Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Kapok Wangfujing

16 Donghuamen Street Dongcheng , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Kapok Hotel
Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Exterior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Entrance Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Reception Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Exterior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Library Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Library Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby
Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Ballroom Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Ballroom Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 89

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
1486 reviews

948 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1486)
Sort by:
Stephen M. Business travelers Australia, June 1, 2011
design hotel which fails to deliver

location
4.7
do not stay hwere unless a solo traveller- the bathroom design, without door and all glass gives no privacy and is unacceptable to even the most intimate couple. the breakfast is poor, the rooms small
Report this review
Wong C. Couples Singapore, May 22, 2011
Never Fail to Amaze me 2nd time ard

Clean, Friendly Staff and Near to Places of Attraction
9
we were upgraded to the suite as they were overbooked. was a really nice experience. if i have extra cash and able to enjoy the facilities, i will book a suite as it is much bigger with bath tub and a computer with free online use. its near to wang fu jing (30mins walk), gu gong (forbidden city side door), tian an men, mao zu xi ji nian tang and the central gov buildings. you have a minimart beside so buying of snacks is a breeze. subway sandwiches is jus opp the hotel too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can ask the Hotel to pick you up with a bigger cab fro airport at (1 trip) then maybe you wanna get the driver's contact and under-table discuss a new rate for travelling to attractions. (Might not be English speaking) Had my trip to airport reduce to 300RMB and Great Wall 2 way trip. Have the driver lunch with you as a gesture.
Report this review
Kingswell G. Solo travelers Philippines, May 22, 2011
Awesome room but hard to reach location

Has the nicest looking bathroom and really comfy beds!
7.3
When I first arrived at the hotel I was expecting the worst because looking at the hotel from outside it looked pretty shady. The lobby also looks simple and the weirdest thing they didn't even have any couches for guest to sit on while waiting to be checked in or out. But when i finally saw the room I was really impressed. Really great value for money! I also realized the skylight lights were turned off when I checked in late at night so I didn't see how beautiful they were when it was turned on. The only down side is the location. Sure its near the forbidden city but its not like your going to head there every day. It's a task to find a cab driver willing to take me or even know how to take me to the hotel even with the hotel's business card. It's also pretty far from most of the shopping districts such as Sanlitun. But over all it was a wonderful experience. Just wish the location was better. :)
Report this review
Chin Y. Business travelers Malaysia, May 19, 2011
Great location for leisure traveller

location, service
7
the location is great for holiday cos near the forbidden city and major shopping area
Report this review
Christine L. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2011
Good locations and service

very near to wang fu jing and forbidden city
7.7
we were upgraded to the courtyard suite room when we arrived as there were no available courtyard rooms, counter staffs were very polite and helpful when we asked them for places of interest etc. there are local eateries just opposite the hotel which opens until 2 am and serves local delicasies and beer, we went there one of the nights to satisfy our midnight craving but no beer though... all in all a very pleasant stay in a convenient location.
Report this review
Peter K. Couples United Kingdom, May 17, 2011
Great location, close to sights & food places

Location, good value for money, free internet
8
Rooms are modern, not really 5 star, more like a good 3 star hotel but clean. Coffee downstairs is a rip off. Take bikes for rent and cycle around, very nice!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dragon fly spa nearby is very nice
Report this review
Pang S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 17, 2011
Very Hip Hotel in Wangfujing, Beijing

It offers comfortable and spacious rooms and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
9
The receptionists speak great English and the rooms are spacious and offers the basic necessities. Its location is still prime in Wangfujing although it takes about 15 minutes to walk to the nearest metro station. The food market, held in the evening, is only 3 minutes away. This is a value for money stay and I will definitely recommend my friends to stay here on their next visit to Beijing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nearest WFJ or DongDan metro station is a 15-minute walk away. Yet there are a lot to see in your stroll to there or back to the hotel.
Report this review
Godwin T. Couples Singapore, May 17, 2011
Boutique hotel

Outdoor terrace
6.3
this is a small boutique hotel. we booked for a room which comes with an outdoor terrace which was nice. it is located just at the back of the forbidden city and can be quite a distance from the city.
Report this review
Cheung D. Business travelers China, May 15, 2011
Great location

Room size
7.3
great location as it is situated right next to forbidden city. a little worn out consider all the new hotels in bj offered in these past couple of years. rooms are nice considering the price. lower floor is a bit noisy for those room facing the street. suppose to be a boutique hotel but lack the vibe. definitely not a business hotel.
Report this review
Cheung D. Business travelers China, May 15, 2011
Boutique Hotel - Great Location

Rooms
7.3
Great location - right next to the Fobidden City. A bit under staffed, but overall is good. Lobby is a bit worn out - not keeping up to the standard of a boutique hotel. Rooms are nice but noisy on the lower floor facing the street side. Restaurant choice in hotel is limited.
Report this review
Previous page 531 - 540 of 948 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Kapok Wangfujing BeijingHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ExteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - EntranceHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ReceptionHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ExteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LibraryHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LibraryHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BathroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BathroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Suite Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08