Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Kapok Wangfujing

16 Donghuamen Street Dongcheng , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Kapok Hotel
Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Exterior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Entrance Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Reception Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Exterior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Library Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Library Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Lobby
Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Ballroom Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Ballroom Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting Room Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Restaurant Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior Hotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Interior
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 89
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1436 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1436)
Sort by:
Ronen C. Business travelers Israel, May 8, 2015
i expected better

location is OK and the room is spacy and quite
6
i expected much more for this price. The room is OK but the shower is old, breakfast is poor and no room service
Branislav B. Couples Saint Helena, May 5, 2015
average hotel with good location

location
6
it is avaerage hotel for short visit as the rooms are very small and clealines needs to be impreved as well
Sophia L. Couples United Kingdom, May 2, 2015
Brilliant stay, looked after so well, thank you!

Service, location, food.
10
Brilliant, thank you!
Swee Y. Business travelers Malaysia, April 28, 2015
fair hotel only but staff very helpfull

room ok
7.3
no more next time for business trip
Wirot C. Couples Thailand, April 14, 2015
very poor wifi. cannot used. far from subway

room is ok. near forbiddencity
7.7
Room is ok. Wifi almost no signal. Cannot used. have to take taxi to subway station.
Michael H. Couples Austria, April 6, 2015
Mama-huhu

Location, quiet, cleanliness
6.3
staff performance quite poor, only little support, no English in restaurant
Ye Y. Business travelers United States of America, March 25, 2015
very clean and nice services, good location

Very good food and easy to walk around
9.7
David L. Solo travelers United States of America, March 25, 2015
A great stay in a great location

Comfort, location, helpfulness of staff
7.7
On my recent trip to Beijing, I decided on the Hotel Kapok as I tend to choose more boutique style properties. Kapok was in this class, and it met all of my expectations ... except for one issue at the time of check-in which was immediately rectified. The front desk staff -- particularly Leo -- was very helpful. After a very efficient check-in, I discovered that the toilet had not been cleaned at all in my assigned room. Leo apologized profusely for the oversight, and immediately upgraded me to a larger and quieter room. The bedding was so very comfortable that I never wanted to get out of bed in the morning. The bathroom was modern, the shower was large, and there was an array of toiletries available to me. I never ate at the restaurant, choosing instead to have all meals out ad about in BJ (there was no "N/A" rating for food/dining above, so I simply rated it a "3"). Leo arranged a private car for me to head off to the Great Wall. It was reasonably priced and comfortable. I specifically requested to NOT stop at any point for shopping (a very common phenomenon when I have toured in many parts of Asia...drivers sometimes get a cut if purchases are made). However, the driver still did. Leo insisted that he made my request clear, and that the driver acted on his own accord. So, I don't feel that I can judge the Hotel Kapok on this particular issue...Just beware of this kind of situation should you make arrangements for private transport. The hotel is located just east of and very close to the Forbidden City...I walked there quite easily one morning. There is also shopping nearby (APM Beijing). Leo was also helpful at my time of departure. He stood with me on the curb and hailed a taxi for me, ensuring that the driver knew my destination. I really enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Kapok, and will choose the hotel again on my next visit!
Chuan W. Business travelers Taiwan, March 23, 2015
Nice location and very close to the Palace !

location, service and very neat and clean
8.3
A wonderful stay and enjoyed 1 to 2 days trip around the hotel!
Gary R. Couples Australia, March 16, 2015
very good service... very helpful staff... nice ho

nice location great room.. good staff
10
great

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Kapok Wangfujing BeijingHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Fitness RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ExteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - EntranceHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ReceptionHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - ExteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LibraryHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LibraryHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - LobbyHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Meeting RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BallroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - RestaurantHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BathroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - BathroomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Guest RoomHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - InteriorHotel Kapok Wangfujing Beijing - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Kapok Wangfujing, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3B04