Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Kapok Wangfujing

16 Donghuamen Street Dongcheng , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Kapok Hotel
Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Exterior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Entrance Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Reception Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Exterior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Library Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Library Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby
Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Ballroom Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Ballroom Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 89

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 1457 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1457)
Sort by:
Danielle F. Couples United States of America, June 21, 2011
Wonderful hotel

Clean, fun courtyard, very clean, nice atmosphere
8.3
The only issues with this hotel are the beds are slightly stiff and there is no wireless in the rooms. Otherwise, a great place to stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to forbidden city
Report this review
Kathryn C. Families with older children United States of America, June 19, 2011
Great find in Beijing

Modern, Friendly, Good Location, Amazing Value
9.3
this hotel is an amazing find for the price. it's right in the middle of beijing, but located on a quiet street. the staff are amazingly helpful in orienting guests. the rooms are clean and modern with cable and wi-fi. the only slight drawbacks were curtains instead of doors on the bathroom, but we knew that going in. also, the a/c wasn't as strong as we would have liked, but it was good enough. highly recommend this hotel for the wallet conscious traveler who likes, safety, comfort, and amenities.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can walk from this hotel to the Forbidden City one block away! It's also near the Wangfujing shopping area.
Report this review
Yu M. Groups Australia, June 18, 2011
Utterly Impressed

Location, Price, Service, Cleanliness and Design
10
i was utterly impressed by this gem of a hotel. upon arrival we were greeted with great quality service from the staff. they took every initiative to make our stay comfortable. on top of that, the location was central to many sightseeing points. we pretty much got around on foot and occassionally via train/taxis. the rooms were sleek and modern and clean, though the rooms were small but hardly noticeable. the bathroom took a little adjusting to, as there were no doors but a glass wall with a curtain on the outside. overall i was very impressed and excited about the stay. will definitely return to this hotel.
Report this review
Cathy H. Couples United States of America, June 15, 2011
Great location, staff and breakfast, but hard bed

Excellent location and staff
8
Everything was great except the bed! The bed was as hard as a rock - the bathroom also had a bit of an odor (coming from the pipes) but we burned incense and it was fine. I would only potentially look for different hotel in the hopes that you can have a better sleep. You will be going non-stop while in Beijing, mostly walking - so you need your rest. But right next to a great spa....so that helps as well :)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Skip Bedaling Great Wall and do the Mutinyu Great Wall Trip. The hotel works with a great travel agency and we really enjoyed our hike and the tobogan ride down. Forbidden city is quite boring and if you have to choose go to Summer Palace instead (though we went even we didn't want to becauses it is one of those places you 'have' to go to). Do the silk street market - go for 75-80% off when you bargain and the hutong neighborhood is a MUST!!
Report this review
Danielle F. Couples United States of America, June 14, 2011
Good service, friendly and safe

Very clean, helpful service, great AC, walking distance to Wangfujing snack street
7
My friend has a very severe peanut allergy, the hotel was very understanding and accommodating. By the second day nearly every waitstaff knew of his allergy and was happy to help. Internet connection in the room and wifi in the lobby was a little spotty. It worked pretty well about 80% of the time. Breakfast was a little weak but ok, I would recommend that they switch up the options every few days as we got bored of the selection pretty quickly. Beds were very hard, but comforter and pillows are great. If you are a new couple, do not stay here. The bathroom situation in the room is awkward. The bathroom walls are made of glass, and there is a wide opening instead of a door. The bathroom is not enclosed at all. A curtain does cover the glass walled bathroom, but that does not thing to the sound and barely helps with providing privacy. Walking distance from the forbidden city, I think this is a great place to stay if you're looking to enjoy the typical tourist activities that Beijing provides. Most importantly I felt very very safe here, I wasn't worried at all about about our things in the room when we left the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Walking distance to Wangfujing snack street
Report this review
Kathryn C. Families with older children United States of America, June 14, 2011
Fantastic location, great service, iimmaculate

Location could not be better--walking distance to Tienenman Square and Forbitten City as well as to great shopping and restaurants and high end hotels.
10
i would definitely stay here again. the hotel had all the amenities except an overspaced lobby (who needs that?) with a great price. the staff was very helpful and there was always at least one person at the front desk with fairly good english. the travel agency was very helpful. breakfast had both eastern and western choices with nice presentation and preparation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Because of the distance from the city, we found a car and driver very helpful for the first 2 days--on one of those we went out to the Great Wall and avoided the first touristy stop. We loved the cable car up and the tobbagan down. We then made a couple of stops on our way back into town including the Olympic Park. The next day we took in the sites in the City that were not within walking distance of the Kapoc--after that we relied mostly on walking and our own navigation which we were able to do because of the location of the hotel. Fascinating history, but a city that is changing rapidly--go soon so you can still find some of old China in China.
Report this review
Anne F. Solo travelers Australia, June 12, 2011
Great choice and very happy with hotel

Excellent location, staff very pleasant and helpful, rooms small but cleverly designed and very comfortable
9.3
very pleased with choice of hotel which was based on reviews i had looked at. excellent location for walking to various attractions close by eg night market, shops etc. local bus stop was around the corner (1 rmb fare),local underground was only a few minutes walk (2 rmb fare) and taxis very easily obtained and cheap also (18+ rmb). staff suggestions for shopping, eating and sightseeing were excellent - patience is required as english is not necessarily fluent but their willingness and enthusiasm to assist certainly makes up for language issues! breakfast and other meals seemed quite expensive in comparison to other options close so would recommend eating outside of the hotel. the night markets were a fantastic experience and lots to choose from in terms of food. would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to any traveller looking for good value and great location.
Report this review
Anna K. Solo travelers Poland, June 10, 2011
Great hotel, great staff.

Very tidy, modern, functional, best location ever!
9.3
I loved the room from the moment I walked in. Very clean, modern, comfortable, everything you need! The location is unbeatable! Very friedly and helpful staff. Coudn't wish for anything better.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You are in the heart of the city, close to all major tourist attractions and shopping areas.
Report this review
Kevin M. Solo travelers United States of America, June 6, 2011
Great location, good service

Locaiton was perfect
9
Great location, a short walk to the Forbidden City and Wangfujing shopping district. Staff was exceptionally polite, specifically the bell men and the concierge. Room was great for the price, internet was a little shoddy, but you give up a little for the other amenities. Would stay again.
Nightlife Tip: Saw several nightlife areas. Only one that peeked my interest was Nanluogu Xiang. No one was shaking you down for tea houses and other extracurricular activities.
Report this review
Chiu W. Families with young children Singapore, June 5, 2011
Convenient location but in need of a makeover

Location of hotel
5
We like the hotel's convenient location. It's just off Wangfujing and near to Donghuamen food street. There's a 24-hr convenience shop next door and Dragonfly spa is a few doors away and that opens til 1 am - great for a massage after a day of sightseeing. But the hotel is in need of a makeover. The courtyards are filled with plastic plants, not real plants as we expected, so it is really not usable space. The hot and cold water taps are labelled incorrectly and the service could be improved. We paid for three persons but need to remind them to bring an extra towel and bottle of mineral water on two days. The reception was also not able to help us find a massage place recommended by friends (it has five branches in Beijing). The receptionist has a computer but didn't quite understand us when we asked if he could look the place up on the internet and write down the address of the nearest branch for us. But overall experience was alright and it's good value.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Kapok Wangfujing BeijingHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ExteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - EntranceHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ReceptionHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ExteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LibraryHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LibraryHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BathroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BathroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Kapok Wangfujing, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3C08