Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Kapok Wangfujing

16 Donghuamen Street Dongcheng , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Kapok Hotel
Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Exterior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Entrance Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Reception Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Exterior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Library Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Library Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby
Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Ballroom Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Ballroom Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 89
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1436 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1436)
Sort by:
Sophie R. Couples August 26, 2011
Great location, very clean, helpful staff

Location
8.7
The bathroom is a little weird because enclosed in glass but a curtain can be pulled to have privacy. Except from that, great staff, location and standards. Da dong is the best restaurant walking distance if u want Peking duck
Elisabeth G. Groups Australia, August 24, 2011
Great location and welcoming rooms

wooden floors, big windows with clean curtains, big comfy beds and crisp sheets
8.3
This is the second stay at Hotel Kapok and we enjoyed it equally as the first stay. The only reservation we have is that the bathroom is becoming a little more worn looking with age. Apart from that, the location, the clean fresh room, and the crisp sheets and towels, and especially the floor which is free of horrible carpet and just has clear, smooth boards, is a real pleasure. Again we request, please put some nice seats in the lobby for guests and visitors who are waiting for something or someone.
Jessie Y. Couples Malaysia, August 17, 2011
Beautiful Rooms.

great location and confortable rooms
9
The hotel is within walking distance from most tourist locations. There is a 24 hour convenient store and quite a number of good eateries in close proximity to the hotel. The courtyard room were so confortable and tastefully designed. I would definitely recommend my friends to stay there.
Amanda B. Couples New Zealand, August 14, 2011
Great location

Easy to arrange day trips,
8.7
We had a good stay despite the power being out. The manager was very helpful and went out of his way to make sure we were accommodated above and beyond what we had payed for. The breakfast is pretty limited compared to bigger hotels and you have to pay for coffee. Rooms are clean and tidy and were very comfortable.
William L. Couples United States of America, August 7, 2011
Hotel with a great location and a friendly staff

Location, walking distance to Forbidden City and Wangfujing Shopping Street.
8.7
We stayed there for 7 nights. The location allowed us to walk to many places.There were some good eating places near the Hotel. The Staff was friendly, helpful and spoke English well enough for us to get information and help. The Buffet Breakfast was good. We would stay there again.
Matthew K. Couples United States of America, August 5, 2011
Perfect location and great hotel

Huge big rooms and it is the closest hotel to the Forbidden City
10
Beijing is not a walkable city, which is why it was so great to have this top of the line hotel right near some of the major tourist destinations. Tienamen Square and the Forbidden City were right near by. The hotel rooms were huge with a computer in each one and the staff was very helpful and booked us a great trip to the Great Wall. The bathroom was great and the room had it's own lounge. If we go back to Beijing, then we would definitely stay here again!
Wicks M. Business travelers Australia, August 2, 2011
A well located and beautiful hotel

Location and attention to detail wiith the decor
8
this hotel, located within easy walking distance to the shops and key sights of central beijing is lovely. the rooms, while small, are beautifully finished and stand out as being different to the normal hotel a business person stays at. people were helpful and friendly and english was not a problem. my only complaint was the air conditioning was inefficient
William Z. Couples United States of America, July 30, 2011
Great location, but no in room wifi.

Ultra modern decor.
7.7
the courtyard seemed to be geared to smokers and only had a view of the hallway. the bathroom was really cool how it was surrounded by glass. it was also really close to the forbidden city and wangfujing shopping street. i'd recommend it to anybody travelling to beijing.
Hotel Feature Tip: Skip the courtyard feature unless you smoke.
Esther C. Solo travelers Canada, July 24, 2011
Good location and clean

English speaking and friendly staff, good location, bathroom clean
9
glad i made the right choice in choosing this hotel. a very convenient location, just walking distance to tiananmen square and the forbidden city and the wangfujing shopping area. also just across the hotel is subway, a good western outlet for a change from chinese food. quiet location too. only have problem getting taxi from the shopping areas back to the hotel, probably it is a just a short distance or the traffic that deters taxi drivers.
Geoffrey Y. Solo travelers United States of America, July 24, 2011
Good hotel with great location

location, value for money
9
Booked this last minute for the opportunity to explore Beijing for a few days. No complaints. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was large, clean, and comfortable. I don't know beijing very well, but the location was great for me - food, night markets, stores, all within walking distance. I would stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Hotel Kapok Wangfujing, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3C01