Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Karthi

Jl. Kartika Plaza, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 237 reviews

107 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (237)
Sort by:
Andrew W. Couples Australia, March 30, 2016
Karthi excellent value great location
6.3
Always enjoy the value for money stay at Karthi. Some rooms are a bit dated but overall with the helpful staff and great location and value for money there is no room for complaints. See Ya next time.
Report this review
Laurent B. Solo travelers France, February 21, 2016
room small noisy and swiming pool too dirty to swi
5.7
room very small noisy because some repair in hotel swiming pool too dirty to swim, nobody use it place very dark and not very clean
Report this review
Schave D. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 12, 2016
The basics

The location was really central and walking distance to malls and waterbom. The rooms were clean but old and there was a simple breakfast.
5.7
Pleasantly good. The double bed room was just the bed with little walking space. No place for luggage space. Had to mve my bag around to open the door.
Report this review
Erlia A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 12, 2015
Value for money

location, cleanliness and friendly staff
8.3
Report this review
Hartini M. Families with young children Singapore, November 30, 2015
air con is bad, not cold. Room felt so stuffy.

5min walk to Waterbom. 5 walk to kuta beach, 2 mins walk to all nearby shop
5
My 2nd visit to karthi hotel. But not as good on my 1st visit. Air conditioning seem like not working well.(even 3 times I did call the hotel maintenance to check it) toilet water set at veri small flow. pool not water not clean. Well its rated at 1 star hotel. I can't complaint much...but I choose to stay the hotel again on my 2nd visit bcoz on my 1st visit feel like it worth for $. but not again for my 2nd visit.
Report this review
Donna A. Couples Australia, November 18, 2015
turtle
4.7
We booked for two nights, walked in and straight out again
Report this review
Julia B. Couples Philippines, November 10, 2015
Rooms need renovation.
4
It definitely needs renovation. Rooms looked like they tried to make it seem "updated" but it didn't quite do the job. The headboard almost looked modern except that the termites kinda got there first before we did. When in the toilet, you would feel like a cockroach would just show up. Booked for 2 days but we did not show up on the 2nd day.
Report this review
Ayu A. Couples Indonesia, November 5, 2015
recommended hotel

Cheap price, good location, good serve
7.7
Feel good and this is the 2nd time we stay there and we'll come back again..
Report this review
Mieke M. Groups Indonesia, November 5, 2015
Karthi

Location, Service, Comfortable
9.3
Report this review
Veronica S. Groups Indonesia, October 11, 2015
Value for money

Location, price, clean
8.3
I was stay with 4 of my friends in family room type. The hotel is a good place near kuta beach and surrounded by many restaurants and convenience stores. They make the room everyday. Hotel staff perfomance was also good.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 107 reviews Next page
Hotel Karthi BaliHotel Karthi Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Karthi Bali - Family Room with 2 Bunk bedsHotel Karthi Bali - Family Room 3 bedsHotel Karthi Bali - Family Room Hotel Karthi Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Karthi Bali - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Karthi Bali - Standard TwinHotel Karthi Bali - Standard Double Hotel Karthi Bali - LobbyHotel Karthi Bali - Deluxe Double Hotel Karthi Bali - ElevatorHotel Karthi Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Karthi Bali - Super Deluxe


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02