Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Kapok Wangfujing

16 Donghuamen Street Dongcheng , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Kapok Hotel
Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Exterior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Entrance Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Reception Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Exterior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Library Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Library Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby
Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Ballroom Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Ballroom Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 89
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1436 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1436)
Sort by:
George L. Couples Canada, June 4, 2011
Great Location

Good Service
7.3
this hotel is locatted in a great location with and a fairly good service with an exception that the wifi is available at the lobby area. the restaurant food is fair and the service was very good. the hotel room is a bit small but is clean. the shopping centers and the prime sight seeing area area within walking distance. the hotel staff are very helpful and they understand english reasonably well.
Anne O. Couples Australia, June 4, 2011
very comfortable hotel with professional staff

boutique courtyard room style
9.3
We had a 6 day stay in Beijing and felt like we were at home immediately upon arrival at the hotel. Stylishly appointed rooms, excellent breakfast buffet and clean are features of the hotel. The location so close to the Forbidden City, Metro and Wangfuing mall area was an added bonus. The facilities are very well maintained and spotlessly clean. The exceptionally well trained staff are helpful and friendly. One of the travel centre staff accompanied us to the railway station to assist us to purchase Fast Train tickets as it was the first say of a new system requiring foreigners to personally purchase these tickets.And the non-smoking rooms are really non-smoking, which was a great relief. Highly recommended with pleasure.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: turn left out the front door and a 10 minute walk gets you to the entrance to the Forbidden City.
Stephen C. Couples Australia, June 3, 2011
great spot

close to everything
10
This hotel is great for seeing the sights as well great shopping 10minutes away by foot.The rooms are very large and you they have great staff that go out of their to help you. The food is great and very food is also a great price. Try The Hotel Kapok it is great
Paul W. Couples United Kingdom, June 3, 2011
Fantastic Hotel with cute courtyards!

location
9.7
a great hotel. staff were very helpful and the hotel was excellent. I originally booked one night in this hotel but liked it so much I booked another 2 nights. Excellent location, just off Wangfujing. Extensive buffett breakfast which was really good too.
Adelheid S. Couples United States of America, June 1, 2011
perfect location, excellent service

large modern clean room, excellent bathroom, friendly service, good breakfast bar
10
enjoyed every minute, good english skills, excellent clean room with amazing bathroom. comfortable bed, walking distance to forbidden city, mall and pedestrian shopping zone. highly recommended
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask Concierge about the wonderful dumpling place on the 5th floor of the mall, A bit of a walk to Molly Malone's if you want to hang out with other ex pats.
Stephen M. Business travelers Australia, June 1, 2011
design hotel which fails to deliver

location
4.7
do not stay hwere unless a solo traveller- the bathroom design, without door and all glass gives no privacy and is unacceptable to even the most intimate couple. the breakfast is poor, the rooms small
Wong C. Couples Singapore, May 22, 2011
Never Fail to Amaze me 2nd time ard

Clean, Friendly Staff and Near to Places of Attraction
9
we were upgraded to the suite as they were overbooked. was a really nice experience. if i have extra cash and able to enjoy the facilities, i will book a suite as it is much bigger with bath tub and a computer with free online use. its near to wang fu jing (30mins walk), gu gong (forbidden city side door), tian an men, mao zu xi ji nian tang and the central gov buildings. you have a minimart beside so buying of snacks is a breeze. subway sandwiches is jus opp the hotel too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can ask the Hotel to pick you up with a bigger cab fro airport at (1 trip) then maybe you wanna get the driver's contact and under-table discuss a new rate for travelling to attractions. (Might not be English speaking) Had my trip to airport reduce to 300RMB and Great Wall 2 way trip. Have the driver lunch with you as a gesture.
Kingswell G. Solo travelers Philippines, May 22, 2011
Awesome room but hard to reach location

Has the nicest looking bathroom and really comfy beds!
7.3
When I first arrived at the hotel I was expecting the worst because looking at the hotel from outside it looked pretty shady. The lobby also looks simple and the weirdest thing they didn't even have any couches for guest to sit on while waiting to be checked in or out. But when i finally saw the room I was really impressed. Really great value for money! I also realized the skylight lights were turned off when I checked in late at night so I didn't see how beautiful they were when it was turned on. The only down side is the location. Sure its near the forbidden city but its not like your going to head there every day. It's a task to find a cab driver willing to take me or even know how to take me to the hotel even with the hotel's business card. It's also pretty far from most of the shopping districts such as Sanlitun. But over all it was a wonderful experience. Just wish the location was better. :)
Chin Y. Business travelers Malaysia, May 19, 2011
Great location for leisure traveller

location, service
7
the location is great for holiday cos near the forbidden city and major shopping area
Christine L. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2011
Good locations and service

very near to wang fu jing and forbidden city
7.7
we were upgraded to the courtyard suite room when we arrived as there were no available courtyard rooms, counter staffs were very polite and helpful when we asked them for places of interest etc. there are local eateries just opposite the hotel which opens until 2 am and serves local delicasies and beer, we went there one of the nights to satisfy our midnight craving but no beer though... all in all a very pleasant stay in a convenient location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Kapok Wangfujing BeijingHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ExteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - EntranceHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ReceptionHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ExteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LibraryHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LibraryHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BathroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BathroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Kapok Wangfujing, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3C07