or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Kapok Wangfujing

16 Donghuamen Street Dongcheng , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Kapok Hotel
Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Exterior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Entrance Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Reception Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Exterior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Library Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Library Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby
Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Ballroom Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Ballroom Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 89
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1367 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1367)
Sort by:
Wee C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 5, 2011
Great location but small room

location
7
The location of the hotel is really great, walking distance to shopping area .
Christopher N. Couples Philippines, March 4, 2011
super nice hotel

The hotel is very near the key places in beijing - forbidden city and wangfujing street. The rooms are very clean and spacious, the beds are also very soft! The staff are friendly and helpful, they also speak good english so communication is not a problem!
8.7
i will definitely go back to beijing and when i do, i will stay at hotel kapok! i recommend this to all going to bejing.
Steve F. Couples United States of America, March 4, 2011
Designed for business, not the tourist

Boutique style room/bathroom
7.3
Found hotel through Agoda. Location would be very good for tourist to Forbidden City ( we did not do that this trip). Night food market 1/2 block away. Many nice restaurants close by. English speaking is minimal. Will not exchange money by ATM is almost next door. No concierge seen during my stay. Meals very expensive for Beijing. Very expensive printing cost for airline pass. Staff cordial, but not friendly. Rooms very clean, very nice. Hotel is small, and taxi drivers had toruble finding it. Bathrooms are glass walled, with no door and thus privacy in them is nto good for those who would want that. The hotel noise level was high, perhaps due t the excessive levels of glass and not much sound asorbing material. Can hear noises from rooms next door, and in distant hallways, as well as water running next door and floors above you.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Da Dong on Jimbao for Peking duck.
Jamie J. Couples March 3, 2011
Good location, short walk to large shopping center

Location, interior of hotel rooms
8.7
Very unique glass walls throughout the rooms but you lose some privacy. Very clean and comfortable hotel rooms.
Shopping Tip: Lots of shopping around this hotel.
Gurmit S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 2, 2011
Great location and friendly staff

location
6.7
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I found the location to be excellent and the staff friendly - in fact I'd asked about visiting the Forbidden City - and after speaking to me one of the bellman ran after me down the road to remind me that it closed at 3:30 and to make sure I got there in enough time, which I thought was really nice. I would say one bizarre thing is that the room I was in didn't have a window and the bathroom had glass doors so the room really was just for a solo traveller. Generally I did have a nice stay here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is within walking distance to the Forbidden City and Tienanmen Square which is really handy.
Benjamin S. Business travelers Malaysia, February 28, 2011
Good Service. Receptionist speak english

In the heart of Beijing.
8
Location is convenient. Just 20 mins walk to the Forbidden City. 10 mins walk to the shopping area and Night market.
Calvin W. Couples Canada, February 27, 2011
One of the best

Beautiful large sized modern room, clean, great location
9.7
Great location, close to WangFuJin, 5 mins from Forbidden Palace. Beautiful hotel great lay out and large rooms
Shen-Ju T. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 25, 2011
Stylish hotel but small gym and no sauna

Acceptable 4-star
7
Would be better if the gym is bigger and the sauna working...
Ariel C. Couples Philippines, February 24, 2011
Great location, beautiful hotel, reasonable rate

Great location
9.7
The hotel was centally located and very near forbidden city and shopping malls. It has beautiful rooms at reasonable rates. Service was good and the hotel staff were very pleasant.
Poung C. Business travelers Singapore, February 23, 2011
Hotel Kapok Wangfuljing

Normal 4-star hotel
5.3
What would be expected of 4-starred hotel. Nothing outstanding. Front desk staff has problem understanding english. Unique room feature, a small garden just outside the room. Bathroom is glass-partitioned floor to ceiling with only drapes to offer privacy. If drapes are not drawn & front door is open, anyone passing your front door will have full view of the bathroom. Walking distance to shopping boulevard is a good 15-20 mins. If you can stand the Beijing winter, make sure you are well bundled up. At this price, there are newer, better hotel in better location more keen for your business. Not that it is a bad hotel, just that they need to respond to competitive environment to entice guest to 'want to come back'.
Travel tip: within walking distance to 'forbidden city'. some small eateries around hotel if you are game enough to try them. subway station quite far from hotel making accessibility more difficult.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Kapok Wangfujing BeijingHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ExteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - EntranceHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ReceptionHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ExteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LibraryHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LibraryHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BathroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BathroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Kapok Wangfujing, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3C08