rooms. It was problematic to fit three single beds into a courtyard room, so our room of three had to be fit into a king size + extra bed. More expensive (and larger) room types didn't have this issue. The rooms and the hotel in general are very new, which has its downsides. The toilet is separated from the room with a wide glass wall which is covered by a curtain. There is no actual door to close. Unless you do not mind hearing everything, I wouldn't suggest putting two or more strangers into the same courtyard room. For couples and solo rooms this hotel had excellent value. The service was very good, and the staff spoke good English. Wouldn't mind staying again with a proper room spread - the toilet, fancy if it was, was the only real downside for me.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Kapok Wangfujing BeijingHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ExteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - EntranceHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ReceptionHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ExteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LibraryHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LibraryHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BathroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BathroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Suite RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Kapok Wangfujing, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3C08