My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Kapok Wangfujing

16 Donghuamen Street Dongcheng , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Kapok Hotel

Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Hotel Exterior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Hotel Exterior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Entrance Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Reception Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Internet Bar Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Hotel Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Hotel Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Hotel Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Library Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Library Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Bathroom Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Ballroom Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Ballroom Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Hotel Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 89
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1250 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1250)
Sort by:
Li G. Solo travelers China, November 14, 2010
Great location and comfortable room

near the shopping mall, and metro
9
A good choice if you want to stay in urban. The hotel is near the shopping and easy to find delious foods nearby. And it is not far from the metro, you can go anywhere you want.
Frank L. Couples Singapore, November 14, 2010
lovely hotel and service with a smile

staff very friendly
9
i booked my stay in this hotel online for two days, however my flight arrived about midnite, when i arrived at the hotel it was past midnite so the date was exactly the date which i booked online but the staff refuse to allow us to check in, claiming that checking time is 2.00pm, i got no choice but to go to another hotel to stay the nite until 2.00pm to check in, i felt that the hotel should allowed us to check in considering the time, however after staying two days we decided to extend our stay two more days but the staff said we must pay different price so to stop the hassle we went online again to booked another two more days
Cecilia S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 10, 2010
nice rooms very close to the forbidden city

english speaking staff, nie rooms
6.7
location is great, 2 blocks from the forbidden city and close to the night market. the breakfast was a buffet and had western and asian food. booked a airplane tickets through the travel agency at the hotel which made it very convenient. would definitely stay at this hotel.
Megan K. Couples United States of America, November 10, 2010
Modern hotel in a great location

Comfortable beds in a spacious, bright room
9
This room was clean and bright. It has a huge window with a courtyard view which let in a lot of sunlight. The hotel gave us a lot of free toiletries. The staff was helpful, especially in the business center. It was a great hotel and I would definitely recommend it.
Irene C. Couples Philippines, November 9, 2010
Great location with fast and excellent service

Very flexible, great locale, 24/7 food outlets infront
9.7
I arrived 1230am and noted same in my Agoda reservation. When we checked in, it was fast and reception upgraded us to the Kapok Suite for 3 nights in a 6 nights stay. Our originally booked room, Courtyard, has practically the same amenities (same toiletries, slippers, robes, towels, bar)as the Kapok Suite. It was just more lavish eg. bigger TV, bigger sofas, fragrance oil burner. I asked for late check out and was immediately granted till 2pm.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Forget including Forbidden city and Tiananmen in your planned tour since Kapok is just a mere five minute walk to the East Gate trolley ride. Just walk to trolley ride, pay the RMB1, pay the Forbidden city ticket and automatic tour guide and presto! you saved 1 full day.
Andrew C. Business travelers Australia, November 6, 2010
Better than some 5-star hotels

Great location, very clean rooms, smoke free rooms!
9.7
This hotel surprised me for 4-star. It was cleaner and neater than some 5 star hotels. Otherwise it was a good location, near food and shopping of Wang Fu Jing and also close to the Forbidden City. Would make a pleasant morning walk. Hotel staff were also very friendly and make the stay more pleasant.
Restaurant Tip: Stretch of street food stalls about 100 metres to the right of the hotel. Good hygiene. Short walk to Wang Fu Jing shopping area with 2 awesome food courts downstairs, so no need to eat at hotel (unless you want to). Get to the forbidden city early!!! There is an absolute sh*tload of people with no regard for personal space.
Samantha L. Couples United States of America, November 3, 2010
Great location but worst bed ever

Walking distance to Imperial Palace
4.3
This was not a four star hotel, but it was more like a two star at best. It said we would get a non-smoking room, but we received a smoking room. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable. We called down and requested another room or bed, and they brought up another mattress which was equally as hard. The bathroom sink had a very bad mold smell to it, and the shower floor was dirty, there was mold in it as well. Overall, they provided good service, but the hotel needs a lot of overhaul. I would not recommend the hotel if you like true four star hotels.
Tong H. Groups Singapore, November 3, 2010
Great location, great service, new age design

Near to Donghuamen Night St, Wangfujing shopping, can find breakfast / meal, provision shop just across st, interior design is new age and user-friendly
9
People are helpful with getting and directing cab to places / airport. Equipment in gym, though limited, is pretty new and in good condition. Unaware that there's a suana within the gym area, else would have used it.
Maria P. Couples Philippines, November 3, 2010
Sleek and modern hotel near the Forbidden City

Look of the hotel, location
8.7
Hotel Kapok is a very sleek, modern hotel whose look is unlike traditional hotels. For one, its bathroom has glass walls which can be covered by draping curtains. Their beds are quite hard though, which I've read is normal for Chinese hotels. It has a great location near Forbidden City (just walk a bit to the east and you'll see the East Gate), but since the palace compound is huge, you'll have to take a long walk around the walls to reach the front gates, where the main entrance and ticketing booths are. A 5-minute walk along the west side of the street will lead you to the massive shopping centers of Wangfujing. Unfortunately, the subway station is south of the long Wangfujing road, which makes taxis a better transportation option from the hotel.
Chan J. Couples Singapore, November 1, 2010
Great location

clean, new, quiet, location
8.7
Hotel is walking distance to the shopping district wang fu jing (about 10mins), & forbidden city, & tian an men. Hotel staff are helpful and nice. Room is quite spacious, with toiletries even like slippers, "shoe shine" provided. Comes in very handy as the streets are really dusty. Downside is that the subway is too far from hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Kapok Wangfujing BeijingHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Hotel ExteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Hotel ExteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - EntranceHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ReceptionHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Internet BarHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Hotel InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Hotel InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Hotel InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Hotel ExteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LibraryHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LibraryHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BathroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Hotel InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Hotel InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - FacilitiesHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Hotel InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Hotel InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Hotel InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Hotel InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Hotel InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Hotel InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Pub/LoungeHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Hotel InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Hotel InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BathroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Hotel InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Hotel InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Hotel InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Hotel InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Hotel InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BathroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Hotel InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Suite RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Kapok Wangfujing, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3B04